We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Headingley hotels

Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

6 - 10 Shire Oak Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 2DE, England
Hotel amenities
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Haley's Hotel and Restaurant to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jon l
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    71
    33
    16
    8
See reviews for
55
70
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

only found this place this year, we go to the cricket a lot so only 5 minute walk away. double room was £60 amazing value. headingley has so much to offer with food and drinks every where up and down. staff are very helpful, the whole place in general is clean and tidy. looking forward to next season so can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When working in Leeds I've been fortunate enough to stay here on a few occasions. Staff are very friendly and the rooms I've had are spacious and comfortable. Each has been individually different yet tastefully appointed. I look forward to staying here and consider it a great place to stay when in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An good little hotel for the price paid. Polite and friendly staff, clean, and most essentials were supplied such as iron, hair dryer, and toiletries. I stayed for one night in a double room, which proved to be of a very good size and comfortable. There did seem to be a shortage of plug sockets in the room, which made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had been wanting to stay at this hotel for a while after seeing it on the internet. Booked a 4 poster room and it was quite pleasant overlooking the car park. We caught a bus into the centre of Leeds and found a nice pub to have a few drinks and some food in. Taxi back to the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service scandless, all very rude (well 80%) pics are nothing like what you get, dirty, damp, and a werid smell to the rooms, mould around the bath, they take money out of your bank acct for there mistakes, staying here and booking here is the biggest mistake ever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

'oh no not again' This is the second time this review has appeared on trip advisor, the first time it disappeared after my response. The guest refused to hold the booking with a credit/debit card until we told her we would have to release the room. She then reluctantly gave her card details, the reference to the money being taken... More

Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

having stayed one night a couple of years ago, we thought we would have a 3 night break as we had found the hotel to be good. Although it is small and an older building, it is very comfortable and the service is very good. We knew from experience, but it is better to pay the small supplement for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Nice to hear you enjoyed your return visit. Thank you Gordon Jowett M.D More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in the four poster room which was very big, clean and bright. Bathroom smelled of damp a little but the shower was great!! Breakfast was nice too. The staff were mostly nice apart from a rather, gobby, young blonde haired girl who was very loud at breakfast time. I found this to be rude as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Gordon Jowett M.D More

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Loved the room. Restaurant seemed deserted though. Great place to stay if visiting Yorkshire Cricket ground or Headingly Campus. Building full of character and guest rooms well appointed. Short stroll to shops and bus routes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you, we offer the restaurant as a service which we feel is necessary for a hotel like Haley's. As Headingly is full of places to eat it is difficult filling our restaurant in spite of the food being good and reasonably priced. Although our bar meals always do well. Gordon Jowett M.D More

Filey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend with my family. We booked two rooms, one double and one family. The family room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. However, the TV had no proper aerial connection and so programmes were very difficult to watch as everytime we moved the picture went off! Also the phone was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Having looked in to some of your comments I am told that you arrived at about 2.45 and asked about the carvery at 3.20, as we finish lunch at about 2.30 this must have been the reason we couldn't accommodate your request. At the time the milk was given to you I understand you were asked if there was sufficient... More

Bushey, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

stayed just one night at this small hotel, the staff were helpful on the phone when booking and on arrival. both rooms were clean and tidy, very pretty and comfy beds. bathroom was modern but the shower cubicle didnt work. breakfast was tasty. would stay again if in Leeds again. headlingley is a very pretty area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I will arrange our maintenance department to check all the shower cubicle which should be working. Gordon Jowett M.D More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Haley's Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 6 - 10 Shire Oak Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 2DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Haley's Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Leeds
Haley's Hotel And Restaurant Headingley, Leeds

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay