We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellness Hotel Katalin

Szechenyi Istvan utca 5, Gyenesdias 8315, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Katalin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wellness Hotel Katalin
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    2
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have spent a weekend there with my husband to celebrate our 10th anneversary.The rooms are rather small,but clean and all has a balcony. The hotel offers great variaty of services like wellness,outside pool,tennis court,kids play ground,bike renting.However all of them has an average quality. The food is very basic,below average 4 star standard.I would suggest to book only with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is quite good. i would say 3star hotel. However they have very good wellness facilities and everything is well done for little kids. The food was also fine and the services also ok. They have one room full of toys for kids as well as big garden to play on. However we didn't like so much the city,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room: very nice and comfortable, but not luxurious 4* wellness hotel. Major thing missing: no shower gel etc. In rooms only a very cheap small soap. Restaurant: breakfast and dinner is included as bufet style with good choice. Lunch is a'la carte, good choice, perfect food. Massage is great, ladies in my family also appreciated great hairdresser service. The team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We spent there 2 nights with the context of Valantine day. We chose the 4 star category room. I liked very much the valentine's day decoration in the lobby and in the restaurant. The room very very nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. The half board (breakfast and dinner) was very tasteful and the assortment of foods were very rich. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paprikahung
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We didn`t stay at this hotel, but we rented their bikes and we had a terrible experience. They gave us two dangerous bikes with faulty brakes and no helmets. On top of that they demanded that they held our IDs until the return of the bikes. The service was below standard as the person dealing with the bikes had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelkatalin, manager at Wellness Hotel Katalin, responded to this review

I am the guy who gave the bikes to the guests. Althought the guests tried out our bikes, they decided to choose ones from the lower price category which they found to be correct. After the trouble with the brakes during they ride we offered them to replace the bikes. This offer has been declined with the reason of not... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

Stayed here for four days in August. The hotel is very new (opened in 2007) located ten minutes walk from Gyenesdiás lake Balaton waterfront/activity centre, five mins walk from Gyenesdiás train station (hourly trains to Keszthely) & linked by easy cycle paths to Keszthely & Hévíz (Themal lake). Facilities include large indoor & outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, saunas (both Finnish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question