We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Lacanau accommodations

Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins

Save Saved
You added Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Plage Nord, 33680 Lacanau, France
Hotel amenities
Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lacanau
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
66
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Stawell, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The site itself is well run and staff friendly. BUT it really felt like they have become greedy with the amount of pitches. We were disappointed with our pitch - right on the 'road' so people walking past very closely all the time, not useable area to eat outside as it was rough sand and no outdoor table & chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not completely to your satisfaction and that you were disappointed with your pitch. The layout of our campsite can sometimes give the impression that the houses are built on top of each other. The... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (2 adults, 4 boys from 12-14 years) stayed 3 weeks on the campsite and it was perfect. Clean washing facilities, silent campsite (we stayed on the part inside the bars), close to the seaside and the size of the boots are reasonable. The food at the Surfers bar was chunk, however we did not expect any special.The surf courses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, on behalf of the whole team at our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins, we very much appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback about your stay in our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins. We share your comments with the staff, and we... More

Sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we are a family of 4 (kids 6/11) we had a great pitch overlooking the pine trees, the cottage was clean although a little tight for space in the bedrooms, the facilities we used were all great and suitable, (lazy river pool, games rooms, bar, snack bar, reception). everything was clean and the staff all friendly. We asked for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your view on Tripadvisor. We can assure you that all of the comments we receive from our clients are very important and we take them seriously to help us to progress and make the necessary corrections with the overall goal of permanently satisfying... More

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

An amazing holiday that we couldnt fault!! everything was clean the campsite was peacefull and calm, kids loved the pool and spent most of there time in it!! Pitches were a good size. My only moan was the bo & co surf lessons were a rip off for a family of four we had spent £100 on a two hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant holiday here and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. At the same time, we are very sorry to hear that you were disapointed by the service from Bo & Co surf school, which has been operating from our site for... More

NI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fly drive week with family. Take away great. Beach fab for surfers and beach lovers. Good 5 min walk despite direct access. Pools undersized for size of site. Indoor pool a glorified jacuzzi. No toilets for bar or swim area and use is of nearest campers sanitary facilities - not the cleanest and 1 small hand wash sink with soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you appreciated some of our offering here ; the shops, the beach and the surfing in particular. It is with regret that you were not totally satisfied with your holiday here. There are toilets close to the pool and the bar in the communal... More

Bandon, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that this is a good site but I have given it a low rating for the reasons I will describe at the end on the review. My wife and I and three small kids stayed here in July 2014 in our campervan. The site is quite big and managed fairly well by helpful and polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience. Thank you for your compliements, we are delighted that you had some memorable moments here. Your remarks are encouraged and help us to always offer the best level of service. With regards to the problem you were faced with in the restaurant, we are... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great campsites, pools, shops and friendly stuff. The sea, dunes and landscape brilliant. But the sanitary rooms are under standard for such a great place. Hopefully this will be changed soon. Really much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, on behalf of the whole team at our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins, we very much appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback about your stay in our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins. Concerning the sanitary facilities, they are controlled and approved... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed 14 days in a rental accommodation (Pacific 401). To be honest the camp site is excellent, our two boys (10 & 12) loved it (we loved it too). The pool is good fun for them, the Beach is close by and beautiful. We have watched the entertainment twice and thought is was very poor (which was no issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. You were so angry and threatening me when you checked out that we could not have a discussion. I would like to discuss your experience further and would appreciate if you email me directly at your convenience.... More

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at les Grands Pins for 7 night in our own tent. This site has a terraced layout. Lucky for us we had a roadside pitch as some pitches are accessed via pathways with very steep steps. Point to ask about when booking! The site has a policy that all cars are parked away from pitches which has its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, on behalf of the whole team at our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins, we very much appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback about your stay in our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins. Concerning the sanitary facilities, they are controlled and approved... More

Messac, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We're just back from a 5 night stay with our 4 young children and we had a really great time! The site is excellent, toilets/shower blocks were spotlessly clean. Plenty to keep the children entertained, pool areas were immaculate. We had a really good pitch, a quick walk to the beach, close to bbq and loo/shower block and a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère cliente, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans... More

Do you own or manage Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins

Address: Plage Nord, 33680 Lacanau, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Lacanau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins Hotel Lacanau

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay