We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
RD 612, 34450 Vias, France
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    114
    40
    23
    16
See reviews for
232
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bristol
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We recently stayed as a party of 9 in a villa which we found comfy and modern, the workers were all friendly and helpful with their knowledge of English, the communication before we went was efficient and helpful. Even though it was out of season the majority of the site was open and very helpful to have heated swimming pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello... thanks a lot for sharing your experience ! We are glad to see that you are happy with your stay with us... I take note of your information and recomandation, and will report it to our technical service and management area. It's always very useful to read the comments of our vacationers. Please note that for next year we... More 

East Mids.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We previously stayed in a premium 'Taos' unit at another Sunelia site, were very pleased and booked this. Oh what a difference. No towels, no cooker, horrible LPG hob, pans with no lids, and instead of a comfortable mattress there was a thin slab of foam with a cheap and nasty cover. The site was only accessed from a busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully appreciate your vacation at the dragonnière. Our team strive to meet all of our customers' needs and expectations. You rented a VIP taos 4/5 persons, accommodation which shows an extremely high satisfaction rate amongst our customers (around 94%). We must acknowledge the fact that you were not satisfied with your... More 

Berkeley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here with friends for 2 nights during the English Easter holidays. As it wasn't the French holidays it was quiet and so we got a very good price. We stayed in a 8/10 person villa and were delighted with the accommodation. The symmetrical layout divided perfectly for our two families. It was beautifully equipped and spacious. The facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent a week in a 'Lanka Loft' in September 2013. The chalet was well equipped and comfortable, and the site was well run. However, the restaurant was very poor. The service was fine, but the food was miserable - tasteless, and in the case of the steak tartare, highly suspect. The Lanka Loft is not suitable for anything other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Entirely French focused accommodation. Part of the park consists of really outdated (+30years) cabins. Still 149€ a night... Pools, restaurants really overcrowded (+800 people). With reception you easily can wait 30 minutes to get some service.. In short: low value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
north wales
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

we have stayed at this campsite a few times on our way travelling into spain. stayed this year and it has changed ownership (sunelia). charged 2.90 euros each on top of campsite pitch for entertainment pass which i find is a bit of a rip off. will find another campsite next time i think.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We came back to this campsite because it pleased us so much last time. We came back and found a indoor swimmingpool and even a beachclub. Everything they organise, it is just great. Even if it is a big campsite the kindness of the personnel makes you feel at home. We stayed in a new VIP cottage, wow! As we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We had a wonderfull time with our 2 and 4 year old children. The pools are great, and you have everything you need on site. We had a Cottage Prestige with two bedrooms and two bathroom, really nice and comfortable mobilhomes. Personnel was very nice, everybody does there best to speak your language. We had a wonderfull time and are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2007

We stayed at the above Campsite in August 2006. We drove down from Calais and stayed over night in a hotel about half way. Had an absolute brilliant drive and then when we had to turn off the motorway to head towards the sea the roads came to a complete stand still. Traffic was an absolute nightmare and it took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question