We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Leeds North

186 Otley Road | Headingly, Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Village Hotel Leeds North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been to quite a few other Village Hotels and found this one at the bottom end. Remote was missing and even though reported , not replaced. Only 2 pillows on bed and throw missing. The breakfast was ok but we normally have fruit salat, this was now given in little plastic pots, no choice of yogurts and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Magic32423
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is very good and clean, the breakfast is nothing special, but the evening food in the restaurant was Very good the restaurant manager is very accommodating as well. We have system Stayed here at least 5 times before and new year was brilliant

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 435wendym
Pontefract, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Got a £20 room deal, wouldn't have been happy if I had paid any more than £50 for a room here. Breakfast was good. Customer service on reception was poor, however everywhere else it was excellent. Bathroom not very clean. Premier Inn & Travelodge Leeds are of better quality than this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WF8TYKE
Bolton United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Superb night for my daughters 40th. It was enjoyable to all ages. My granddaughter is 18 and I am 70 and we all had a brilliant time. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent too. Great time at Village hotel North Leeds

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pamelat410
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel was beautiful and the staff were so lovely and helpful!:) The swimming pool was amazing and also I visited the steam room and sauna which were very relaxing. I would defiantly go back:):):)!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lucybG2071HE
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear lucybG2071HE, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. Its great to hear you had such a good time with us and had the opportunity to us our facilities. The pool is amazing and offers a great place to relax and unwind. I do hope we will see you again at... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went away with my boyfriend for a night away, this was a lovely place with friendly staff and good food at the restaurant. The facilities are fantastic and we are definitely going to be coming back as it was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amyfanning
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Amyfanning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you had a great time with us. Its great to hear you enjoyed our facilities and will be back. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Nalin Daud More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend went to stay the night to celebrate her birthday, we've been to Village hotels before and this hotel was the worst Village we've been to. Rude and unhelpful staff just ruined it. We booked the hotel because it had a pool but when we went, 3/4 of the pool was blocked off for swimming classes. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kieranpa
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Kieranpa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were a little disapointed with your experiences at the hotel. We do hold swimming lessons in our pool however we do offer dedicated child free swimming hours each day. I do apologise that you werent made... More 

Leeds
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean room and bathroom very nice large room everything in the room you would need, but unfortunately there was music from other rooms playing until past 1am even after being told by staff there was a noise complaint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 360jadec
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear 360jadec, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to us. Its great to hear you found the room and its facilities to your liking. I can only apologise for the trouble from other guests you experienced but glad you raised it with the staff so we were able to try and resolve... More 

England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fabulous breakfast, rooms lovely, only thing I can complain about was the droning noise at night which did keep us awake,.our room was above the bar so maybe it was the cooling systems we could here. We had upgraded to an Upper Deck room but don't think I would bother in future as the standard rooms are just as nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lsz0304
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Isz0304, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. Its great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, we do have a fantastic offering and definately worth a visit to the restaurant on a morning. I do apologise about the noise you experienced in the bedroom. I will have our maintainance team... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really lovely hotel, great service and good nights sleep. Was just here for an over night business trip hotel offered everything you needed and more. Great location for Leeds centre and motorway links. Will be back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank laurene811
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dar laurene811, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. Its great to hear you had a great stay with us and a good nights sleep which is always key especially on a business trip. We do have very comfy beds and snuggly duvets. We are indeed ideally situated for all major... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
6.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
0.3 mi away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#30 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
7.2 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#43 of 87 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
3.3 mi away
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#19 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay