We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Bad Goegging hotels

The Monarch Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaiser-Augustus-Strasse 36, 93333 Bad Goegging, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added The Monarch Hotel to your Saves list
The Monarch Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Bad Goegging
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014
lele1978 Turin, Italy
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
20
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I spent there one night during a business trip. The location is not so exciting or at least for young men, there's noone outside after 9 o'clock in the evening and the city centre is ZERO. Nevertheless the Hotel is really good. Even its huge dimension it's quite and relaxant. SPA is ok, the same are the two restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Its our first time to the spa/health resort town of Bad Goegging, which is just an hour's drive from Munich. We stayed for 2 nights at the Monarch Hotel. Its a huge hotel with its own convention center and many conference rooms, although the hotel was full of vacationers. The reception and service personnel were very efficient and friendly, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreux, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were in the region for a wedding. Due to a technical problem in the hotel where we originally were booked in, we decided to change our accommodation. By chance we found this very beautiful hotel that was able to accommodate us as a walk-in around midnight. The hotel is obviously a conference hotel but numerous leisure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here in February for a conference. The hotel staff were very friendly and the facilites excellent. My room was well appointed and most comfortable. The food was very good (buffet) taking into consideration the numbers being catered for. I can recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure - the leisure facilities are also very good although I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is truly an excellent hotel - staff, rooms, food -everything about this hotel is outstanding. It is also a great place to relax. Quiet and lot of places to go walking, but at the same time there is easy access to get to bigger ciites. This hotel is now on my list for future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I discovered this hotel by mistake - when my flight got cancelled and Lufthansa booked me in here. And was quite impressed: apart from the fact that the hotel is far away from the Munich airport, the hotel experience was very good, with enjoyable meals (buffee). The room was very big, we even had a sofa, a big desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed for a week at The Monarch while attending a conference. The bedroom was very comfortable, even if the furniture was a little dated, and many of the rooms have balconies. There is a flat screen television in each room and there is also a desk, and a spacious area with a couch and coffee table which I found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gioia del Colle, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have been in Monarch in January 2012. the Hotel is really big, probably too much. You can get lost in rstaurants that are also corridors to get to the rooms. Rooms have really strange forniture. a little bit old, but also not beautiful. Internet is not included, you need to pay additional service for that. Bathroom is a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munchen
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

The hotel is really big and is not the latest state-of-the-art design hotel, but rather a bit the style of the eightees (outdated). Nevertheless this hotel offers you full comfort, is very well maintained, excellent service and very friendly staff. We got an upgrade on the executive floor and got a really spacious room with sitting corner, balcony, storage room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011 via mobile

Expensive hotel in a remote location with nothing to offer!! Horrible food!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheMonarchHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, it was a pleasure for us having you here at „The Monarch Hotel“. Thank you very much for taking your time to write us about the things you did not like while visiting our house. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our service and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your criticism is appreciated,... More

Travelers are raving about these Bad Goegging hotels

Been to The Monarch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Monarch Hotel

Also Known As:
The Monarch Hotel Germany/Bad Goegging
Address: Kaiser-Augustus-Strasse 36, 93333 Bad Goegging, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Bad Goegging
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Bad Goegging
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Monarch Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monarch Hotel is conveniently situated in central Bavaria within easy reach of Munich, Regensburg and Ingolstadt. The International Munich Airport is only 45 minutes away. The hotel offers 310 comfortable rooms and suites, different restaurants, a hotelbar, a recreation- and wellness area with thermal indoor- and outdoor pool, sauna, steam bath and an infrared cabin. The state of the art Convention Center offers a space of 2500 sqm for conferences and events. All rooms provide modern technical equipment and air condition.WLAN high-speed internet connection is available throughout the hotel (fees apply).Garage parking is offered at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Monarch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Monarch Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.