We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bridge Hotel

Dornoch Road, Bonar Bridge IV24 3EB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonar Bridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was fresh, clean, comfortable with flat screen TV and en-suite. The price was exceptionally reasonable for what you pay for. We had a family room and it was really spacious. Great view out over the bridge and the river. The food was great - never sen a plate of Langoustines like it! My wife and kids had the classic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Your family will always be welcome here! More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Cold Dirty and lack of interest from staff. Toilets dreadful Was going to eat but when chef came into bank his whites were Filthy This place needs money spent on it and fast No Highland welcome here .

Helpful?
Thank Rover1966
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry this was your experience of our Hotel. It is normally quite different and very warm and welcoming. The chef had probably been working very hard. He is no longer with us and our new chef has very high hygiene levels in the kitchen; as one would expect. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bonar Bridge hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We knew nothing about this place before deciding to have lunch there. My 80 year old friend and I opted to share the special - langoustines, then each have the haggis parcel entrees. Totally amazed when the first came out - 12 for 14 pounds. Everything was delicious and beautifully cooked, so as foodies we were thrilled at being served... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn H
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid. at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review! We always appreciate people taking the time out to give us their opinions. I must say I love it when guests order the Langoustines because their faces are a picture when the platter arrives! More 

Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We were here with my family and just wanted to eat proper food. Well... It went wrong in every possible way. First of all, coffee was not the real one, but instant one. I thought that was ok, because in most places it is like this, but the soup and all other dishes was no go. Even the ice cream... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mindaugas V
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I am really sorry this was your experience of the Hotel. I have worked there since the end of August and we have never served instant coffee. You must have been unlucky and had yours the day the coffee machine was replaced with a new one, and perhaps it wasn't up and running at that point. We serve Americano all... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Has potential, very friendly service however I don't think it is hygienic at all, the rooms filled with small spider and giant mosquitos, no net on windows not to mention the old everything, not in a charming way. I think this place needs urgent maintenance and most importantly pest control. Had to borrow the bug spray from the reception. Too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karim E
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I'm not certain which room you were in, but we have refurbished all of the rooms and the furniture is new in all but one where it is very adequate for a room we only charge £29pngt. I think it is good to be realistic about what you are purchasing. Old stone buildings over 200yrs old will very often have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Hubby and I had lunch here and enjoyed it, not expensive and a good sized portion, very tasty, staff was friendly too. Decor could do with being updated but don't let this put you off as do food is excellent x

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid. at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely review! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

the food was very good we have eaten in a lot of places but this was out standing the service was very good very highly recommend I had steak pie and also my wife had the same we came across the hotel and went in

Helpful?
Thank Glyn H
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid. at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this lovely review. Really glad you enjoyed it! More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Was in bonar bridge for a week went to thr bar every night. I wouldnt recomend it to any one due to his inorganic and atatude we were watching the tv and he turned itover whenwe complained it didnt matter to him as he was so drunk and more intrested in chatting up a customer more like its my tv... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnhol164
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid. at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had this experience. In my opinion bars are never a great place to watch TV. It's very difficult to get a channel choice to suit absolutely everyone. As for the Landlord I think you will find he was with his girlfriend that night. More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

My friend and I had a lovely meal in here the other night. Freshly cooked and very tasty. The service was friendly and efficient. Traditional highland pub with a nice ambience. Good value for money and I would recommend a visit if you were passing

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid. at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely review! Really glad you enjoyed it, and I agre that it is great value for money isn't it? More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This establishment is in urgent need of refurbishment. This is not Highland rustic; it is drab and barely functional. No central heating, no shower (when was the last time you had to use a rubber hose attached to the taps to rinse your hair?!) and awful décor. The beds were new. The food was excellent and good value but this... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Ian J
Bridge_Staff, Barmaid. at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry that you had this experience of the Hotel. When the current owner took over he closed the rooms that year as they were in very poor condition, and they have all be been refurbished to a 2-3 star level and priced accordingly, I think the one you refer to is £29pngt. We now have 7 of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonar Bridge
0.3 mi away
Dunroamin Hotel
Dunroamin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardgay
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
11.6 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dornoch
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
11.5 mi away
Morangie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Overscaig House Hotel
9.4 mi away
Lairg Highland Hotel
Lairg Highland Hotel
#8 of 11 in Lairg
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities