We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Palladior Voiron

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4 Rue Alphonse Bouffard Roupe, 38500 Voiron, France
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palladior Voiron
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Palladior Voiron
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    44
    25
    18
    4
See reviews for
23
30
7
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel conveniently located for the motorway. Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room very spacious with balcony and small kitchen, but no utensils. Comfortable bed and very quiet. Very good value with a "hot deal". Only let down was the food but that may have been our expectations with being English. The Caesar salad bore no resemblance to any Caesar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Ok, we only stayed here a night before flying out, but the rooms were comfortable, quiet and did the job. The reception/front of house staff were the best I've seen in a long time. Professional, quick, helpful and polite. I've worked in hospitality and know how hard it is to get good people on the front desk. Ophelie (I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornwall, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We had booked this for one night only before flying out of Grenoble airport (20 minutes drive) after a skiing holiday. Unfortunately we got caught up in the traffic chaos for the Christmas/New Year changeover after a massive snow fall which resulted in us taking 14 hours to get there rather than the 2 hours it normally takes. This meant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
delhi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

The rooms and modern and new and seem recent but it seems that the architect forgot to put an electric point next to the kettle which meant taking the kettle onto the desk and just and irritating start to the morning. Coupled no creamer with coffee. One person manages reception, bar, room service. How can it be efficient. Then she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Check in was quite slow, room was very small, but very clean, no kettle in room had to go down to reception to ask for one, was then only given a 2 coffees & sugar sachets to go with it, they also don't supply milk you have to buy that from the shop which is 3km away. Room was absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for business in the local area. It is a fairly new hotel and one of only a few for the business traveller in the area, there is no big chain hotel in the local vacinity. The room was exceptionally clean but nothing very special. TV is a fairly small model fitted to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff wasn't especially helpful and the phone and Internet was out of order the majority of my stay. The food at the hotel was just OK. I took breakfast every morning and had dinner one night. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast and the best part was the orange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Voiron hotels

Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in Palladior Voiron for 2 nights. Nothing to complain about the quality of the restaurant and breakfast (surprisingly good). Room has minimum space and shows the profile of the hotel: only for business trips. Very negative point: they didn't clean the room in the second day, which I consider an almost unforgiving fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palladior, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palladior Voiron, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your response on Tripadvisor. I would just want to indicate you that you had chosen the rate " economic room " during your reservation, mentioning expressly the absence of cleaning of your room during your stay, this characteristic conditioning the lowest price of the hotel. You were perfectly informed... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on way down to Manosque. Business hotel located in business park. Room was spacious with double sofa and very comfortable bed. Quite new furnishings and lovely colour schemes. Even had a kitchenette and large terrace. Could not even hear nearby motorway with windows open. Secure and large car parking. Free wifi without connection problems. All-in-all very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question