We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Eforie hotels

Hotel Europa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Republicii nr. 13, Eforie 905350, Romania
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Europa to your Saves list
Hotel Europa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Eforie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
vicky53cardiff Cardiff
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
12
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were docking in Constanta on a Sunday for the day off a Black Sea cruise and having read all the reviews decided to do something different. What a wonderful find the Eforie. It was nice to see a little of the country on our taxi ride from the port. The booking was easy and efficient with email and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderful day at the SPA with us. We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our property and hope you will accept our invitation. Kind... More

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel for the week-end. it is clean, the rooms are clean and nice, the personnel is nice and helpful, in general. breakfast is very good, with a big variety of foods, even diet "corner". the "arrangement" of the food was a little strange, because the food is not organized in the normal way of eating, so,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderful stay with us. We also thank you for your remarks and will look into them to overcome the guest expectations. We are looking forward into... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times. It's a good place and the rooms are very comfortable and the view is great. I like the fact that all rooms face the sea. However I think some aspects can be improved: (1) The beach should be rented to hotel customers only, (2) more attention should be given to cleaning (I do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderful stay with us.We also noted your remarks and will do our best to improve the aspects you mentioned. We are looking forward into welcoming you... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The rooms are clean and cosy The staff very friendly and helpfull The food is good and tasty The hotel is well situated. The beach is not far, everything was very clean. It's a good place to go and have a good time, to rest and also to have fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel and to make sure you have the best experience during your... More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had the privilege of staying in the Europa and found it to be a very pleasant experience. Staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend close to the nearby beautiful beach and taxis that are willing to drive you wherever you need at very reasonable rates. A return visit is a in the plans

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderfull stay with us. We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel and to make sure you have the best experience during your... More

Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been to this hotel from 21.07-03.08.2013 for a SPA vacation together with the familly. All in all we were pleased with this arrangement which allowed us to have the SPA treatments and regular vacation in the same time. The restaurant was god to very good depending of the taste for Romanian specialities. During the night there some noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation.We will take into consideration your recommandations. We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel and to make sure you have the best experience during your holiday with us. Kind regards, Mihai Moisescu Room Division Manager. More

Chicago, Illinois, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bought this trip for my friend and her son. Paid for the full board option on their trip. Hotel and surroundings were great, but she could not get a glass of water with meal... unless she paid for it?? And they were allowed only one area to sit within the dining room - back of the room. I can kind... More

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. To respond your observations, first of all you were placed in the restaurant where there was still free places left.We don't reserve places inside the restaurant and we do not make different areas for guests with halfboard or fullboard.The water is not included in the halfboard or fullboard... More

Seattle, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the only hotel in Eforie (Nord) which tries to be a first-class hotel. Positives: lovely, landscaped grounds, hotel is in pretty good condition, all rooms have views towards the sea. Negatives: air-conditioning is a joke. Apparently some Communist engineer decided that a little bit of cold air is all you need. It's just not fun to wake up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feed back. We can gather from your review the fact that you didn't like our room chairs and sometimes, it really is a matter of taste above all.We didn't have any complains about the chairs ever.The air condition we provide has a centralised... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Strong points: it’s easy to get here from Bucharest, rooms are nice and clean, pool and garden look very well; Weak points: the resort (Eforie) is a mess, the beach is far away, the water in the pool is not heated, you wait forever if you order a la carte Overall I have no reasons come back as life is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide your feed back to us. We are sorry for the way you feel about your stay with us. We can gather from your review the fact that you you liked the hotel but not the resort.Yearly , we make all the efforts possible to ensure guest... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is overrated, have to work hard to improve quality of rooms also personnel attitude towards clients. Have been in July for a business trip and I've disappointed that in the room was a persistent unpleasant smell (stayed in room 520). AC was working loud only to move the air but not cooling it a bit; the old AC installation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry for the way you feel about your stay with us. We can gather from your review the fact that you didn't like anything and sometimes, it really is a matter of taste above all. We are aware of the fact that we can't please any one of our thousands guests, although we would like to,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Republicii nr. 13, Eforie 905350, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Eforie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eforie Nord is renowned for the health giving properties of Lake Techirghiol mud. Hotel Europa in Eforie Nord has an excellent location between the lake and the Black Sea. ANA Spa at Hotel Europa offers personalized analysis, treatments and programs. Our Black Sea resort has something for the whole family to enjoy with a Kid's Club. Hotel Europa offers 221 comfortable rooms and 11 spacious apartments, each with a balcony and sea view. Hotel Europa offers 24 hour reception and professional staff fluent in English, French, German and Russian. Our excellent Europa Conference Center can accommodate up to 600 delegates. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
232

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer