We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bonalba Alicante

4.0 of 5 C/ Vespre 10 | Urbanizacion Bonalba, 03110 Mutxamel, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    206
    53
    22
    12
See reviews for
178
257
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (603)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There is no real menu. You are forced to choose the "Menu of the Day" which is €21 and it does not come with any drinks (which cost another €3-€15). This menu of the day comes with a starter, main dish and a dessert. there are 4 choices for each and all suck. The food came straight from the MICROWAVE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We were 90 people and we had an arrival cocktail first and then the dinner. Everything was great. Good quality food, nicely cooked and abundant. Good Price as well. As for the hotel I thought it was perfect. The only thing I missed in the room was a place to put your luggage open. The airconditioned worked very well and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Angel C", First of all I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Captain´s Dinner. We are really proud to read that you liked the cocktail, the dinner and the quality of the food. We hope all the group can celebrate this special dinner also next year in our hotel. Kind regards. Eduardo Doménech Assistant Manager More 

Alicante Province, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

.we booked 8 rooms as it was my husbands captains dinner also the function room held our 94 guests, there was a reception room and we have had so many emails from our friends and golfers to say how wonderful the food the staff and the setting was so I can tell you, they made our night very successful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "44hazel", Thanks a lot for your time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We are really proud to read that all your guest had a good experience in the captains dinner. It has been a pleasure to have all your group in our hotel and we really hope to see you back again next year. Kind regards. Eduardo Doménech... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Most people going here will be travelling from Alicante airport. If so take heed and don't get lost. Follow the major road signs to Valencia along the A70. Immediately on exiting the long tunnel (underpass) take the next exit and follow the signs to Xixona take the exit after the Mutxamel exit and go right at the bottom over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Wingbutts", We would like first of all to thank to a member like you from Tripadvisor for your comments regarding the friendly staff who is always smiling. We also would like to thank you for your comments regarding the rooms, all them with balcony and the pool with plenty sun beds. In hotel Bonalba we always try to offer... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I visited this hotel for one week in September 2014. This a nice hotel, clean and in a very quiet and remote area so as the other reviews say it is great for relaxing but there is literally very little to do. We went as a couple and met a nice family from the UK which helped as we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Caroline123445" In answer to your recent staying in our hotel I would like first of all to thank you for your time to write a review about your holidays last month of September. In the begining I would like to thank you for your comments about the nice and clean hotel and also about the cleaning staff that were... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This is our second trip to Bon Alba. In almost all reviews it says that this is an isolated hotel with beaches and dining a car ride away - hence we hired a car both times. We didn't experience any rude staff but yes sometime the language barrier was a problem, but hey we are in another country. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Cahill201", Thanks a lot for your confidence in our hotel and for having chosen us for the second time for your holidays in the area. We take note about your comments regarding the barrier with the language, we normally have some staff speaking in english in the bar, like the responsable, but it is true that not all our... More 

Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We had a great time at this hotel, beautifully cleaned rooms, lovely polite staff and having read the previous two peoples comments about reception staff I think it was a shame they had such a bad experience as ours was completely different. We were all inclusive and it worked very well, from time to time we missed breakfast and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "404acu", First of all I would like to thank you for your great review about your relaxing holidays in our hotel. Thanks a lot for your comments concerning the staff. In hotel Bonalba we have very clear that the most important are our guest and we try to be as friendly as posible with all our guest. We will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This is a lovely hotel which is badly let down by the almost unbelievably rude staff on reception. Things got off to a bad start when they gave us a room which smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. They insisted it couldn't possibly smell (no interest in going to check), and maintained that they had no other rooms. They 'found' another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "E T", Many thanks for choosing us for your holidays and we really are happy to read that you had a lovely stay in spite of the bad experience in the reception. First of all I would like to say you sorry for the room that they gave your on your arrival. We always check the rooms before giving... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We had a beautiful stay, and for us it ticked many boxes. A very quiet hotel with not much going on for entertainment, a beautiful pool to relax by with lots and lots of available sun beds and shade if desired. This is exactly what we were looking for from our break without the children. Not sure it would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Lisa P", Thanks a lot for your time to write a review about your recent staying in our hotel. We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the room, the pool, the food and mainly the friendly staff. We really regret if we have not much entertainment during the month of September, we only have entertainment... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

My sister, brother-in-law and myself have just returned from an absolutely fabulous week at Hotel Bonalba. The hotel certainly lives upto being a four star. The bedrooms are lovely and spacious with great air conditioning which was certainly welcome when returning to our rooms after very hot days spent relaxing at the pool. Our rooms also had a great view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Katherine E", Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your holidays in September in our hotel. We are pleased to read your review and we thank you to let us know your experience with your sister and brother-in-law. We thank your for your comments regarding the rooms and also the variety and abundanse of food... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Bonalba Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonalba Alicante

Address: C/ Vespre 10 | Urbanizacion Bonalba, 03110 Mutxamel, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Mutxamel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonalba Alicante 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bonalba Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Alba Hotel
Del Alba Mutxamel
Hotel Bonalba Alicante Alicante Province, Spain - Mutxamel

496 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay