We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Eforie hotels

Hotel Europa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Republicii nr. 13, Eforie 905350, Romania
Hotel amenities
Hotel Europa
Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Europa to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Eforie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Maria N White Plains, New York
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
12
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in 2012 and used the SPA - at that time we thought it was an excellent hotel. This made us come back in 2014, especially for the SPA, and we found out that things have changed, not for the good. The rooms offer a great view of the Black Sea, they are clean, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feed back. The air conditioning we provide in the hotel has a centralised system and it is adjusted according to the outdoor temperature. We think it is not fair to judge an entire hotel and it's staff , which has been awarded and... More

Avondale, Arizona
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is great & the hotel staff is very attentive. Rooms were very clean. I liked that all the rooms had balconies where you could see the Black Sea. The breakfast was great. There is a lot to do in the area tons of restaurants & shopping. My only complaint is that the room was hot even with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderful stay with us. We also thank you for your remarks and will look into them to overcome the guest expectations. Hope to have you again... More

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We've just asked a lemonade at the restaurant...we've got a cucumber lemonade with an "unforgettable taste", as the waiter told us! He was right! Horrible taste, with no honey in, warm and with water, not sparkling water...! The coffee was also terrible! Maybe the bartender was not in his best mood! Didn't try more, it was enough to get disappointed!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feed back. It is always advisable when you go to a place to talk to a manager or to make a complaint when something doesn't meet your expectations in real time, so that something can be done about it.We have never heard of... More

Houston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

If you're used to living in a warm climate during the summer with proper air conditioning, this hotel isn't for you. The air conditioning in the rooms is horrible. Room is hot all the time and there's no way to make it cooler using the thermostat. I'm here with 17 other people and it's the same for their rooms as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your oppinions. The air conditioning we provide in the hotel has a centralised system and it is adjusted according to the outdoor temperature.Temperature in the room is sensed differently for each person, and we do our best to have a good, normal temperature in... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The sofa was broken, rusty stuff too much music at night,no off switch on air conditioner,they didn't clean the room,very low amount of food, crappy conditions... NEVER GO AT THIS HOTEL! ........................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feed back. The air conditioning we provide in the hotel has a centralised system and it is adjusted according to the outdoor temperature.If you ask at the Reception , it may be stopped. We think it is not fair to judge an entire... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The food and service were amazing, especially the fancy dessert - we went for the berry cheese cake flambe! yum! Definitely a special place in Eforie, worth the trip! There was also live music, a nice surprise on a Sunday night...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review , as it is always great to receive positive comments . We will pass your appreciation to our staff and look forward into welcoming you again in our hotel and make sure you have the best experience here. Kind regards, Mihai Moisescu Room Division Manager More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

room smells , air conditioning not proper functional, so ended up not sleeping during night , hotel staff not proper trained to a 4* hotel standard...Checked out sooner , due to the poor quality of service and unaceptable malfunction of air cond especialy in the middle of the summer.Highly not recomanding this hotel to those expecting a 4 * service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feed back. The air conditioning we provide in the hotel has a centralised system and it is adjusted according to the outdoor temperature. We think it is not fair to judge an entire hotel and it's staff , which has been awarded and... More

Cardiff
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were docking in Constanta on a Sunday for the day off a Black Sea cruise and having read all the reviews decided to do something different. What a wonderful find the Eforie. It was nice to see a little of the country on our taxi ride from the port. The booking was easy and efficient with email and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderful day at the SPA with us. We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our property and hope you will accept our invitation. Kind... More

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for the week-end. it is clean, the rooms are clean and nice, the personnel is nice and helpful, in general. breakfast is very good, with a big variety of foods, even diet "corner". the "arrangement" of the food was a little strange, because the food is not organized in the normal way of eating, so,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderful stay with us. We also thank you for your remarks and will look into them to overcome the guest expectations. We are looking forward into... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times. It's a good place and the rooms are very comfortable and the view is great. I like the fact that all rooms face the sea. However I think some aspects can be improved: (1) The beach should be rented to hotel customers only, (2) more attention should be given to cleaning (I do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihai M, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderful stay with us.We also noted your remarks and will do our best to improve the aspects you mentioned. We are looking forward into welcoming you... More

Do you own or manage Hotel Europa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Republicii nr. 13, Eforie 905350, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Eforie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Europa

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
No photo provided
Cheers
Romanian