We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel

Luzernerstrasse 204, Merlischachen 6402, Switzerland (Formerly Schloss-Hotel Swiss-Chalet)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a long day around different worksites I arrived to this lovely hotel. A bit worn out traveller was warmly welcommed by a frendly staff. Room was spacy and overall castle like outlook was deffinetly for my taste. Huge pluss for the good sauna! For a Finn such my self, nothing is better way to end long and cold day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikko L
Montclair, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a whim since we wanted a shower and bed to sleep in and didn't want to blow our budget. For $60 it was okay by Swiss standards I guess. It was a bit of a difference after spending 1/3 of that in Prague and getting way more bang for the buck. However it's Switzerland and things... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLA1977
GlobRes_14094, Manager at Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JLA1977, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We want to say sorry because of the small walls in our Swiss-Chalet Bed & Breakfast. Please do not hesitate to tell us things like this, than we could check if we have some other bigger available rooms. We are every day trying to give our bests to let our... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Room was good, staff were friendly, in summer being right on the lake must be amazing (I was with work and was leaving early and arriving late). Pool was a reasonable size, breakfast was very good apart from you need to ask the waitress for tea, can't help yourself (I likes lot of tea in the morning). Only option for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
GlobRes_14094, Manager at Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael G., Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear, that you enjoed your stay here in Merlischachen. Every day for us is like a little challenge to do everything for our guests to get them an unforgettable stay here. It is nice to hear that it has been successful to you. We hope... More 

Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We were really looking forward to staying at this hotel because it looked very charming and the reviews were quite good. Unfortunately we were shown to a room that was very dark and was directly overlooking the car park, to be honest it was depressing. We upgraded our room to one of their Experience Rooms at an additional cost of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
GlobRes_14094, Manager at Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra E., Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear these bad things from you. We are very sorry about what happened because of our staff. The staff was of course not off with you only because you changed your room, and if it make you feel the staff was a little off with you, then... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

We went for 2 days this past August and will be going back over New Year's. We LOVED this hotel: prices are very reasonnable for a 4 star hotel, the staff is wonderfully kind and helpful, breakfast is huge and beautiful and the restaurant food is delicious! The inside pool and private beach (in the summer) are fantastic! And (my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineBienvenu
GlobRes_14094, Manager at Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine; Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are so happy to hear such a good feedback. Every day is like a little challenge for us, to do everything for our guests to get them an unforgettable stay here in Merlischachen. It is nicer that it has been successful to you. We really hope to welcome you... More 

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Good location to visit this interesting region. Plenty of beautiful places around. Nice view on the moutains and lake from the rooms. Good breakfast, but hotel a bit disappointing and far too expensive for the service and offers. No manager seemed around.

Helpful?
1 Thank lunazelie
GlobRes_14094, Manager at Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe Lunazelie, Herzlichen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr dass Ihnen unser Frühstück geschmeckt hat und es... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
396 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a distinctive style of château and knights. The ambience is nice and also the rooms are pretty spacious. However, the beds are not very comfortable and also the spa is not very exciting. The pool is pretty small and there is no steam bath or jacuzzi, only a sauna. The staff is friendly and the food is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesfood
GlobRes_14094, Manager at Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamesfood, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are disappointed that you did not like our beds and our Wellness Area, but we are happy to hear that you liked our kindness. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again soon in our Schloss-Hotel, to present you our more modern building. Best regards from a unique place Family Jeannine and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We spent two nights here in February. The hotel is a beautiful building full of character with a traditional Swiss chalet feel. Our room was very comfortable and had a breath-taking view of Lake Lucerne and the mountains. The staff were very hospitable and helpful. Across the road from the main building is the hotel's restaurant. We had a delicious... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjmoon
GlobRes_14094, Manager at Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benjmoon, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Merlischachen. Every day for us is like a little challenge to do everything for our guests to get them an unforgettable stay here. It is nice to hear that it has been successful to you. We hope to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and was very pleased to hear our room had been upgraded. Staff were very friendly and the room was lovely. Except for the low hanging chandeliers! - which we banged our heads on numerous times! Really recommend eating in the hotels restaurant across the road, food was immense :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam H
GlobRes_14094, Manager at Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam H., Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you liked your stay here. We are very sorry because of the chandeliers. We take that point of you as an improvement point for us. We hope to welcome you again soon in our Schloss-Hotel. Best regards from a unique place Family Jeannine and... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Staff we're very courteous, knowledgeable about the local food, wine and surrounding area. The food at the restaurant was either Swiss or French and very good. Unfortunately our room was no joy to be in. The Swiss chalet is old and traditional which I admit was an initial draw for us, however because if this the floor boards were cringingly... More 

Helpful?
Thank frank2660795
GlobRes_14094, Manager at Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen Schloss-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear frank2660795, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We know that our Swiss-Chalet rooms are very old and cheap to get. But that is a traditional House which is a listed building. This Hotel is only a bed and breakfast, so I have to tell you that the rooms in our Schloss Hotel, across the street, where the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (253)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merlischachen
3.3 mi away
Hotel Seeburg
Hotel Seeburg
#15 of 67 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zum Hirschen
Hotel Zum Hirschen
#2 of 2 in Kuessnacht am Rigi
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Balm Meggen
Hotel Balm Meggen
#1 of 1 in Meggen
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
4.7 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
4.8 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#41 of 67 in Lucerne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay