We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Mouscron hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passage St Pierre 34, Mouscron 7700, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
90%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mouscron
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Peter W Guildford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
44
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well-run hotel in a central location. You may depend upon an acceptable standard - clean surroundings, well presented and comprehensive breakfasts. Curiously, to make this review viable I must write 200 words.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincolshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel, for 2 nights while on a Bruges shopping trip, The hotel is located down a side street just off the main square, of the pretty little town of Mouscron. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Our room was down in the basement. Seperate wc to shower room.Lovely white fluffy towels. Comfy beds, tea/coffee facilities and free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BERKSHIRE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a central hotel, near to restaurants and yet a quiet location, then this hotel should suit. Rooms are immaculate and the jacuzzi bath was welcome after being out all day. This hotel is frequented by First World War battlefield trips, perfectly located for the western front, Thiepval, Menin gate, The Somme, etc. Tea and coffee facilities welcome,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Situated just off the main square in Mouscron, Belgium, this hotel is deceiving from the outside. It is ideally situated within 5 minutes walking distance from the beautiful Square and restaurants, shops, bistro's etc. The hotel is spotless, the rooms very roomy with free WI FI ( password on wall in the room). Separate toilet, large shower/wet area. Excellent magnifying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, clean, modern,and very central to the town. The room was very clean, warm and quiet,and the beds very comfortable.Breakfast was continental with a large choice of cold food and some hot to choose from, and the staff were very polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you to have taken time to put this nice and positive review on Tripadvisor. We have always tried ti give the best infrastructure and service to our customers and your feedback is helping us to continue to do that. More

Hull, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with national holidays the room was good, however that was the only thing that was. The food was appalling we went out to eat after been served raw chicken that was not cooked properly, the whole coach complained, the driver also said it was awful and spoke to the manager but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I have read your feedback, for which I thank you, very attentively. First of all, I would like to apologize that we didn’t meet yoyr expectations. However, I would like to give you some information : 1. you have to know that the coach was late on his schedule, as it had to go to the... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Lovely welcoming clean and comfortable hotel. We stayed with Ledger and we were very pleased with the accommodation. Rooms are a good size large shower and separate toilet & hair dryer that was very good. Very quiet at night and comfortable beds. Polite friendly staff, the only thing that stops me giving five stars is the fact that our tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback. I have passed over your remark to our housekeeping staff about the tea & coffee facilities. They do a hard job and it can happen, although it shouldn't, that they forget something on the CT facility. They told me they will do their best not to forget anything anymore... More

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a Leger WW1 Battlefields Tour and had a great time. The room was a reasonable size, with plenty of wardrobe space and loved the wet room type shower in the bathroom. A socket near the mirror for using my electric hair stylers would have been useful as would a safe in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear madame, thank you so much for your feedback. it helps us improving our services. Some information about your remarks : 1. there is indeed a socket near the mirror in the bathroom in every room. 2. breakfast : we have indeed received the same remark as yours since some time now. therefore, we decided end of 2013 to change... More

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Some say first impressions count. Others say don't judge a book by its cover. When it comes to this hotel, it is the latter that applies. From the slightly dodgy, but albeit very secure car park to the hostile looking appearance of this hotel, you will certainly wonder if you have made an error of judgement, but the friendly staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you first of all to have put this nice review on Tripadvisor. I have to say that the title of it made me afraid at first sight, but when I read the full review, my smile came back ! And indeed, restaurant "la cloche" is very appreciated. Maybe we will meet again in the future ! More

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel was our base for four nights on a Leger Battlefields tour, Room clean, comfortable bed, plus separate toilet. Breakfast was well catered for with usual mix of cereals, hams and cheeses plus scrambled eggs and small pork sausages although the coffee from the dispensing machine was not so good. No evening meals but hotel is located just off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, responded to this review

Dear all thank you for this review. It helps us a lot to see what our customers appreciate and what we can improve. We worked a lot on the breakfast and we have recently change some products : we have now a new huge expresso machine, which produces a great coffee, 100% fresh fruit juice and homemade fuit salad. Hope... More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize

Also Known As:
Best Western Kortrijk
Kortrijk Best Western
Address: Passage St Pierre 34, Mouscron 7700, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mouscron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mouscron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.