We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence du Rivage Chez Gino

22 rue du Rivage, 62630 Etaples, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Residence du Rivage Chez Gino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    32
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We stayed in the main building this time (room 8, a studio on the ground floor). The room had comfortable bed and a desk for my lap-top. It also had a fridge, and a mini-kitchen with a microwave oven and coffee maker. Very useful. The breakfast buffet was very well stocked and was good value for 8 euros.. The onsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

there was no air con and we did not (for security) wish to sleep with the window open so it was a bit warm. We had a studio with cooking facilities and a fridge which was great. Clean and good secure car park (locking gates). For the price we paid we cannot complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Saw some decent reviews on this place and we dived in, a little hasty. Yes, a good price but after the lovely B & B's we had stayed in for the past few days, this place just couldn't compare and was therefore disappointing. Friendly, clean but kind of sterile and faceless. We slept OK so you could say job done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our second stay here and it will not be the last. We stayed in room 21, a separate building at the end of the garden. Room 21 has a separate, well appointed kitchen - very useful for a longer visit. Wi-fi coverage was very good and reasonably fast. 'Gino' was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a great little find in Etaples and very close to Le Touquet. Nice modern accommodation, fridge, microwave, free parking and free wi-fi! Had easy check in and after asking how to connect to wi-fi and experiencing some difficulty the nice man sorted me out very quickly and I was connected! Room quite small but was all I needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgnorth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, the best that could be said of Chez Gino was that it was adequate. The room was shabby and badly furnished. Only one bedside light worked, the other had no light bulb and there was no central light. By the time we discovered this at about 9pm the reception had closed. Neither could we access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in this hotel and I found it disappointing. The apartment was a good size but the rooms are fairly run down and in need of various repairs. The furniture is mismatched and half the kitchen appliances are in the hallway! The place also smelt a little damp and musty. The bathroom was tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked this place on the strength of Trip Advisor and booking.com reviews. Yet it is amongst the worse places we have ever stayed. Do not book here. Really, I don't understand how the other reviews can relate to the same place we had the misfortune of staying at and unfortunately it undermines my trust of such reviews. Perhaps you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hotelchezgino, Propriétaire at Residence du Rivage Chez Gino, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your comment, but it is obvious that I will not let them say anything about my school, so I will gladly use my right of reply. But I'd shorter than your comment, because I do not think this story deserves more. So I take every point you stated: About my attitude vis-à-vis my clients know that... More 

England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for four nights and had breakfast. The room was comfortable with a good shower and bathroom attached. A great plus was the kettle, microwave and fridge - the fridge was great as it was very hot weather when we were there. They have a great variety of room sizes, so if you want a large one ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were worried as this was the first night of a trip down to S Spain with 2 dogs. Apart from the town being shut we were made very welcome by the owner and the private garden prepared for dog owners to keep clean and tidy for other guests. Would visit again with no hesitation but choose a better time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etaples
0.1 mi away
Escal Hotel
Escal Hotel
#3 of 4 in Etaples
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples
0.0 mi away
Le Charles VIII
Le Charles VIII
#2 of 4 in Etaples
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 25 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
#9 of 25 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Westminster & Spa
Hotel Westminster & Spa
#2 of 25 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay