We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
84 rue de Hegenheim | Hagenthal le Bas, 68220 Hagenthal-le-Bas, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Jenny to your Saves list
Jenny
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
81%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
JMGeneva Geneva, Switzerland
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
42
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
108 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a bad address in the immediate vicinity of Basel and if you want to escape the Swiss prices, although a car is almost required as the hotel is in a very small village, 15 minutes drive from Basle but nevertheless in the middle of nowhere! Our room was large enough, a bit on the cheap side, but clean, luminous,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We travelled for 2 months last summer and it is time to write a review because we still reminisce about our overnight at the Hotel Jenny. We needed an overnight stay between flights. It was the last night of a long trip, and we wanted something a bit more homey than an airport hotel. Every aspect of the stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
france
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Oh dear. Nice place with helpful staff. Room was ok, perhaps better than most but why, oh why, do French businesses try to rip off their clients. Room price was 95E on check-in, 118E on check-out. My French is fluent so it was sorted quickly but what a shame that they tried. My advice would be to stay in CH... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique K, Propriétaire at Jenny, responded to this review

We wish you a happy new Year ! We tried to find out to whom we did this!! And we did not find! Because it is not the way WE treat our guests... Maybe you booked for 1 pers. on a booking website and you were 2 pers?!! Best regards ... More

Fribourg, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel with my family for 1 night. Check in and Check out was very quick. Lady at reception was very friendly and nice. Room was spacious and clean. There was Free Wifi in the room but you have to ask for the code at reception. Breakfast was also very nice but with limited choice. Overall we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

There are things that are very good about this hotel - the pool was lovely and the grounds looked great. We had a large family room with with in effect 2 doubles and a single. However, after reading all the very positive reviews here, our own experience was a slight let down. We were driving from Italy and come through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monique K, Propriétaire at Jenny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry about all these, i just tried to be helpfull in finding a restaurant. For the "closed" door, chek in is after 02.00PM & there is a presence at reception the whole day, as we live in the hotel and there is a door bell! Best regards More

Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Family (2 adults, 2 young kids, and one infant) decided to do a long weekend visiting Basel from Brussels, and found this hotel through a large booking website. A little nervous about being out of town, but it turned out great. Although we arrived very early morning (8am), the hotel OWNER herself came out and picked us up from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here with 30 of my colleagues whilst travelling to Switzerland. Staff really polite and helpful. Good sized rooms with some nice views from the rooms. Would I stay here again, Yes maybe longer while we tour the area. One thing to watch out for in the morning are the tolling bells - so when you retire for the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vreeland, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Booked the hotel through booking site. Expectations neutral on arrival. Good, spacious and tidy rooms with excellent matrasses. Diner exceeded our expectations. Nice service, really good en food prepared with attention and delicious ingredients. Compliments to the chef. Noticed that a lot of locals came there to eat, although the hotel targets at conference participants of Basel and transit passengers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bucharest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

i recommend this hotel ..close to the Basel airport and Basel city...i recommend the rooms garden side..quiet and nice.. Recomand acest hotel este aproape de aeroport Basel la fel si fata de oras..camerele sunt ok nu este lux dar este curat cele cu vedere la gradina sunt super, racoroase si linistite..hotelul este inconjurat de verdeata...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a late flight from Berlin to Basel and made arrangements with Hotel Jenny for a shuttle pickup. Even though we were 90 minutes late due to weather in Berlin and a slow baggage claim our shuttle driver was still there holding a sign at midnight as we exited the Basel airport on the French side. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Jenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny

Address: 84 rue de Hegenheim | Hagenthal le Bas, 68220 Hagenthal-le-Bas, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Hagenthal-le-Bas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hagenthal-le-Bas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Basel fair & center (15mn), swiss border and public transports,our family hotel with a french cuisine,indoor pool and sauna,is situated in France and provides calm rooms to the garden side, a nice breakfast buffet and a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Jenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jenny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.