We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
RD 612, 34450 Vias, France
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    155
    48
    23
    20
See reviews for
296
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good, clean, no mosquito's, fresh at night. No acc in bungalow. Variety of restaurants. Near to some nice villages. Good choice at good price I highly recommend to stay Staff friendly. Swimming pool too crowded

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire suite à votre séjour. Nous relevons toujours nos commentaires avec un grand intérêt.... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

An good standard of site. The amenities were excellent, friendly/helpful staff, quiet rural location. Weather in May was ok, sunny (20/22 degrees) but very windy almost everyday - Not many Brits families - but that is not necessarily a bad thing :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

hello and thank you for your comment ! I'm very happy to read that you enjoy our site, and that you've enjoyed our services. We always try to satisfy everybody bringing many activities and lot of choice. It's true that we don't have too many Brittains families, but we hope to have more in the next few years... We have... More 

Ballinrobe, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We are just back from this campsite with our children aged 17, 3, 2 and 10 months. My sister, her husband and son and my parents were also onsite. The first chalet we were in was a split level which was so unsuitable as the stairs and landing were only secured by rope, the stairs was also extremely steep with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your nice comment. We are always happy to know our customers enjoyed our campsite. We are pleased to welcome people like you, and hope you'll be back very soon ! thanks a lot and Regards ! More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We recently stayed as a party of 9 in a villa which we found comfy and modern, the workers were all friendly and helpful with their knowledge of English, the communication before we went was efficient and helpful. Even though it was out of season the majority of the site was open and very helpful to have heated swimming pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello... thanks a lot for sharing your experience ! We are glad to see that you are happy with your stay with us... I take note of your information and recomandation, and will report it to our technical service and management area. It's always very useful to read the comments of our vacationers. Please note that for next year we... More 

East Mids.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We previously stayed in a premium 'Taos' unit at another Sunelia site, were very pleased and booked this. Oh what a difference. No towels, no cooker, horrible LPG hob, pans with no lids, and instead of a comfortable mattress there was a thin slab of foam with a cheap and nasty cover. The site was only accessed from a busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully appreciate your vacation at the dragonnière. Our team strive to meet all of our customers' needs and expectations. You rented a VIP taos 4/5 persons, accommodation which shows an extremely high satisfaction rate amongst our customers (around 94%). We must acknowledge the fact that you were not satisfied with your... More 

Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here with friends for 2 nights during the English Easter holidays. As it wasn't the French holidays it was quiet and so we got a very good price. We stayed in a 8/10 person villa and were delighted with the accommodation. The symmetrical layout divided perfectly for our two families. It was beautifully equipped and spacious. The facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent a week in a 'Lanka Loft' in September 2013. The chalet was well equipped and comfortable, and the site was well run. However, the restaurant was very poor. The service was fine, but the food was miserable - tasteless, and in the case of the steak tartare, highly suspect. The Lanka Loft is not suitable for anything other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Entirely French focused accommodation. Part of the park consists of really outdated (+30years) cabins. Still 149€ a night... Pools, restaurants really overcrowded (+800 people). With reception you easily can wait 30 minutes to get some service.. In short: low value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
north wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

we have stayed at this campsite a few times on our way travelling into spain. stayed this year and it has changed ownership (sunelia). charged 2.90 euros each on top of campsite pitch for entertainment pass which i find is a bit of a rip off. will find another campsite next time i think.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We came back to this campsite because it pleased us so much last time. We came back and found a indoor swimmingpool and even a beachclub. Everything they organise, it is just great. Even if it is a big campsite the kindness of the personnel makes you feel at home. We stayed in a new VIP cottage, wow! As we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vias
3.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
6.9 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#9 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
6.9 mi away
Alizea Beach
Alizea Beach
#5 of 11 in Valras-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Palmyra Golf Hotel
Palmyra Golf Hotel
#4 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
7.4 mi away
Camping Domaine de la Yole
Camping Domaine de la Yole
#3 of 15 in Valras-Plage
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay