We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Headingley hotels

Village Urban Resort Leeds North

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   186 Otley Road, Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Leeds North to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Leeds North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
55%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Headingley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
noonan101 Stockport
  • Overview
  • Reviews (489)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (107)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    173
    127
    65
    37
See reviews for
100
136
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well at £85 (special offer!) it was for us, I suppose that if you use the facilities, we didn't, it might be better value for money. We were attending a wedding somewhere else, so during the slack time between the meal and the disco, we went to check in. This was disrupted by a fight breaking out at the wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay. I have noted your comments and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused you it’s a real shame you did not get time to use the newly refurbished leisure facilities, I hope that you will provide the Team the opportunity to provide you with a more favourable experience in... More

Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For my wife and I it was a one night, expensive experience. We were on the second floor, our bedroom was OK and comfortable but in the corridor the carpets were distinctly grubby. The evening meal was a disapointment, I had steak which was tough as old boots and the new potatoes were hard and not cooked properly, so were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay. I have noted your comments regarding your meal in the Verve Grill; and this will be further reviewed with our Head Chef. I hope that you will provide the Team the opportunity to provide you with a more favourable experience in the future. Kindest Regards, More

berkshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have been slightly generous in star rating, probably 3.5 star. Location reasonable, not much surrounding hotel, 20 minute bus ride from Leeds Centre, bus stop outside hotel. Allocated room on 2nd floor, well equipped, light, clean. Toilet flush dodgy but overall good. However 2nd evening, foul smell in room, forcing us to change rooms which was again fine. TV picture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; and for your valuable feedback. I am delighted to learn that you found our Team to be friendly and our dining options good. I hope that you will provide the Team with the opportunity to welcome you back Kindest Regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good hotel, tonnes of free parking! Starbucks and lovely restaurants. The breakfast is ok, not the best but still worth it! Unfortunately I had a room right on the corridor so it was quite noisey, definitely ask for a quiet room if you can. Free wifi is good for business :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback; and 4 Star Review. The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Village Leeds North in the near future. Kindest Regards, More

bolton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not impressed as swarming with parties of different sorts, a million cigarette butts outside the door to the car park from the night before (at 10.30am!!) a room with no aircon and windows that open 2-3 inches, and a general sense of being just a bit grubby. It wasn't cheap either. Breakfast was nice though, although we had to ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable Tripadvisor feedback; and apologise that you have had an experienced that has resulted in a 2 Star Review. I have reviewed your feedback; along with further discussions with the Team. I hope that you will provide the Team the opportunity to provide you with a more favourable experience in the future. Kindest Regards, More

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us travelled to Leeds for work and needed to stay overnight. We arrived at around 11pm and the hotel was very helpful and efficient. The rooms were very nice and clean. The bar is like a real pub with outside seating and good staff and drinks with a great atmosphere. Breakfast was a full English buffet which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback; and 4 Star Review. The Team and I are delighted that you found the hotel to be very helpful & efficient, I am pleased to learn that you found our guest rooms nice and clean & breakfast well stocked and tasty. I will pass on your kind comments regarding the staff. The Team and... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our journey began as we excitedly pulled into what we thought would be a lovely, dirty weekend for two in a decent hotel. Well, as it turns out, it was dirty, but not in the way we'd planned. Reception boded well, looking tidy and up together as most Villages do. We checked in, grabbed our keys and rushed upstairs, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable Tripadvisor feedback; and apologise that you have had an experienced that has resulted in a 2 Star Review. I have reviewed your feedback; along with further discussions with the Team. I hope that you will provide the Team the opportunity to provide you with a more favourable experience in the future. Kindest Regards, More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was somewhat concerned about up coming stay after reading some reviews but need not have worried.It was another warm night in Leeds but the wonderful big new fan kept the room comfortable .Room spacious ,bed fine,but as is now common in hotel bedrooms poor bedside lighting makes reading in bed difficult.The lamp shades are a little dated in style if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and review. I am delighted to learn that the fan did its job keeping you cool which made your stay comfortable. It's great to equally hear that that Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay; and would definitely stay again with us. The Team look forward... More

Halstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in August 2014. Room was unbearably hot which meant that it was an uncomfortable night with not much sleep. A fan was supplied but was too noisy to use at night. Breakfast was very good though, and hotel clean and tidy. However, I would not recommend staying here if the weather if warm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to learn that you found our guest rooms nice and clean & breakfast very good. I am so sorry to learn you had an uncomfortable night due to the hot bedroom, and the fan provided was noisy, which clearly disturbed your nights sleep. The Team and I hope to look forward to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here frequently due the hotels proximity to my business. The staff are fantastic and work really hard unfortunately that's the best bit. The rooms are of a good size but there is no air con and you can only get the windows opened by signing a disclaimer at reception - not something you want to do in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
7931Linda, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback; The Team and I are delighted that you found them to be fantastic & hard working, I will pass on your comments ,It's great to hear you also enjoyed the leisure facilities, and we would always advice to pre-book classes which do fill up quickly. The Team and I hope to look forward to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Leeds North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Leeds North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Leeds North

Address: 186 Otley Road, Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Leeds North 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Village Urban Resort Leeds North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Leeds North
Village Hotel And Leisure Leeds
Village Urban Resort Leeds North Headingley

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Headingley with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Leeds North is situated only a short drive from the city centre and 3 miles from the train station. Leeds is an all-round vibrant city and offers the perfect base to explore some of the best theatres, music and shopping in the country. You will also be drawn to attractions out of town, like the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Village Urban Resort Leeds North has 134 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, an Urban Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
134

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Village Urban Resort Leeds North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer