We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Dozza hotels

Hotel Monte Del Re Residence

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monte Del Re 43, 40050 Dozza, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Monte Del Re Residence to your Saves list
Hotel Monte Del Re Residence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Dozza
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014
NYCACAPULCOFAN New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (138)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    51
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
17
48
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding in nearby Imola. The hotel is scenic, in an old monastery, and has old-world charm. By U.S. standards, the decor is a bit dated, but our room had great air conditioning and was clean. The TV only has a few channels (CNN, BBC and a few Italian channels), but you don't come here to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monte del R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Monte Del Re Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your good review. We are glad you have enjoyed your staying. We would like to inform you that we have recently improved our Wi-Fi connection. We have changed our service supplier and now the WI-FI is working much better. We are very sorry you couldn’t benefit of this service, and we really hope you will... More

Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Nice and pleasant architecture - reconstruction from an old monastery to comfortable and pleasant hotel is remarkable. The surroundings are beautiful, convenient for walking, jogging.. Good location for 1 day trips to Ravenna, Faenza, S. Marino, Rimini, Bologna... Very friendly and helpful personnel. Unfortunately very bad or no WI-Fi connection

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monte del R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Monte Del Re Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your staying in our beautiful location. We would be glad to have you again as our guest. According to the WI-FI connection, we are working in order to improve this service and we hope it will be done by the end of the summer. More

Oradea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel it's placed in the top of a hill, the view is great, but it had the next big minuses: no menu and because of this prices vary depending on waiter for the drinks; the router was broken and i didn't had an internet connection available just on the corridor, as long I was there they didn't fixed it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed only one night, August 27, on our way from Venice to Tuscany. We wanted to stay here because Anthony Bourdain stayed here when filming the Emilia Romagna episode of "No Reservations", so we assumed it must be a good place to stay. Well...yes and no. It certainly is stunning. Situated on the top of a hill with panoramic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

And making parties is the main thing in the hotel. Apart from that, it is quite old and overpriced at average service. The rooms are cold and not so new.. Breakfast was poor and not tasty. But the views from the hotel are amazing and it's a really quite place..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amagansett, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with friends for seven nights. It is a beautiful old building with lovely views. The rooms are generally pleasant (not luxurious) although some rooms are much better than others. There is a room on the first floor that is no bigger than a closet. Room 119 is quite large and overlooks the pool and fields... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights in one of the junior suits for a wedding. The pool area is lovely and the views from the hotel and rooms are really amazing. The restaurant by the pool had some really good food and wines..expect hotel prices for these though. The whole thing was lovely, but in its own way...meaning don't expect chain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Full marks for this hotel. Gorgeous location (especially the drive north-bound towards Dozza when you approach the castle from a ridge), airy room, comfortable bed and the kids enjoyed the jacuzzi bath. The food at the restaurant was the best my husband had eaten and the staff kindly accomodated our to youngest daughter's taste by offering alternative dishes. The local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Wonderful location for a wedding. Staff and service impeccable. Food, delicious. Room, clean and comfortable. We spent a wonderful 3 days at Monte Del Re and intend to return as soon as possible. Also ideal for food lovers, since the cuisine service & wine are exceptionally good. Stunning view from the hotel and surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
longhera
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you like the castles and the medium age place here you will find the right place!!! Inside there is a old church and the hotel is very historical Castel ! Fantastic restaurant with local deshes and thorough cooking!!! The old winery offer a best selection of Italian wine !!! You will see a spectacular view!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Monte Del Re Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Monte Del Re Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Del Re Residence

Address: Via Monte Del Re 43, 40050 Dozza, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Dozza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monte Del Re Residence 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Monte Del Re Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Del Re Residence Hotel
Hotel Monte Del Re Residence Italy/Dozza

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer