We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel TRH Alcora

Carretera San Juan-Tomares, km 1, 41920 San Juan De Aznalfarache, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel TRH Alcora
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

I was there for a university meeting on the 24 Sept 2015. In the breakfast room I left my leather jacket on my seat to say 'hi' to a couple of colleagues, just a question of a second. When I got back I realized my jacket had disappeared. Immediately I went to the reception to denounce the theft and asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank HopperChicago
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Mr Hopper, First of all, we want you to know that we are very sorry about the indicent that... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I have a short stay for one night, The hotel is big and have to walk a long way from the reception to your room, but the service is not so good. You have to move the luggage down the staircase by yourself. Breakfast is okay.

Helpful?
Thank HenryHongKong
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. Muchas gracias por su comentario. El servicio de equipajes se encuentra a disposicion de nuestros clientes y se... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is HUGE! To be fair it is a little dated though, however everything works. The Shuttle to Triana was great value and convenient. The pol was cold though ( October). Wifi stopped for 2 whole days but this was due to a local outage, not the hotel.. Breakfast was ok, I would class this as a great 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank J4P P
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to thank you for your opinion, and we will be very pleased to see you again next time you came to Sevilla. Best Regards, More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I have been reading the reviews for this hotel and definitive this hotel should has two differents kind of room or area . Or different kind of customers .We stayed in this hotel in September 2015 and we was assigned to a room in a very dark area with very dirty carpet and room smelled very bad. Mold all over... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexSwedenSweden
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Alex, Deseo informarle que el hotel está en continua renovación y mejora, para que tenga una feliz experiencia durante... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Juan De Aznalfarache hotels

Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Alcora in Seville. It 's a very big hotel, but everything was ok ( the service, the pool, the breakfast .....). One minor: the hotel is situated out of Seville. Good price for a 4**** hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Denis G
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Denis, I want to thank your opinion about our TRH Alcora hotel. We are very pleased, you estaied with us. We are located 10 minutes far away to town center, that is why we have a trasnfer services, and is conditions can be consulted in reception desk. If you have not used it during your stay, I hope you... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Had a recent 3-night stay here with two other family members (all in our early 30's). Our shared room was spacious and offered helpful details like a sliding room divider, access to fresh air via two large windows, and a two-sink bathroom with a separate toilet chamber. Amenities were limited as there was no in-room coffee/tea making station and use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hyo A
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Hyo, First of all, I want to thank your opinion given throughTripAdvisor. It is very helpfull for us, and we are always working in getting better for our guests. We are very pleased you had used our transfer to town centre. It is a well valued service in our hotel, and that is because you can leave the car... More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This is one massive hotel, room I had was very spacious but bathroom was dated and needed refurbishing. I wsa on the 2nd floor and windows/balcony was right opposite the car park so not ideal, noisy at night if a group of people were getting into their coach (let's face it is this a hotel for coaches more than anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank didgit74
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank your opinion about our TRH Alcora Hotel. We are very pleased you like our pool, and our great outdoor spaces. I also want to inform you, that we are constantly getting better and we are renewing our rooms, to fit them to clients preferences, and to make your stay more confortable. I want to... More 

United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I was thoroughly disappointed with this hotel. The hallway and room smelled like mold/mildew and to go along with it, the showers and sinks are covered in mold and mildew. The shower heads are broken so as a 6ft. 1in. tall man I had to crouch to shower. The shower curtain also only covered about one-quarter of the tub. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 982EJM
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to thank your opinion through Trip Advisor. We are very sorry about you stay. I have ckecked the changing room diary during your stay and I cannot find any orders from clients. If we had known about the inconveniences you had during your stay, we would have proposed for a changed of room,... More 

UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is huge on a hill top on the edge of quite a main road about 10-15 mins drive from Seville city centre but they do provide a shuttle service and a taxi ride costs about 10 euros. The hotel needs maintenance and updating and in my view has seen better days. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank visitor049
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank for sharing your opinion. It is very important for us, in order to get better with your needs. We are actually working in renewing rooms, because we want you have a very nice experience with us, and we want to fit to your desires. We think that our staff is very... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Pro's: Good food selection Staff friendly Excellent value for money €3 per person hotel daily transfer to town centre for the duration of the stay Good sized swimming pool Major out of town shopping centre close by within walking distance Cons: Advertised charge of €3 per day for use of in-room safe No irons available for use in rooms. Paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, First of all I want to thank for giving your opinion. it is very important to us. We desire to get better, and we take note about your suggestion. I hope you were the nicest stay with us. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan De Aznalfarache
TRH La Motilla Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dos Hermanas
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#13 of 178 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#71 of 178 in Seville
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#61 of 178 in Seville
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay