We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Val Hotel

Hotel website
av Rene Cassin | ZA Paul Madon, 83160 La Valette-du-Var, France
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Val Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Val Hotel
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
31
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel was booked during our trip across the French Riviera. We stayed here for 3 nights. Even though the hotel is listed as a 2 star, I was very much surprised at the hotel. For starters, there is free car parking which is always a bonus. The hotel itself is quite small, although this is not necessary a bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Groupe_Monalisa, Directeur général at Val Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous tenons tout d'abord à vous remercier pour votre avis positif. Nous sommes heureux de constater que les prestations... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I see the previous traveller titled " Disappointment " and we consider this to be very unfair. A born moaner perhaps? The staff are really rather good and they do speak English. We got an iron, the Aircon worked and the free WI-FI never faded. Yes, the place is in the industrial area but this is well reflected in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonaLisa S, Gérant at Val Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr M, We thank you very much for your comment and we are very pleased that your stay in our hotel gave you entire satisfaction which is our only purpose. We hope to welcome you again and wish you the best for the future. Best Regards, More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have spent four nights in this hotel being on a business trip; actually, my choice was affected by the picture of the swimming pool, and the choice was not good. Two major problems were air-conditioning (from nothing to something) and Wi-Fi (from poor to nothing). I did not suffer in night since the temperature was not so high but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonaLisa S, Gérant at Val Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Your comment doesn't let us indifferent, that's why I take a little moment to make an answer. I am sorry that you don't plan to come back in our hotel next time you will come in Toulon because we did our best to welcome you as well as possible. You have had a problem with the air-conditioned in... More 

Travelers are raving about these La Valette-du-Var hotels

Toulon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spacious rooms with good soundproofing. Enjoyed especially the bathtub, the balcony and the view. Nice and helpful personnel.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed for first night after our arrival in Toulon. Situated in Commercial Centre close to motorway junction but quiet. Rooms basic but clean and adequate. Nice terrace and outside swimming pool. Breakfast fine but nothing special. Staff helpful and had basic knowledge of English. Fine for stopover but nothing more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed for three nights mid-July for a wedding in the area. Overall the hotel was well located for what we needed and a good value. Rooms are a decent size and basic but clean. Service was adequate and they offer a reasonably priced basic breakfast. Basically a motel by my definition but very acceptable, good value, and decent location near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities