We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OCEANO Hotel Health Spa

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Calle Oceano Pacifico, 1, 38240 Punta del Hidalgo, Tenerife, Spain
OCEANO Hotel Health Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014
Lothar K Mannheim, Germany
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
23
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

good hotel to relax and a very good health area.The rooms are good, the medical centre is great, you can have a Mayr diat, also good for hiking, the pool and the garden are very nice and the view is excellent nice seewaterpool

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia K, Marketing & Sales at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lothar, thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a relaxed holiday. We would be happy to welcome you soon again at OCÉANO Hotel Health Spa! Best regards Julia Kreppold Marketing & Sales More 

Flims, Switzerland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
146 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

It is our second time there. We don't like the building. But the Hotel is far better than it looks from outside. We like the sea pool during high tide, that's always special and save bathing. With low tide, the sea pool is a little dirty. The Hotel is a good base to go hiking. Otherwise the location is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia K, Marketing & Sales at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear hotbath, Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor.com. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We apologize for the fact that you could not book any treatments in our Spa. We usually recommend our guests to book their desired treatments before arrival to make sure that the treatment can be realized according... More 

Munich, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

last year we have really enjoyed our stay at the OCEANO. Everything was great and we decided to come back. ( as all the other 'repeaters'). This year we are leaving with some mixed feelings. The rooms are good, the medical centre is great, the food is more than OK, the pool and the garden are very nice and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia K, Marketing & Sales at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert, thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you were happy with our rooms, the medical centre and the restaurant. We passed on your compliments to our staff. We apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Meanwhile we have investigated the points you mentioned and our staff and the... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We went to Oceano Hotel Health Spa to celebrate our 5th anniversry and I have to say it was an amazing experience. It was so much more than we expected, the hotel offers a variety of treatments, the facilities are clean and top class. Most of all I would like to thank and congratulate all the staff for a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julia K, Assistant to the management at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alonso, thank you very much for your positive feedback on tripadvisor.com! First of all congratulations to your 5th anniversary! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at OCÉANO and we will pass on your compliments to our team. We hope to welcome you soon again in Punta del Hidalgo! Best regards from the OCÉANO team! Julia Kreppold... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I write this view with a somewhat heavy heart as it was okay. But not nearly as sweet as the other reviews imply. The staff at the hotel are amazing, the pool is nice, the food is okay, the rooms are okay, the spa is world class, the other guests are lovely. But. I think it is overpriced by about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia K, Assistant to the management at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jules T, Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.com. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed our Spa, the pools, your room and the restaurant. Thank you for your compliment regarding the OCÉANO-team. We will pass on your compliment to our staff. We think our prices are appropriate for the quality and the services that we... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I spent a very enjoyable week on the Mayr Cure at the end of July and will definitely be going back. The hotel definitely caters more for German guests but the staff spoke enough English, so it was not a problem. My advise would be to choose a room with a balcony to sit out on, but all rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia K, Assistant to the Management at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carole H Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor.com! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Mayr cure at our hotel and the nice view over the Atlantic from your room. We will be happy to welcome you again soon at OCÉANO! More 

Paris
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hello, We staid in May 2014 for the third time in this hotel (room 205). So here is the update. The hotel management has changed and we were very disappointed, very disappointed. * 1 star, yes only a little star for the new management The new management does seem to like French customers. Spanish staff, we knew well, was replaced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Julia K, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Antoine Amelie, Thank you very much for your detailed comment on tripadvisor.com. First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay at OCÉANO. I would like to comment on the different points you mentioned. The OCÉANO Hotel Health Spa – Tenerife is privately owned and family-run in the third generation. The owner-family... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I wanted to try the famous Mayr cure in this hotel and I was happy I did. I was especially amazed by the super-friendly staff of this hotel. Also as a Finn I really appreciated the newly renovated spa and sauna area, which had 2 different saunas, a far infrared sauna and a steam room. I liked the swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia K, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pontus J Thank you very much for your positive review and for your recommendation! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at OCÉANO and your Mayr cure so much. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and passed them on to our hotel- and spa-staff members. Our sauna has been renovated in 2012 and we are very happy... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Oceano is a lovely hotel in a beautiful and peaceful location. I booked the Ayurvedic package for 7 nights in a Granada suite through Spa in Spain (very helpful and informative agent). The room is spacious, very clean, had a fantastic view of the sea with a large balcony and also has a kitchenette (with hardly any cooking equipment so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Julia K, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear prit02, thank you for your positive review and for spending your holidays at OCÉANO! Such detailed comments like yours are very helpful for those who are planning a stay at OCÉANO. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Ayurvedic package as well as our hotel-programme. It is true that many of our guests are... More 

England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Oceano and the associated Mayr medical center are a great place to unwind, relax and recharge your batteries. We came as a couple, with me doing the 7 day Mayr cure and my husband just relaxing. The medical care I received was excellent, thought through and balanced with treatments and massages to help relax. The food on the normal menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julia K, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at OCEANO Hotel Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear MayaB, thank you for spending your holidays with us and for your positive and detailed review. This gives us the chance to improve or maintain the quality of our services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Mayr cure at OCÉANO! As you already mentioned, we also highly recommend a minimum stay of 2... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question