We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bonalba Alicante

Certificate of Excellence
C/ Vespre 10 | Urbanizacion Bonalba, 03110 Mutxamel, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    220
    58
    24
    12
See reviews for
187
281
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (645)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel rooms are modern and clean with an impressive foyer. On arrival were told that parking wasn't included in the prepaid booking made with hotels.com and would therefore cost 9euros per night which was disappointing. We asked about the indoor pool which I wanted to use with my son but it also wasn't included in the price and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "LunchingLadiesVLC", Thanks a lot for your time to write a review about your staying in our hotel. We really apreciate your comments regarding the modern and clean room. In answer to your comments regarding the Parking we woudl like to confirm to our future guest that we have the option to book an interior parking which cost 9 euros... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in a peaceful location a short drive away from Alicante and set in nice surroundings.The staff were very friendly and welcoming, rooms are clean and spacious. It's a quiet hotel with lots of mature golfers, if you want hustle and bustle stay in Alicante. Car hire is needed but it's very cheap from the airport and is well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Richard B", Many thanks for a Tripadvisor member like you to write a review about your staying in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you had a nice arrival to the hotel and the people was very friendly with you. Looking forward to see you back again in the future. Kind regards. Eduardo Doménech Assistant Manager. More 

Ylojarvi, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel and very good service. Little pit too far away from the city and one local shop was always clouse. Very near was (700) was very good restaurant La Perla, we really recomended. Bonalba golf course was well pleyed and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Kotorois", Thanks a lot for your time to write a review. We really apreciate that you mention about the good service. Our staff is really satisfied to read that once time more we have satisfied our guest with the hospitality. In reference to your comments concerning the distance from the hotel to the city we would like to inform... More 

Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Dear readers, a few weeks ago I posted a honest review of the hotel as the food was unacceptable and shortly afterwards I was contacted by the Eduardo Domenech, general manager of the Hotel to take down my post!!! I did not respond to his email and then 2 days later I see that my post was removed on Tripadvisor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Mehrad S", First of all I would like to say you sorry if you felt threaten by me just to send you an email to check what happened during your dinner in our hotel. I would like to let you know and all the members in Tripadvisor that this is not our way of managing this situation and we... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We were 90 people and we had an arrival cocktail first and then the dinner. Everything was great. Good quality food, nicely cooked and abundant. Good Price as well. As for the hotel I thought it was perfect. The only thing I missed in the room was a place to put your luggage open. The airconditioned worked very well and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Angel C", First of all I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Captain´s Dinner. We are really proud to read that you liked the cocktail, the dinner and the quality of the food. We hope all the group can celebrate this special dinner also next year in our hotel. Kind regards. Eduardo Doménech Assistant Manager More 

Alicante Province, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

.we booked 8 rooms as it was my husbands captains dinner also the function room held our 94 guests, there was a reception room and we have had so many emails from our friends and golfers to say how wonderful the food the staff and the setting was so I can tell you, they made our night very successful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "44hazel", Thanks a lot for your time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We are really proud to read that all your guest had a good experience in the captains dinner. It has been a pleasure to have all your group in our hotel and we really hope to see you back again next year. Kind regards. Eduardo Doménech... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Most people going here will be travelling from Alicante airport. If so take heed and don't get lost. Follow the major road signs to Valencia along the A70. Immediately on exiting the long tunnel (underpass) take the next exit and follow the signs to Xixona take the exit after the Mutxamel exit and go right at the bottom over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Wingbutts", We would like first of all to thank to a member like you from Tripadvisor for your comments regarding the friendly staff who is always smiling. We also would like to thank you for your comments regarding the rooms, all them with balcony and the pool with plenty sun beds. In hotel Bonalba we always try to offer... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I visited this hotel for one week in September 2014. This a nice hotel, clean and in a very quiet and remote area so as the other reviews say it is great for relaxing but there is literally very little to do. We went as a couple and met a nice family from the UK which helped as we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Caroline123445" In answer to your recent staying in our hotel I would like first of all to thank you for your time to write a review about your holidays last month of September. In the begining I would like to thank you for your comments about the nice and clean hotel and also about the cleaning staff that were... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This is our second trip to Bon Alba. In almost all reviews it says that this is an isolated hotel with beaches and dining a car ride away - hence we hired a car both times. We didn't experience any rude staff but yes sometime the language barrier was a problem, but hey we are in another country. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "Cahill201", Thanks a lot for your confidence in our hotel and for having chosen us for the second time for your holidays in the area. We take note about your comments regarding the barrier with the language, we normally have some staff speaking in english in the bar, like the responsable, but it is true that not all our... More 

Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We had a great time at this hotel, beautifully cleaned rooms, lovely polite staff and having read the previous two peoples comments about reception staff I think it was a shame they had such a bad experience as ours was completely different. We were all inclusive and it worked very well, from time to time we missed breakfast and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review

Dear "404acu", First of all I would like to thank you for your great review about your relaxing holidays in our hotel. Thanks a lot for your comments concerning the staff. In hotel Bonalba we have very clear that the most important are our guest and we try to be as friendly as posible with all our guest. We will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

513 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question