We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Dublin Airport, Cloghran, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    189
    138
    70
    41
See reviews for
122
157
57
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (574)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very prompt bus shuttle helped make this visit The hotel check in was a little chaotic but friendly. I opted for a business class room which I found comfortable. A very early start saw me use the excellent shuttle bus, and took away the stress

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The good news is that it is near to the airport. In fact you can walk there which is a good thing as the promised shuttle rarely materialises when you need it. The staff are also nice enough but dont seem to want to be there. And neither do the customers. It has the feeling of a motorway service station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only had an overnight stay here before flying off on holiday, but it was enough time to gather that the hotel fails to rise above average in any aspects. Check in was with a slightly surly receptionist, so it wasn't a good start. The room was ok but really nothing special, and the restaurant food was poor and overpriced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We reserved two rooms at the Radisson Blu Hotel at Dublin Airport well in advance for a one night stay prior to catching flights the next day. This is positively one of the worst hotels we've ever stayed at. I would expect much more in terms of service and accommodations from a hotel charging € 200 plus per night. Registration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are sorry to hear there was a mix up with your rooms and that you were not happy with the location of your room,... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not impressed with any aspect of the hotel service. Paid for a Business class room - no mineral water in the room as per the reservation. Only one set of towels and bathrobe left in room; even though the reservation shows the room was booked for 2 people. The airline check-in facility provided in reception did not work. I wasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We regret to hear you were not satisfied with the level of service you received from the front desk and restaurant staff, and that your room did not have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

With Radisson on a mission to upgrade the image of its brand, I had higher expectations of what turned out to be an average minus airport hotel experience. Pluses: friendly greeting and helpful front desk staff, good quality breakfast; reasonable menu, presentation and quality of food in pub. Minuses: no on-property gym, wifi that slows to crawl in evening with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a functional, no frills, business traveler hotel designed for those that need to be almost at the airport. Rooms are clean with bath robes and slippers. Staff made up mostly of East Eauropeans is friendly. Other than the WiFi things generally seem to work in a utilitarian sort of way, and ironically better and faster than some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
0.8 mi away
Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay