We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Balladins Mulhouse / Euroairport

2 Rue Robert Schuman | Parc d'Activites, 68870 Bartenheim, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Balladins Mulhouse / Euroairport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Balladins Mulhouse / Euroairport
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    2
    9
    19
    25
See reviews for
12
21
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My own fault - I chose this in a hurry and didn't check ratings beforehand. It was by some margin the worst hotel I've ever had the misfortune to stay in, and I reckon the vagrants outside actually had a better accommodation. Of our five rooms, two had broken door locks, and one had a hole in the wall where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel Balladins Mulhouse / Euroairport, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires qui ont retenu toute notre attention. Nous vous prions tout... More 

Umag, Croatia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We booked and paid for 4 nights. We requested for a late check-in at the hotel because we were expecting our arrival between 23:00 - 01:00. Although requested we did not get any answer and what was shocking; when we arrived the reception was closed!. There was a phone number, we called but no response. We paid for a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel Balladins Mulhouse / Euroairport, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires qui ont retenu toute notre attention. Nous vous prions tout... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bartenheim hotels

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We will never stay here again. I hope that the rest of the hotels in the group are not as bad as this one. Due to an event in Basel this was the only place we could get a room. Price was increased to 150 euro due to said jewellery event. We had no toilet seat in our shower/toilet. 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
326 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Cleaner than in the most critical earlier reviews - no bugs, clean shower and linen. Still very basic settings and no service - adequate for the low price: it's a standard low budget car traveler motel. We got there just around 11 PM and woke up at 5, so noise from planes was negligible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I needed to visit Basel during the recent watch fair, so this was the only place left to stay for miles. It was utterly horrible, the worst place I have ever stayed! A depressing room which smelt foul, a shower cubicle which had never been cleaned since the hotel was built, the runway sounded like it was at the bottom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent 1 night at this hotel before getting an early flight at Basel/Mulhouse Airport. The location itself is VERY close to the airport. thats somehow positiv and at the same time very negative: I do ALWAYS sleep with earplugs but even with this help it was impossible for me to catch some sleep until 0.30-1.00am (until the last plane... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

we stayed in this hotel as we were travelling from calais to venice we arrived about 17.30 as we were leaving the next day early we ate and retired for the night we were awake about 22.00 being bitten in bed we took the covers of and saw little black beetles in the bedding we took it outside and shook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is an ideal place if you have been driving a long time and need a few hours sleep before hitting the road again. However, any longer stay I would definitely not recommend this place. I had to move out of my house in a nearby village due to some building work. So, I thought I would stay here, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This motel (it has no restaurant or bar) is right underneath the take off and landing path to Basle Airport. It is impossible to sleep when the planes are flying. which was from 5 AM to 11 PM whilst I was there.There are no restaurants within waliking distsnce of the Motel as it is in an industrial park. Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay