We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
61, avenue de la Pege | HelloFrance, 85270 Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez, France
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Sol a Gogo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
89
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Small, but friendly campsite. Direct access to brilliant patrolled sandy beach. Campsite shop small but sells essentials such as milk, croissants, bread and of course Roast Chicken and excellent Pizza. All staff extremely helpful, multi-lingual and friendly. Stayed with Eurocamp whose reps were experienced and very positive (thanks Nigel & Jules). Stay enhanced by bicycles as shops about 1K away,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Holidayed Vendee regular over the last 22yr with my kids, this time I had bank holiday week in May with 3 of my grandkids all boys 2 of them 9yr old & one 12yr old. It was only the second week open & was quite quiet but the kids loved it & say I should give it 5* but Iv`e... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slane, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Kids club every day & entertainment at night! Our family loved this site, kids aged 8 & 10. It's a compact site, the kids are never too far away, & it's right on the beach. The staff were all very friendly. We'd love to go back. Ok, there may be a little noise at night, depending on the entertainment, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great week at Sol a Gogo with friends and family! We booked through Brittany Ferries but stayed in a Hello France mobile home which was lovely and clean! Great camp for the kids, pool was excellent! Great hot weather except for arrival when it chucked it down with rain! But cleared up after! Lovely beach with private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been in St. Hilaire de Riez before and absolutley loved it so this time we booked with Al Fresco the Rossini mobile home in Sol a Gogo. Unfortunately on our arrival night the disco entertainment was on making the noise in the mobile home unbearable! I contacted the reps straight away, but there was no other mobile home... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Sol a Gogo, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review on your recent holiday. I've spoken with our team on site as this is the first comment we've had and we always receive lovely comments regarding Sol a Gogo. They have said that on some nights the entertainment can be louder than on others depending on what event they have planned. However it does... More

Limerick
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 weeks here in June. We are one of the 'repeat families'. For the last three years we spent two weeks in Sol-a-Gogo with our girls and the other 'repeats'. We have deposits on our mobiles for 2015 already. We book every year with Hello France in Cork and their customer service is excellent. As for Mark and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from 2 weeks at sol a go go, Nice quiet site right on a very nice beach extremely difficult to find on the sat nav.as the sat nav didn't show up the camp site so make sure you have the exact address, Stayed with Charles Alexander, on arrival mobile was spotless,much cleaner than previous mobiles I have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is the first time I have booked through an agency (Eurocamp) and was met by Nigel and Jules. 2 amazing reps. These guys are the reason I would use Eurocamp again. As for the site. brilliant. We had 2 kids aged 8 and 5 with us and they loved every minute of it. Great beach less than 2 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed as a family of 2 parents, 3 small children and 1 guest at Sol a Gogo in St. Hilaire, taking the largest of the mobile homes available from Charisma. Weirdly Charisma don't tell you where it actually is (it's not actually in St. Hilaire) and don't give the real name of the campsite (Sol a Gogo) or actual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went here for 1 week early July 2013. We brought three kids aged 2,3 and 5. The kids pool area was good but access to the deep area was all too easy meaning you had to be super vigilant at all times . The slides were good for older kids . Night time entertainment was limited and any decent restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sol a Gogo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol a Gogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol a Gogo

Address: 61, avenue de la Pege | HelloFrance, 85270 Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
Also Known As:
Sol a Gogo Hotel Saint-Hilaire-De-Riez

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HelloFrance - St Jean De Monts, a large sea side resort with a long promenade and fabulous golden beach is just a short drive away. Here you will find wonderful restaurants and bars, many of them on the waterfront. There are also some beautiful boutiques, kink-knack stores, and market areas for browsing in the sun ... more   less 
Number of rooms
400

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Sol a Gogo to your Saves list