We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Etaples B&Bs / inns

Residence du Rivage Chez Gino

22 rue du Rivage, 62630 Etaples, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Residence du Rivage Chez Gino to your Saves list
Residence du Rivage Chez Gino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
75%
Ranked #1 of 3 Etaples B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014
jeffwkirby Hook, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hook, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Saw some decent reviews on this place and we dived in, a little hasty. Yes, a good price but after the lovely B & B's we had stayed in for the past few days, this place just couldn't compare and was therefore disappointing. Friendly, clean but kind of sterile and faceless. We slept OK so you could say job done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our second stay here and it will not be the last. We stayed in room 21, a separate building at the end of the garden. Room 21 has a separate, well appointed kitchen - very useful for a longer visit. Wi-fi coverage was very good and reasonably fast. 'Gino' was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a great little find in Etaples and very close to Le Touquet. Nice modern accommodation, fridge, microwave, free parking and free wi-fi! Had easy check in and after asking how to connect to wi-fi and experiencing some difficulty the nice man sorted me out very quickly and I was connected! Room quite small but was all I needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgnorth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, the best that could be said of Chez Gino was that it was adequate. The room was shabby and badly furnished. Only one bedside light worked, the other had no light bulb and there was no central light. By the time we discovered this at about 9pm the reception had closed. Neither could we access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in this hotel and I found it disappointing. The apartment was a good size but the rooms are fairly run down and in need of various repairs. The furniture is mismatched and half the kitchen appliances are in the hallway! The place also smelt a little damp and musty. The bathroom was tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked this place on the strength of Trip Advisor and booking.com reviews. Yet it is amongst the worse places we have ever stayed. Do not book here. Really, I don't understand how the other reviews can relate to the same place we had the misfortune of staying at and unfortunately it undermines my trust of such reviews. Perhaps you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelchezgino, Propriétaire at Residence du Rivage Chez Gino, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your comment, but it is obvious that I will not let them say anything about my school, so I will gladly use my right of reply. But I'd shorter than your comment, because I do not think this story deserves more. So I take every point you stated: About my attitude vis-à-vis my clients know that... More

England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for four nights and had breakfast. The room was comfortable with a good shower and bathroom attached. A great plus was the kettle, microwave and fridge - the fridge was great as it was very hot weather when we were there. They have a great variety of room sizes, so if you want a large one ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were worried as this was the first night of a trip down to S Spain with 2 dogs. Apart from the town being shut we were made very welcome by the owner and the private garden prepared for dog owners to keep clean and tidy for other guests. Would visit again with no hesitation but choose a better time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went to Etaples for the Herring Festival, so just looked for a reasonable place. This place came out as number 1 in Etaples, I must say I was surprised. Yes, the staff were very nice, no taking that away from them. The room was a good size, however, it smelt really damp, especially in the bathroom....the shower was so small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed in very many of France's excellent 2 star chain hotels over the past 40 years but Chez Gino beats them all for quality, cleanliness and value for money. We had a spacious comfortable and very clean room with a separate sitting area with its own sauna - all for a very reasonable price. A good, honest, French... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence du Rivage Chez Gino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence du Rivage Chez Gino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence du Rivage Chez Gino

Address: 22 rue du Rivage, 62630 Etaples, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Etaples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence du Rivage Chez Gino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Etaples with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence du Rivage Chez Gino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer