We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Hotel website
Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not stayed at this hotel as we live locally but the family has used the restaurant every year for a birthday meal. I have to say that this years meal was well below standard. The service was amatuerish to say the least, but at least they were trying their best. Following our order being taken, which included one vegetarian meal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank John A
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My business colleague from Houston, Texas, stayed at the hotel in February 2016 for two nights and three days. We held a number of business meetings in the lounge; a conference room, across the corridor from The Recovery Room (what does go on in there??); and over dinner on both of the two nights. He found the room rates to... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Dunmurry_Kid
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear The_Dunmurry_Kid, Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased to see you enjoyed for your stay with us. I also have no idea what the 'Recovery Room' is, we have a 'Treatment Room' opposite one of our Boardrooms that is used for spa therapy treatments, this may have been what you have seen! I appreciate your comments regarding... More 

Kadan, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Delifcious food, clean rooms, but in my room No. 130 was quite cold (Feb 2016). It is a hotel near the Airport. I took a Taxi for 8 pounds there. The rception staff was kind, although I have difficulties with understanding the local pronunciation.

Helpful?
Thank nekovar
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear nekovar, Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to see that you had a great stay with us, and I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson More 

Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a night what attending an event at the Genting arena. We choose this hotel due to the close proximity to the stadium. It took about 10 minutes to walk to the stadium and Was all sign posted so this was great. The leisure facilities at the hotel were great, we loved the sauna. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlene859
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear charlene859, Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to your stay with us for the event you attended at Genting Arena. I am pleased to see that generally you had a great stay with us, and my sincerest apologies if the cleanliness of your bathroom had been missed by our Housekeeping Team. I will bring this up with... More 

West Midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now before holidays and have always had an excellent stay. The food is of good quality. Staff have always been very helpful and polite. The rooms have always been clean. Conveniently located for the airport which you could either walk to or take a taxi which the staff will sort out for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel10WestMidlands
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Rachel10WestMidlands, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us, I am really pleased to see that you had a great stay with us. I will ensure the lovely comments you have made with regards to the hotel are passed onto the team. I look forward to welcoming you back prior to your next flight from Birmingham Airport. Yours... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I paid £67.50 for a one night stay at this hotel, so not expensive. But I will say the quality of that room was not as good as a budget hotel room with a similar price tag. Mould in the tile grout, stains on the bed room wall, and water damaged pipe cover, along with a broken window in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us following your stay with us. I appreciate your comments on the bedroom you stayed in. As you may have read from some of my previous responses, we invested heavily in 2014 in improving the décor in 100 of our bedrooms, with a soft refurbishment now underway in an... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my friend was on a girls weekend the room we had was dirty dust everywhere. And the plug socket where the kettle is was hanging off the wall. In the bathroom there were towels but nothing else no soap shower gel etc. We also orderd breakfast at about 9.40 to be told we should have ordered the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank jojowinmill
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear jojowinmill, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review us. I am sorry about the cleanliness of the bedroom you stayed in when you were with us, I can assure you my new Housekeeping manager and team will be upset to learn of the state this was left in. Our 'At Your Service' team are available 24 hours a... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Arden hotel as was attending the Super Saturday netball event and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay over two nights. The reception staff are extremely helpful including ensuring we had taxis booked during our stay. The room was clean with everything you need for a weekend away. The facilities at the hotel are excellent including an indoor swimming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to make the most of your time at the hotel, as well as making use of the new Resorts World complex adjacent to us. I... More 

Paralimni
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the worst experience with Hotel I have had. It started with reception could not find our rom even if we had bookingcopy and prepaid room. When finalen we got the room it was dirty and look ed like not been clened for years. This is a novisitmore for me.

Helpful?
Thank Odd Magne W
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Odd Magne W, Thank you for taking time to review us. I am sorry to learn of this experience. I have reviewed the issue with regards to your accommodation booking being missed. This was due to a temporary system outage we received at the time you booked and this booking was not delivered into the system. I understand my... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bickenhill hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

332 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Other (105)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#23 of 138 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#37 of 138 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay