We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Lacanau accommodations

Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins

Save Saved
You added Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Plage Nord, 33680 Lacanau, France
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (87)
  • Photos (46)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lacanau
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An amazing holiday that we couldnt fault!! everything was clean the campsite was peacefull and calm, kids loved the pool and spent most of there time in it!! Pitches were a good size. My only moan was the bo & co surf lessons were a rip off for a family of four we had spent £100 on a two hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant holiday here and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. At the same time, we are very sorry to hear that you were disapointed by the service from Bo & Co surf school, which has been operating from our site for... More

NI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fly drive week with family. Take away great. Beach fab for surfers and beach lovers. Good 5 min walk despite direct access. Pools undersized for size of site. Indoor pool a glorified jacuzzi. No toilets for bar or swim area and use is of nearest campers sanitary facilities - not the cleanest and 1 small hand wash sink with soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you appreciated some of our offering here ; the shops, the beach and the surfing in particular. It is with regret that you were not totally satisfied with your holiday here. There are toilets close to the pool and the bar in the communal... More

Bandon, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that this is a good site but I have given it a low rating for the reasons I will describe at the end on the review. My wife and I and three small kids stayed here in July 2014 in our campervan. The site is quite big and managed fairly well by helpful and polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience. Thank you for your compliements, we are delighted that you had some memorable moments here. Your remarks are encouraged and help us to always offer the best level of service. With regards to the problem you were faced with in the restaurant, we are... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great campsites, pools, shops and friendly stuff. The sea, dunes and landscape brilliant. But the sanitary rooms are under standard for such a great place. Hopefully this will be changed soon. Really much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, on behalf of the whole team at our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins, we very much appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback about your stay in our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins. Concerning the sanitary facilities, they are controlled and approved... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 14 days in a rental accommodation (Pacific 401). To be honest the camp site is excellent, our two boys (10 & 12) loved it (we loved it too). The pool is good fun for them, the Beach is close by and beautiful. We have watched the entertainment twice and thought is was very poor (which was no issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. You were so angry and threatening me when you checked out that we could not have a discussion. I would like to discuss your experience further and would appreciate if you email me directly at your convenience.... More

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at les Grands Pins for 7 night in our own tent. This site has a terraced layout. Lucky for us we had a roadside pitch as some pitches are accessed via pathways with very steep steps. Point to ask about when booking! The site has a policy that all cars are parked away from pitches which has its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, on behalf of the whole team at our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins, we very much appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback about your stay in our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins. Concerning the sanitary facilities, they are controlled and approved... More

Messac, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We're just back from a 5 night stay with our 4 young children and we had a really great time! The site is excellent, toilets/shower blocks were spotlessly clean. Plenty to keep the children entertained, pool areas were immaculate. We had a really good pitch, a quick walk to the beach, close to bbq and loo/shower block and a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère cliente, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans... More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

we staying in a 2 bed cabin, it was quite small but it had everything we needed for the short time spent in it. as it was end of season we got a fairly reasonable rate and for the price we were quite happy with what we were given. the main pool was shut whilst we were there which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redruth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have spent the last few years at the end of June pitched in our motorhome at the site in Lacanau, I read some of the recent reviews and was shocked at the negative comments. We frequent a pool - Zen for adults only, it is refreshing to go to a site that has adult only facilities as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a very well run site with excellent facilities, great staff, restaurant food was outstanding and all the areas of the site were clean and kept to excellent standards. Lots of families and children as well as couples and people passing through, all we're very friendly and created a great atmosphere. We had a great pitch and everyone around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins

Address: Plage Nord, 33680 Lacanau, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Lacanau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins 5*
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins Hotel Lacanau

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lacanau with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the seaside resort of Lacanau, which is famous throughout the world for its surfing, and less than an hour away from the celebrated vineyards of Bordeaux, this campsite enjoys a truly wonderful setting, just 350 metres from a fine sand beach and in the heart of a pine forest. Come and relax in the Aquatic area (800 m²) and in the covered pools of the "Cabane Tchanquée" (hut built on stilts), enjoy the activities and entertainment, discover the way of life in south-west France. You've got everything you need to enjoy a really lovely holiday here ! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
560

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer