We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Old Airport Road, Cloghran, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Well what can I say, decided to stay in the Carlton hotel for a stopover before a outgoing flight because of the temptation of the penthouse sounded too good to resist, runway views, balcony, spacious lounge/dining room and separate bedroom and two bathrooms, The room is very nice spacious and is like a small flat however the amenities are less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pedro-Pete85
Mayo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with regular shuttle to Dublin airport. Ease of parking and just minutes from the Airport. Great for overnight stays for early morning flights. Hotel also runs conferences and good service offered. Restaurant on site.

Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fiona H Thank you for posting your feedback in relation to your recent visit to the Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and glad your meeting ran smoothly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Kirsten Savage More 

Magheralin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped over for one night with family who were flying back to the states the next day. The hire car drop off point is across the road so very handy. Short taxi ride into the city for a day out. Arriving back after midnight the guys behind the bar were still able to serve a few pints of Guinness along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard D
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Howard D Thank you for posting your feedback in respect of your recent stay at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport. Your comments are much appreciated and sum up the hotel quite well in terms of our location as we are ideally situated very close to the airport, car hire facilities and the city centre. I'm also delighted to hear you... More 

Hasselager, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Good for easy access to the airport with shuttle bus. Lighting in the room was very poor, making it almost impossible to change temperature because I couldn't read the display. Both breakfast (buffet) and lunch (dry sandwiches) was below average. Would never spend my own money there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Berritsoe
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Berritsoe Thank you for posting your review in respect of your recent stay at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with some aspects of your stay and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. I would like to assure you that we will investigate the matters which you have raised in full... More 

Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since we had a very early flight we decided to travel to Dublin the day before. We bought the 'Park Stay and Fly' option, which gave us an overnight stay with 8 days parking. This was great value considering what we would have had to pay for parking at the airport anyway. We got parked up easily close to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Peter G Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the hotel. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and you were well rested for your holiday abroad! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Kirsten Savage More 

Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on business. Free bus from airport was quick and on time. Room was very old and tired. Bathroom pretty poor. Bed very uncomfy. Normally stay elsewhere, will not be in a rush to return. Hotel restaurant pretty shocking too, dinner not great and poor service.

Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandCls
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear EnglandCls Thank you for taking the time to post your review in respect of your recent stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed to read your comments and will ensure a full investigation is made in to the problems you listed about your bedroom. I would also like to apologise that you did not enjoy your meal in... More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Carlton hotel by company. It's a good hotel. Very spacious room with all comfort. There was a good breakfast buffet. All staff was very attentive. House keeping and service staff was very good too. The food was just OK. Very close to Dublin airport. They provide service to drop and collect from airport for guests. Overall it's a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anmolgour
GM_CHDA, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Hi Anmolgour Thank you for your review & feedback. I am pleased that you had a great stay overall and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes Declan Meagher General Manager More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for a family function. The reception is beautifully decorated with to lovely chandlers. The staff are lovely and very helpful. We stayed in a Superior room which had plenty of room and a balcony. Breakfast was lovely with a great choice. Enjoyed staying in this hotel and would stay again. Thoroughly recommend it. Only flaw... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie1973
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Hi Angie1973 Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Carlton. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay however I apologise that you did not find the drinks enjoyable at your function. This is very unusual and I will ensure it is investigated. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to kitty hawks for a meal on Sunday the 17th January. 18 people with kids, teenagers and adults. We reserved a table which was ready on arrival. Staff were excellent. Didn't get out waitresses name, short blind hair. Her manner and service were excellent. All the orders were perfect which wasn't easy with the amount of us. Fast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre C
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre C Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful review. The team are delighted that you and your party enjoyed your Kittyhawks experience and look forward to welcoming you all back to the restaurant again soon. Best wishes, Kirsten Savage Sales & Marketing Executive More 

County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We stayed 1 night only. The Carlton ticked all boxes: close to the airport,car can be parked,very comfy beds!bath tub .All was perfect.The only thing missing was the kettle in the room and the hotel shuttle bus returns half hourly from the airport only-we missed it by seconds.Would recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank gillsonart
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gillsonart Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Carlton. I am delighted you had a comfortable stay. In relation to the kettle - I will investigate this as all rooms should have tea/coffee making facilities. It is normally located in the cupboard so perhaps you may have missed it. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay