We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Serravalle Scrivia hotels

Hotel Villa La Bollina

Via Monterotondo 60, 15069 Serravalle Scrivia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa La Bollina to your Saves list
Hotel Villa La Bollina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
94%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014
lcfb Singapore, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (75)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
31
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
50 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We spent a weekend there. The 6 of us spent 2 nights in this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are very large. The hotel is nice, staff are great and helpful. it is peaceful and located on a hill overseeing a gold course and the outlets down below. I found the breakfast room a bit cheap looking. Furniture is definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your super review about our hotel,hospitality and staff!! We have already answer to your review about our restaurant... All our guest, like you could see from all our review, love so much our restaurant! We hope to have you another time our guest to give you a super relax sensation in the middle of Gavi Hills... More

Belgrade
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went for one night only. However it turns that the hosts were great. The food was fantastic. Their own production vine was excellent. The rooms are big and very nice. The view from our room was fantastic it overlook the golf court. For the breakfast they serve their own cakes and it has different types of food so everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your great review and come visit us soon to Villa La Bollina! We hope to see you again and try together our new wines and our new menu!! Best Regards The owner Christian Belforte More

Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have sent 4 Lady’s to this beautiful hotel in order to spend a day shopping in Seravalle and afterward have a decent place to relax. All four of them are extremely satisfied and happy about this place. They have been spoiled by the host. Apero served on the beautiful terrace. Snacks almost a discretion. Rooms large clean, very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback,it is very important for us! We hope to see you again as soon as possible Best Regards Belforte Family The owner More

Helsinki
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a nice place to stay for three reasons: 1. It is just 2km from the Serravalle Outlet mall 2. The golf course is nice 3. The dinner is really gourmet and you are not leaving the place hungry... The rooms are super-spacious and airy, thanks to some 4 meter height. The service is good and please do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback,it is very important for us! We hope to see you again as soon as possible Best Regards Belforte Family The owner More

England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is very beautiful, with unique architecture and atmosphere. It feels like a residence of royalty. The surroundings are very beautiful as well. The staff were very welcoming. We were upgraded upon arrival which was a nice surprise and the room was massive. I would say though that the style of the hotel is not for everybody as some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!! Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality. We will wait you another time here to give you another... More

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The superior room is GRAND ,so is tha bathroom , very clean and very comfortable bed with great view of the golf course . I highly recommend placing a wine glasses rather than plastic cups in the room for the guests to enjoy their drink form the minibar or else, if they decided to do so ! We had dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!! Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality. About the restaurant and the EXTRA CHARGE of mushroom we are... More

Genève
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at la Bollina. Huge suite. Well adapted for à family of 4. Good service. Thé new Owners are very kind but this Still lacks à "spirit", warmth. Breakfast is poor. A swimming pool is highly recommended. Ok for a 1 or 2 nights stay (golf and shopping) but not really à place to stay with small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent feedback. Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality. We will wait you another time here to give you another wonderful short stay or full holiday with us. Best regards Christian Belforte More

Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you want to spend a lovely week end in the countryside this is the right spot for you. Service like this is rare these days. Absolutely every member of staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious, nicely decorated. Great view over the vineyards from our window. One night had dinner in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!! Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality. We will wait you another time here to give you another... More

australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Booking was easy and the place promised to be great. I received a nice email before arriving, to which I replied as I always do. We came here after four wonderful nights in Milan as we wanted to go shopping at Serravalle outlet. The hotel is very close to the outlet. We thought it was better than staying one more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Hello madame C, I know your name because I can imagine who you and your daughter are. I am christian,the "rude owner" that didn't "stay" with you during the night as you say.We were full in the restaurant(all the guests were happy for the food and for the service) and I have to direct a lot of things that night.... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Villa Bollina is situated some kms outside of Milan, in the centre of a big golf club with small lakes between hills. Actually is not a hotel. It's more like a hospitable house with extraordinary big rooms, marble bathrooms and a stunning veranda..You can have your dinner there, excellent food indeed.. Most of all we liked the owner, a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!! Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality. We will wait you another time here to give you another... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Villa La Bollina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Villa La Bollina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa La Bollina

Address: Via Monterotondo 60, 15069 Serravalle Scrivia, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Alessandria > Serravalle Scrivia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Villa La Bollina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa La Bollina Italy/Piedmont - Serravalle Scrivia

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Liberty-style Villa has been totally renovated and transformed in a luxury boutique hotel. The Villa has maintained the charm of a prestigious residence of a royal family of the 19th century and you can feel the atmosphere of a private house with the service of a Grand Hotel.This is the perfect place for people who like playing golf (Golf Club Colline del Gavi at 5 km, Golf Club Villa Carolina at 20 km and Golf Club Margara at 40 km), to do shopping (Designer Outlet McArthurGlen at 1 km), good wine and food, trekking, bicycle excursions (champions like Fausto Coppi and Costante Girardengo came from this area), riding, quietness and relax.Splendida villa Liberty, trasformata in un albergo di charme, immersa in un parco secolare all’interno del campo da golf Serravalle a 18 buche, che si snodano tra vigneti e boschi, mantiene inalterato il fascino di una prestigiosa dimora nobiliare del secolo XIX.Luogo ideale per gli amanti del golf (Golf Club Colline del Gavi a 5 km.,Golf Club Villa Carolina a 20 km., Golf Club Margara a 40 km), dello shopping (Outlet McArthurGlen Serravalle a 1 km.), della enogastronomia, del trekking, della bicicletta (terra dei campionissimi Fausto Coppi e Costante Girardengo), delle passeggiate a cavallo, del silenzio e del relax. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

See which rooms travelers prefer