We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Seiler au Lac

Am Quai 3, Boenigen, Interlaken 3806, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Seiler au Lac
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for four days. The view is breathtaking. I would come and stay there every time just to wake up and open my eyes on that spectacular view. It's very quiet area which is amazing. Around you can see goats and cows, very cute actually. And you can also enjoy feeding the ducks and the birds. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Radwa A
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and for the very positive review. We do hope to be able to welcome you soon again and until then wish you all the very best- More 

Brisbane ,
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

This is a family run hotel , very clean and obviously kept with pride. The positives; 1. Lovely location on the lake. Definitely pay the extra for a lake room ( we didn't and regretted it ). Make sure you go for a walk around part of the lake. 2. Good size rooms. 3. The free bus to the town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brisbanestrat
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write the review . We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your 2 days and that you found the Hotel nice. Regarding the rate I just want to make one remark: We have stayed for a few nights in Austria in a 4star Hotel (very small rooms with... More 

Cham, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

A very nice situated hotel /restaurant at the Brienzersee. I was invited for a lunch and therefore I only can write about the restaurant. It's my first impression and I will come again to find out if I can stay with my remark. The location is absolute fantastic and the view over the lake stunning. The area is nice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank v
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very good report. I am sure that next time you will visit us, we will serve you a meal which is as nice as the one you had We look forward to welcoming you again ! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This family run hotel with a proud history of hospitality is clean, comfortable and relaxing. Our room had superb views over the lake and the balcony was an added bonus. Our evening dining experience was a hearty meal and breakfast was comprehensive. Staff are friendly, courteous and speak several languages. The decor is 'old worldly' and homely rather than modern.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mustdotravels
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review We do hope to welcome you or your friends again in the near future and wish you the very best More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

hotel stuff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was various and rich. rooms were very comfortable and to see the lake view when you wake up is priceless. rooms were very clean and large. there is also balcony where you can enjoy beautiful lake view.

Helpful?
Thank ugureratalar
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We do hope to be able to welcome you or your friends soon again and until then wish you all the very best More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Excellent location,high quality restaurant with care of Mrs Jenifer,very friendly staff,location is excellent .bus stop infront the hotel.The wonderful dinner especially with care of Mrs Jenifer preparin seafood dish very tasty and high quality

Helpful?
Thank nabeel n
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review ! Jennifer was very pleased to read the good comment about her work and we hope to see you again in the near future More 

northallerton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The Seiler au Lac was a lovely little hotel on the lake side of Lake Brienz. It was extremely friendly and comfortable and the food was excellent. Our room was not facing the Lake but when we go again which we certainly shall we will ask for a Lake view. The owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank joeandlilian
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review ! We are very happy to have made your holiday a success and look forward to welcoming you next year ! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Stoped there for the very nice view. Outside seats. The Pizzas were a great disgust. The cheese put on the pizzas was certainly not Mozzarellas... but probably raclette cheese. the staff was friendly but still! it was a great disapointment and a waste of money.

Helpful?
Thank sonia s
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for mentionning the very nice view with the outside seats ! Also for writing that the staff was friendly ..... The Pizza you ordered must have been the "Walliser Pizza" which is the only Pizza with Raclette cheese (and is one of the Pizzas a large part of our guests love and order every time they come !)... More 

Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Sadly our stay at this hotel was defined by very poor service. We waited 20 minutes before we could order drinks, our starter was served differently to the order we placed, the staff did not notice they had not layed the table until our main course arrived (the starter was finger food), the seafood restaurant served seafood I would not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn G
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you disliked your stay at our house as much, that you had to write a review in German and also in English- I do not want to waste time on the items you have mentionned, as I have allready replied in German. It is quite amazing, that on your departure day, our son has spoken... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

What impressed us more than anything when talking to other visitors was the fact that so many of them return year after year - some 20 years or so. We ourselves have never gone anywhere else since finding this one. This applies also to some of the staff. Most rooms have wonderful views of the mountains and many have balconies... More 

Helpful?
Thank s1deboard2
Seileraulac, Owner at Hotel Seiler au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing this review honoring our work and our Hotel in the lovely setting ! We hope to welcome you again in the near future and wish you all the very best More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boenigen
2.3 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 stars 2,108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#5 of 38 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#11 of 38 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Bonigen
Seehotel Bonigen
#2 of 5 in Boenigen
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay