We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Hotel Girona

Cami Dels Carlins 10, 17190 Salt, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Girona)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Hotel Girona
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
B&B Hotel Girona
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    43
    143
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
101
73
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Torrox, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This hotel is now called "HOTEL B&B GIRONA" and no is no longer bookable via the Holiday Inn group websites. Beware that there isn't signage on the hotel now, so as you approach the Repsol garage at the shopping centre turn right off the roundabout and it's in front of you. GPS eg TomTom may try to take you over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We used the hotel staying for 3 nights as a base to explore the surrounding area. The hotel lobby is bright and modern and the reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful, their English is excellent. The rooms are not grand but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is fine, coffee and croissants, fruit etc and the hotel has a small bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Our room included breakfast , I read online that if you were checking out early they would provide you with a breakfast to go. We asked when we checked in and the staff member told us that yes we could get breakfasts to go and that she would leave a note to have them ready for us at 4:30 am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Girona, responded to this review

Dear worldtravelingmilfam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests, especially our loyal IHG Rewards Club Members. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the type of service and information received. Please accept our... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Just hade a great night at the holiday inn girona you got to give credit where it's due hotel staf where excellent one of the best night we have had on a night stop over tea and coffee in room and the wi-fi is very good and it's free it also has a nice little bar and the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

If you are a business traveler and you neef wifi to work in your room and/or you want your smart-phone to work on the wifi,it is best to go elsewhere. Our group has been here for five days and it is simply the worst we have seen in any hotel. Very slow and a constant problem signing-in as you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Girona, responded to this review

Dear earltuckian, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I certainly regret that your stay was affected by our Internet service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our... More 

Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

As usual this hotel is what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was standard fare for such a place. Room was clean and comfortable. Location which is so far from town is made bearable by the shopping mall right next door. Overall reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Girona, responded to this review

Dear Rocketeer2, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while traveling to Girona for a restaurant reservation. It is about what you expect for a Holiday Inn, no complaints except for the Wifi is quite terrible. If that were fixed I would probably give it another star. Good value for price. Location is nice, it is right next to a mall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Girona, responded to this review

Dear Matthew H, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. We booked this hotel because we had an early flight from Girona airport the next morning. It was a pleasant stay. Comfortable, luxury rooms. Helpfull staff at the reception. The breakfast was included. Only the breakfast is from 07.00 to 10.00h. Unfortunately for us too late because we had to be at the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Algarve, Portugal
Level Contributor
272 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as first and last stop for our 3 week trip to Croatia and Montenegro. And it is quite convenient. The first nigth arrived late , eat at the mall right behind (open late and with enough choice for a quick meal) next day eat breakfast early and leave. On the way back we arrived early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Girona, responded to this review

Dear MEAFaro, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Thank you for sharing your thoughts... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We got a much reduced summer rate for a five night stay which included continental breakfast. The price per night for a room otherwise was advertised as 160 euros which I would not have paid. The room was clean,spacious and functional with ensuite. Not particularly a fan of hotels but as a base for sleeping, showering and a quick breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay