We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Dozza hotels

Hotel Monte Del Re Residence

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monte Del Re 43, 40050 Dozza, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Monte Del Re Residence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Monte Del Re Residence to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dozza
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
lukekemp Swindon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    56
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
19
60
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A decent size hotel, which appeared relatively quiet when we stayed. The hotel is located in an old monastery on the beautiful hilltop. Waking up in the morning and seeing the view from the window just reminded you how beautiful Italy is. We had a little issue with a neighbour and his snoring problem (I thought it was an earthquake),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Direzione_MontedelRe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Monte Del Re Residence, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your review. We are glad that you have appreciated the location, the hotel, the services and the food. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in future. More

Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Monte del Re is fancy place, located in a large historic building in the hills. Staff members in uniform, greeting you politely in the corridors. Our room was furnished in an old fashioned way, which suited the place fine. The pool was large and well kept. The beach chairs were above average quality (albeit some where a bit worn down).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Direzione_MontedelRe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Monte Del Re Residence, responded to this review

Dear Aarhus, many thanks for your review and your comment that we will keep in mind trying to constantly improve our services and our guests experience. We do have wi-fi connection in all our rooms and common spaces, we are sorry you didn’t benefit from this service. We are really sorry you felt like a second class citizen, that was... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed for 1 night on our way back to Bologna airport. Good signs to find del re, thank goodness we arrived in daylight though because at night you will struggle. This Hotel is oozing history and dare I say a bit posh. Greeted by a friendly Young Lady ( sorry forgot name but use to work for Ry / air)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Direzione_MontedelRe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Monte Del Re Residence, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we really thank you for your wonderful review and we are glad you enjoyed your staying. We mentioned your comment to Emanuela, our young lady at the reception, and she was really excited and very thankful about what you write about her. We hope to welcome you again as our kind guest and we hope you will have... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding in nearby Imola. The hotel is scenic, in an old monastery, and has old-world charm. By U.S. standards, the decor is a bit dated, but our room had great air conditioning and was clean. The TV only has a few channels (CNN, BBC and a few Italian channels), but you don't come here to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monte del R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Monte Del Re Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your good review. We are glad you have enjoyed your staying. We would like to inform you that we have recently improved our Wi-Fi connection. We have changed our service supplier and now the WI-FI is working much better. We are very sorry you couldn’t benefit of this service, and we really hope you will... More

Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Nice and pleasant architecture - reconstruction from an old monastery to comfortable and pleasant hotel is remarkable. The surroundings are beautiful, convenient for walking, jogging.. Good location for 1 day trips to Ravenna, Faenza, S. Marino, Rimini, Bologna... Very friendly and helpful personnel. Unfortunately very bad or no WI-Fi connection

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monte del R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Monte Del Re Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your staying in our beautiful location. We would be glad to have you again as our guest. According to the WI-FI connection, we are working in order to improve this service and we hope it will be done by the end of the summer. More

Oradea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel it's placed in the top of a hill, the view is great, but it had the next big minuses: no menu and because of this prices vary depending on waiter for the drinks; the router was broken and i didn't had an internet connection available just on the corridor, as long I was there they didn't fixed it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed only one night, August 27, on our way from Venice to Tuscany. We wanted to stay here because Anthony Bourdain stayed here when filming the Emilia Romagna episode of "No Reservations", so we assumed it must be a good place to stay. Well...yes and no. It certainly is stunning. Situated on the top of a hill with panoramic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

And making parties is the main thing in the hotel. Apart from that, it is quite old and overpriced at average service. The rooms are cold and not so new.. Breakfast was poor and not tasty. But the views from the hotel are amazing and it's a really quite place..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amagansett, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with friends for seven nights. It is a beautiful old building with lovely views. The rooms are generally pleasant (not luxurious) although some rooms are much better than others. There is a room on the first floor that is no bigger than a closet. Room 119 is quite large and overlooks the pool and fields... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights in one of the junior suits for a wedding. The pool area is lovely and the views from the hotel and rooms are really amazing. The restaurant by the pool had some really good food and wines..expect hotel prices for these though. The whole thing was lovely, but in its own way...meaning don't expect chain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Monte Del Re Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Del Re Residence

Address: Via Monte Del Re 43, 40050 Dozza, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Dozza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monte Del Re Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Monte Del Re Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Del Re Residence Hotel
Hotel Monte Del Re Residence Italy/Dozza

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay