We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
RD 612, 34450 Vias, France
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    167
    175
    59
    26
    25
See reviews for
346
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked to stay in a superior bungalow but when we arrived we were told that they is no such thing as a superior bungalow ?. We were then told our accommodation was in fact was a mobile home without air con !!!. When we arrived at the accommodation it located in what looked like a shanty town. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Dear Paul I'm really sorry to read your comment. I would like to explain you exactly what happened : First of all, you have booked a bungalow 3 bedrooms, with TV and dishwasher without airco. As we were fully booked in this one, we have decided to place you in a cottage 3 bedrooms, with TV and dishwasher.still with no... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from 2 weeks excellent stay at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere. It is a very lively resort with a great animation team led by Max. The shows in the evenings were also worth going to. Be aware before you book there are many many different types of bungalows with different facilities and different age of property and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Chère Victoria, Thank you for your nice message ! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your holidays with us ! We hope that you've already booked your next holidays with us ! Don't hesitate to contact us for a quote... Enjoy the rest of your holidays, and looking forward to see you next year ! Regards A bientôt More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Good, clean, no mosquito's, fresh at night. No acc in bungalow. Variety of restaurants. Near to some nice villages. Good choice at good price I highly recommend to stay Staff friendly. Swimming pool too crowded

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire suite à votre séjour. Nous relevons toujours nos commentaires avec un grand intérêt.... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

An good standard of site. The amenities were excellent, friendly/helpful staff, quiet rural location. Weather in May was ok, sunny (20/22 degrees) but very windy almost everyday - Not many Brits families - but that is not necessarily a bad thing :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

hello and thank you for your comment ! I'm very happy to read that you enjoy our site, and that you've enjoyed our services. We always try to satisfy everybody bringing many activities and lot of choice. It's true that we don't have too many Brittains families, but we hope to have more in the next few years... We have... More 

Ballinrobe, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We are just back from this campsite with our children aged 17, 3, 2 and 10 months. My sister, her husband and son and my parents were also onsite. The first chalet we were in was a split level which was so unsuitable as the stairs and landing were only secured by rope, the stairs was also extremely steep with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your nice comment. We are always happy to know our customers enjoyed our campsite. We are pleased to welcome people like you, and hope you'll be back very soon ! thanks a lot and Regards ! More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We recently stayed as a party of 9 in a villa which we found comfy and modern, the workers were all friendly and helpful with their knowledge of English, the communication before we went was efficient and helpful. Even though it was out of season the majority of the site was open and very helpful to have heated swimming pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello... thanks a lot for sharing your experience ! We are glad to see that you are happy with your stay with us... I take note of your information and recomandation, and will report it to our technical service and management area. It's always very useful to read the comments of our vacationers. Please note that for next year we... More 

East Mids.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We previously stayed in a premium 'Taos' unit at another Sunelia site, were very pleased and booked this. Oh what a difference. No towels, no cooker, horrible LPG hob, pans with no lids, and instead of a comfortable mattress there was a thin slab of foam with a cheap and nasty cover. The site was only accessed from a busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully appreciate your vacation at the dragonnière. Our team strive to meet all of our customers' needs and expectations. You rented a VIP taos 4/5 persons, accommodation which shows an extremely high satisfaction rate amongst our customers (around 94%). We must acknowledge the fact that you were not satisfied with your... More 

Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here with friends for 2 nights during the English Easter holidays. As it wasn't the French holidays it was quiet and so we got a very good price. We stayed in a 8/10 person villa and were delighted with the accommodation. The symmetrical layout divided perfectly for our two families. It was beautifully equipped and spacious. The facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent a week in a 'Lanka Loft' in September 2013. The chalet was well equipped and comfortable, and the site was well run. However, the restaurant was very poor. The service was fine, but the food was miserable - tasteless, and in the case of the steak tartare, highly suspect. The Lanka Loft is not suitable for anything other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Entirely French focused accommodation. Part of the park consists of really outdated (+30years) cabins. Still 149€ a night... Pools, restaurants really overcrowded (+800 people). With reception you easily can wait 30 minutes to get some service.. In short: low value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vias
6.9 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#8 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
6.9 mi away
Alizea Beach
Alizea Beach
#5 of 11 in Valras-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#10 of 30 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
3.0 mi away
Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
7.4 mi away
Camping Domaine de la Yole
Camping Domaine de la Yole
#3 of 18 in Valras-Plage
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay