We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill

Hoogveldseweg 1, 5451 AA Mill, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mill
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Stephen J Mermaid Beach, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    20
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
35
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great wellness boat.good food at restuarant.BUT very disappointed in the pillows.a good bed and suitable pillows to allow the guests a good nights sleep is the basic of any hotel BUT not here!i think the hotel should look into this area because the whole complex of fitland is fitness which is good BUT if you cant sleep well the good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimbergen
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

stayed there to enjoy the Wellnessboat, which was a very nice experience. very unique setting, very nice facilities, all in perfect shape and condition. at arrival the hotel complex was flooded with young kids for some kind of dance competition and looked more like an oversize noizy sports canteen rather than a regular hotel. diner facilities were a bit strange,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjolijn v, Marketing Assistant at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. Good to hear you have enjoyed the facilities of the Wellnessboot and your hotel room! The hotel is a part of Fitland XL Mill. The weekend you were staying with us there was indeed a dance competition at the events center. Restaurant Des Werelds has a specific concept so you can taste all... More 

Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Looks like a very appreciated hotel for its spa facilities, lots of families with children coming during the day. Room looks very nice, but mine (I hope it was a problem only here) had a nasty smell. Couldn't get it out by keeping the windows open for hours. Came very late to the room and hoped that eventually I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marjolijn v, Marketing Assistant at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the effort to write this review. We are sorry to hear your stay was not fully what you expected. We would like to make you aware of the fact that we have a 24-hour reception desk. Our receptionists or night porter will try to solve any problem as soon as possible. On the departure day... More 

Voorschoten, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Rooms very clean and beautifull .Personel very friendly and helpfull ! Compliments for the kitchen , specially lunch and diner was outstanding. Shortly , We (four sisters) ENJOYED two days of WELNESS !!

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjolijn v, Marketing Assistant/Receptioniste at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Helen R, Thank you for your positive feedback and praising words. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us! We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future! Kind regards, Team Fitland Hotel - Dormylle More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

i went to the hotel just to enjoy the wellness boat because there are no more hotels around. i chose the best room( super luxury room: wifi , kingsizebed, bath, 35metre2) and i paid 130 euros my surprise was that was no kingsize bed but twin bed, really slowly wifi and the worse views ever from the room. the morning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as you expected it to be. I am happy to tell you that we are replacing the bed in our superior deluxe room. It will soon be a real kingsize bed. To thank you for your comments I would ilke to... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Individual staff members where friendly & service minded, but really the exception. Has great potential but is let down by a few factors: - poor service on the terrace - in effective climate control made rooms unbearably hot & with windows open extremely noisy when trying to sleep - the wellness photo on the website deceive one into believing its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great stay in the cockpit suite, booked as a surprise to my husband. Very friendly staff and the experience was thought of up to the détails (small "luggage" given upon arrival, table booked with nicest view for breakfast, cava in room). Though the sleeping area is a bit small, the rest of the plane is luxurious and well thought of.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. Food very good and reasonably priced. There is a very well equipped fitness center and swimming pool included in the price. The sauna boat is the nicest wellness I have even been, very nicely designed and nice atmosphere. During the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice hotel in lovely Brabant and great "boat sauna." Excellent choice of saunas and pools, Try the music loli. Very inspiring. Enjoyed good meals, at good prices. Good value for money. Recommend this location for a week-end away. Check out the 'arrangements' on offer as they are very well priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lanaken
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Hampshire Dormylle Hotel and Spa is located in the rural town of Mill, The Netherlands. We spend two days at the spa, which is very well maintained and offers something for everybody. We were lucky with the weather, so we could spend a lot of time outside. There's a big garden with recliner seats and several outdoor jacuzzi's. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill
8.8 mi away
Fitland Hotel De Vrije Teugel
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Cuijk - Nijmegen
15.8 mi away
Hampshire Hotel Fitland Helmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Uden - Veghel
11.3 mi away
Fitland Hotel Veghel
Fitland Hotel Veghel
#1 of 1 in Veghel
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sanadome Nijmegen
Sanadome Nijmegen
#5 of 11 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay