We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bickenhill hotels

Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport to your Saves list
Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bickenhill
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jackie M Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (454)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (75)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    161
    127
    47
    21
See reviews for
52
108
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a great and unexpected find - the Arden Hotel and Leisure club is an independently owned hotel which is excellently situated for access to Birmingham NEC and yet still provides a very countrified feel to it. Great and extensive, conference and meeting facilities; an excellent space which opens onto an outdoor patio for weddings, birthday parties or just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here before an early morning flght and have to say although it was only a very short stay, it was pretty decent, however rooms could do with updating. Didn't have food so cannot review. Hotel staff very polite and allowed me to leave the car for free for 3 days despite only staying 1 night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bilston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As we only live 20 minutes away from Birmingham airport we usually either travel to the airport on the day of the flight or if it is a particularly early flight we stay at the Novotel and just walk over the road to the terminal. However, this time, the Novotel was excruciatingly expensive so we looked further afield. The good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night whilst attending a concert at LG Arena, Bathroom not up to standard, rusty shower head and dirty grouting on tiles of bathroom. Really awful. Check out is at 11.00 a.m.. Was awoken by the chambermaid at 8.30 a.m. asking if she could clean the room that we would be vacating - yes at 11.00 am. Informed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we only stayed here the night before our holiday but we were very impressed! The room was lovely and we received a nice little welcome gift with toiletries in on our arrival. We ate at the bar and just had a burger and chips but it was really nice, great value for money :). The hotel has lots of facilities-we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arriving at the hotel for a concert at the lg arena with my son and his partner the car park was full we went in and asked if there was any other spaces and was told we were to busy just keep looking. On checking in the man who checked us in was not very friendly and we waited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were friendly and very helpful rooms were clean(ish), dated and smelt a little musty, I had a room that faced out to the car park and the windows were filthy. Food in the bar was very average and mostly microwaved/fried. Breakfast was nice I've had a lot worse in a "buffet" breakfast. The price was fair for what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sarah W, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to learn that you felt the room was clean, dated and musty. I will speak to our housekeeping manager to ensure that the cleanliness and refreshing standards of the room to be reviewed. I appreciate your comments with regards to the Lounge menu. Our new... More

Old Colwyn, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband for 4 nights as he was on a training course meaning I spent the days in the hotel room, and unfortunately I could not say I would stay again. We were woken throughout the night from an extractor/generator type pipe right outside our window which would start up for around 15 seconds, then turn off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport, responded to this review

Dear tamsi86, Thank you for your detailed review on your stay with us at Arden Hotel and I am sorry to see you were so disappointed in your stay with us. I can see for the picture that you took that your room indeed was located near the kitchen however the pipe in question should not have caused excess heat... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight at this hotel whilst attending a concern at the LG Arena. Reception staff very friendly, but not enought people on the bar after the concert considering that almost all the guests were attending the concern that evening. Buffet style breakfast was very nice with lots of selection. The bed was not as comfortable as it could have been,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Latebooker123, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review us. I am pleased with your feedback, and I am sorry for the delay in service on the evening in question. We had 4 staff on our main bar that night, and unfortunately due to the size and scale of the bar, it would have been difficult for us to... More

north east lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival at the hotel I was firstly astonished at how narrow the parking spaces are throughout the car park, grateful that parking was free but could not leave enough room either side of car to let passengers out. The bar area is lovely within the hotel, and the bar food was great value as was the drink prices, reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport, responded to this review

Dear cazilly, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review us on Tripadvisor, and for some great and constructive feedback on your stay with us. We have not had comments before about our parking spaces being too small, I will have this reviewed by our maintenance team. We have reviewed the pillow options in the rooms recently,and some of the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport

Address: Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Arden Hotel Birmingham NEC / Airport Bickenhill, UK - Solihull

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel and Leisure Club is ideally located 2 mins off Junc 6 M42, 1/2m from the NEC, B'ham Airport & Railway Station. All 216 rooms are en-suite. 12 function rooms. Parking is free. Our ethos is to provide quality service at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
216

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer