We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Golf Vichy Catalan

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Carretera N-II - Km 701, 17455 Caldes de Malavella, Spain
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Golf Vichy Catalan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    208
    163
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
53
264
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located closed to the A-2 in a nice place in Caldas de Malavella (Gerona) and near to French border. The indications to find the hotel are PGA (Golf) You can find a relaxing place surrounding with spectacular golf fields The rooms are pretty cool and after a long trip you can take a bath in the swimming-pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear Guillermo B, Thank you very much for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. It has been a pleasure to receive such good comments, we will share them with all the team. We would be glad to have the opportunity to receive... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Advertised as a golf hotel I thought it would have been of a very high standard. The Hotel is in serious need of a refit, and the maintenance standard seems poor. Though there were maintenance people around doing odd jobs when I was there; so this may be changing. The rooms were clean, and well serviced, but some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear Tink802, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our facilities and services, we take very seriously all the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest and we work day by... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The hotel is located in the middle of a golf course, so you will need a car for any visit that you plan (except if you take the ones the hotel offers). The room was magnificent with views to the pool and to the restaurant terrasse. The shower was a bit uncomfortable as whenever you have a shower you flood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear Bcn-local80, Thank you very much for your visit and for the comments in TripAdvisor, for all of us is a pleasure to know that you felt comfortable and you enjoyed the stay in our Melia Golf Vichy Catalan. We take good notes of your suggestions and we will continue working in order to improve every day our facilities and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I read reviews on this hotel and it did say great for golfers but nothing else so I thought the standard would be fine - wrong. The service here is non-existent when we arrived we had no-one to help us with bags or to take the bags and clubs to the room. I had requested a King bed but as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear gandjphillips, First of all we would like to thank you for the time you took in writing your impressions about our Hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. We are really sorry to hear that your were not satisfied with all our services. As you know, at the end of the year it is due an important upgrade in... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This hotel is fairly new and really nice. The property itself is on a golf course. While we didn't play golf, we did walk all around the grounds, and it was very pretty. The rooms and the bathrooms are huge and modern. We opted to have breakfast included in our rate, and both mornings there was a large buffet with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear GTMBA, Thank you very much for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, it is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services. We are very happy to hear that. We really... More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stayed 3 nights, and played the PGA Catalonia courses. Both Statium and Tour Course. The Hotel is good. It is showing some signs of wear, and may be in need om some new carpets here and there. The Breakfeast was good, and varied. The bar was ok. I missed some more outside tables for the Bar. The room is good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear TravellingTrym, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other TripAdvisor’s Users about your experience in Melia Golf Vichy Catalan. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and you felt comfortable with our facilities and services. Once again we thank you for... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

We went for a 3 day golf break. This hotel is very close to Girona Airport and about 50 miles from Barcelona. The staff here are great - with every request: late check out etc getting a "no problem" answer. Although the hotel could do with (and is due) a facelift the rooms are large and comfortable. The restaurant is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear 415John, Thank you very much for your nice comments, we are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay in our PGA Catalunya Resort. For us is very important to know the opinion of our guest in order to improve every day our facilities and services. Thank you very much and we wish to welcome you back in... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I cannot imagine anyone staying at this resort for other than a convention or a golf trip, but if this is the purpose of your visit, it should be ok. All rooms are essentially the same, but those overlooking the golf course have better views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear Trantor2312, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. We are sure that your nice review will help other travelers that would like visit our Resort. We really appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Thank you very... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I have rated this hotel as poor, based mainly on the restaurant, the hotel and room would have got a very good in isolation. On first impressions this hotel looks very impressive. Friendly welcome at reception, modern layout with clean, spacious rooms. The achilles heel of this hotel is the shocking standard of the food. We thought a hotel of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear Jerry R, Our apologies for the inconveniences you have had in your last stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours. We are really sorry about the misunderstanding, because we think that you were expected our à la Carte Restaurant, our Quimera Restaurant instead... More 

amsterdam/netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This hotel was located in the vicinity of the airport /GRO and close to A7 Rooms are stylish/classic face parking lot or the garden. The hotel seemed obviously popular with golfers. Besides the hotel restaurants and the golf court there is nothing else in the vincinity The hotelrestaurant had a daily menu which was good and good value as well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuria_Alcala, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Golf Vichy Catalan, responded to this review

Dear bvansante, On behalf all Melia Golf Vichy Catalan staff we would like to thank you for all your comments in TripAdvisor. We are sure that they will be really useful for other guest who are thinking to visit our Resort. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldes de Malavella
2.4 mi away
Hotel Balneario Vichy Catalan
Hotel Balneario Vichy Catalan
#2 of 4 in Caldes de Malavella
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Balneari Prats
Hotel Balneari Prats
#3 of 4 in Caldes de Malavella
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Mas Sola
Hotel Mas Sola
#1 of 2 in Santa Coloma de Farners
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Girona
24.1 mi away
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
9.2 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#3 of 23 in Girona
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay