We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

3.0 of 5 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    181
    143
    56
    25
See reviews for
67
123
24
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
There are newer reviews for Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
hinckley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the Arden Hotel 09.07.13 with a friend as we where going to the LG to see the Kings Of Leon. We arrived at the Hotel around 12.30 check in wasn’t till 1 but we where greeted by very friendly staff and shown to the bar area. The bar is surprisingly reasonable prices on both food and drink. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Neil1978, Thank you for your review, I am pleased you have a great stay with us! I hope you enjoyed the concert at the LG Arena, and pleased to hear you enjoyed our bar and facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next concert at LG Arena. Kind regards, Michael Simpson More

Tunbridge Wells
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Incredibly uncomfortable beds, poor air conditioning (turns off every 15mins) and lack of proper lining on curtains makes for a very poor nights sleep. Good breakfast with helpful staff on hand, along with very friendly leisure staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear MrsCarcassonne, Thank you for your feedback on your stay, I am sorry to learn that you had a bad nights sleep with us. The fault on your in room air cooling system has been addressed by my maintenance team and we are currently undergoing a programme of replacing mattresses and beds in rooms where necessary to avoid this issue... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Serviceable room. No air conditioning. The shouts of the disgruntled customer echoed through the building and seemingly through the walls with minimal reduction in volume. The pool and gym were quite good. The restaurant served food that would be unacceptable at a motorway diner. It had left mediocre behind and had fully embraced the term inedible. I sent the steak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear KiwiStuart, I appreciate your comments in your review, and I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I will hand your comments with regards to your meal to my Head Chef who will work to ensure that we do not have a repeat of this issue with your dinner. We are looking to... More

herefordshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We wanted an over night stay to join our friends at a charity event. This was a great place to stay. The bed room was a good size. A nice en suit, shower only, no bath. Bed was very comfortable. A well maintained hotel. Good friendly efficient staff. The breakfast was OK. Not what I would call good. Coffee was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear metalderek, Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay at Arden Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a poor breakfast experience, the issues with the toaster have since been resolved, and I apologise for your poor tasting coffee. These comments will be brought up with my Breakfast manager, as we are currently in the... More

England
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding in June 2013. First impressions were great, friendly staff, clean reception / bar, bar was reasonably priced. The reason I say scratch beneath the surface is that we get to our room and its a pokey little bedroom that's as hot as a sauna (it was not a hot, even warm, day). Windows open slightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Tanewman Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Arden Hotel. I appreciate your comments with regards to your room. We are working on new solutions for the heat in some of our south facing rooms over the hot summer days, we have air cooling in some rooms and fan facilities in others. I am pleased... More

Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very pleasant stay at Arden Hotel for couple of nights.Staff in restaurant, leisure club bar area are very friendly and always ready to help.Good location as it is found short distance once you get off the motorway and LG Arena is 10 minutes walking distance. The Bar serves Food late in the evening after the concert.and 3 course dinner before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Rasmita315927, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Arden Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future for your concert at the LG Arena. Kind Regards, Michael Simpson More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

we came and stayed for the rod stewart at LG and we walked form the hotel to the LG it ended at 10 and we were in the hotel bar by 10.22 and left the bar at 1.55 am ha ha we had a good night me and the wife if we ever go to the LG we will allways... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear mike o, Thanks for your feedback I am glad you had a great stay with us and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our bar! I look forward to welcome you back next time you are at the LG arena. Kind regards, Michael Simpson More

falmouth cornwall
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just spent a couple of days at this hotel and it was superb, we had gone up to see a concert at the LG arena. If anyone is going to a concert at the LG and you require a hotel, you would be hard pressed to find a better one than Arden Hotel. Perfectly position for both NEC and LG,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Paddy M, Thanks for the lovely comments! I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the concert you attended. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Michael Simpson More

Hertfordshire, UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Booked in for one night after Rod Stewart concert, only 10 mins walk to Arena, very good room, clean, comfortable, very friendly helpful staff. Ordered bacon bap in bar last night and somehow our order was missed and the chef had gone home, lovely lady refunded our money and made us a plate of sandwiches with salad, crisps etc., didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Uk-Traveller300, Thank you for your review, and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your bacon bap got missed off so late in the evening, although I am pleased you are happy with the service you received and the way we handled your complaint. I look forward to welcoming you... More

Somerset, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were going to the LG Arena and this was so convenient it made the evening perfect. Ten minute walk to the arena. Bar meals good and a very reasonable price. Rooms very comfortable. Breakfast had everything you needed and very attentive staff. Will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear jacquielmer, Thank you for you review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to you returning to us for your next event at the LG Arena. Kind regards, Michael Simpson More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arden Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club Bickenhill, UK - Solihull

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay