We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Fitzroy accommodations

Quest Royal Gardens

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Royal Lane, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria 3065, Australia
Hotel amenities
Quest Royal Gardens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Royal Gardens to your Saves list
A recent review
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    52
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
24
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A colleague and I recently stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom (1 bathroom + ensuite), 2 storey apartment for a business trip. We checked in late at night and the person on reception was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in lovely gardens with masses of pale cream roses in full bloom. It was a lovely walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for four days at the Quest Royal Gardens and found the third floor one bedroom apartment tired, noisy and lacking a good clean. The kitchen was missing kitchen utensils and even a brush to allow you to wash your dishes. The bathroom was dirty with walls leaving marks of past visitors. The hotel does not have lifts so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QRGTeam, Owner at Quest Royal Gardens, responded to this review

Dear NSL560, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Im sorry to hear you found your apartment tired, noisy & lacking a good clean. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms so I thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have since inspected all the 1 bedroom apartments &... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 6 night vacation in Melbourne and chose the Quest Royal Gardens due to the location. It was excellent being so close to Lygon Street and the Melbourne Museum. Also simple walking distance to Smith Street and all the night life. The apartments are an older style accommodation and the one we had was at the top of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QRGTeam, Owner at Quest Royal Gardens, responded to this review

Dear RicknSimon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. It is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear you loved our location. We love it too. We are so close to many great restaurants on Lygon st, Gertrude st & Brunswick st where you will find a cuisine to satisfy your tastebuds. We... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We satyed recently in a one bedroom apartment on the third floor. No lifts but the stairs are fine if you like the exercise. Lucas and the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and obliging. The grounds are lovely and the apartment was very quiet. Such a plus in a busy city. We will be returning. Catherine and Stephen Pile

Was this review helpful? Yes
QRGTeam, Owner at Quest Royal Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Catherine & Stephen, Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Quest Royal Gardens. I am delighted to hear Lucas & the staff were helpful, friendly & obliging during your stay. The team works tirelessly to ensure we provide best quality service. I am also happy you mentioned our beautiful garden because we absolutely love it &... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a business trip with a work colleague. The apartment was quite big and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. A few of the dishes and cutlery were a little dirty obviously from the previous guest and the curtains looked like they were in need of a good wash. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QRGTeam, Owner at Quest Royal Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Sheree, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you found the apartment spacious & had everything your required during your stay. I do apologise for the dirty dishes & curtains. We take great pride in providing a clean apartment & I have since met with all housekeepers to... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

We had 5 nights here with lots of space and all amenities. Friendly reception and all requests answered by efficient staff. The lounge is large with kitchenette and utility room for washing clothes. Everything provided apart from food (and even here the are take away menus which can be delivered to your room). Good sized bedroom with shower, extra loo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QRGTeam, Owner at Quest Royal Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay at Quest Royal Gardens. I was delighted to read you found the staff friendly & your requests were answered efficiently. The apartments offer everything you require for a stay & couldn't agree more that the double storey separating the bedrooms to the living area is extremely useful. The... More

Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

If you are in need of accommodation close to St Vincent's Private or Public then this is a good option. It is basic but clean and the rooms are well equipped. There are stairs and no lift so this might be an issue post-op or for anyone with respiratory considerations. It's really close to the museum and to the beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QRGTeam, Owner at Quest Royal Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Rosalind, Thank you for providing feedback of your stay at Quest Royal Gardens. I am so pleased you found the location convenient to your needs. We are extremely close to the hospital, cafes, museum & Carlton Gardens. The gardens are a wonderful place to be on a lovely sunny day or one of the many great coffee shops for... More

Echuca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Within walking distance of St Vincents hospital the staff were very friendly and helpful. First time staying alone in the city is quite unnerving for a country girl, but I felt very safe and secure in my Quest apartment. The curtains and security were very good making it easier to relax. The bedroom upstairs was very comfortable. I would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QRGTeam, Owner at Quest Royal Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Quest Royal Gardens. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay & felt safe at the property. We work tirelessly to ensure the property is safe at all times. It is also lovely to hear the staff were both friendly & helpful... More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have been staying at Quest Royal Gardens for more than 10 years now, and our visit last weekend only confirms once again what a stunning location it is. Nestled away from any traffic noise yet still just a few minutes from Brunswick & Nicholson Streets for all of the restaurants & cafes as well as the Royal Exhibition Building,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QRGTeam, Owner at Quest Royal Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Pakabay, Thank you for choosing Quest Royal Gardens for you recent stay in Melbourne & for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear you love the ambiance of the property & the location. The Fitzroy area is renowned for their fantastic cafes, restaurants & bars so I am trilled that you have... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great quiet location close to the trendy cafes in Fitzroy and not far from the city. Had issues with neighbouring guests making a lot of noise in the early hours of the morning but hotel management sorted the problem out as soon as we rang them. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QRGTeam, Owner at Quest Royal Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your recent feedback on Quest Royal Gardens. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the peaceful surrounds of the property & the local cafes. We are in a fantastic location with everything Fitzroy has to offer on our doorstep & the city only a short distance away. Quest Royal Gardens also has a strict no party... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Royal Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Royal Gardens

Address: 8 Royal Lane, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria 3065, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Fitzroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Royal Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quest Royal Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Royal Gardens Hotel Fitzroy
Quest Royal Gardens Melbourne
Quest Royal Gardens Fitzroy, Greater Melbourne

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay