We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 East Horsley hotels

De Vere Venues Horsley Park

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DU, England
Hotel amenities
De Vere Venues Horsley Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added De Vere Venues Horsley Park to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
A recent review
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    185
    137
    60
    43
See reviews for
62
283
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (544)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Tunbridge Wells, England
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First off, I should say we loved our stay at the East Horsley De Vere. Yes, the hotel is a conference centre, and you can tell that when you have to book in at the front desk, which is located in a low rise, modern, brick built building devoid of any style. A building I might add that’s a far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was placed in this Hotel by my company whilst attending a weeks course near by. Check in was very quick and efficient, my room was in the lovely 'Old House' a short walk from reception. This suited me perfectly as I like 'quirky'. Lovely large room, fire place intact, vaulted ceiling, large en-suite. Efficient heating and I could open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a one night Saturday stay with the good lady! Pleasantly surprised with its location and vast grounds and building. Great reception staff and quick check in. This hotel has a swimming pool and sauna and gym! Serious plus! The room was small warming but the bed was small and hard! Bathroom was ok, good shower hot water and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When looking on the website and you see this beautiful fairytale caste surrounded by beautiful grounds and scenery don't be fooled. This is not where your will be staying - instead you will stay stay in a cheap red brick block, of low level apartments. When we were told where we was staying our hearts drops considering we drove 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
83 hotel reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ouch! My back and my sides are still hurting. My God! That bed was so very hard. Clean hotel. Feels very secure. Beautiful location. Food in the evening was good but not extraordinary. Have enjoyed my cocktails. Free coffee and cereal bars. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend this for anyone who needs to stay near the M25 but doesn't want a roadside hotel. Set in lovely grounds and only a short stroll to a small village with a few pubs. It has a running trail also. Only down is that the walls were a little thin in the annex block.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear sjand, Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice hotel situated in a very nice private park.. Room was excellent.. Food was excellent.. Receptionist was lovely.. The only little problem I had was the tv system wasn't very good.. Not many channels and poor quality pictures.. Saying that I would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Liam, Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I shall pass on your kind comments to the team. We are in process of upgrading our TV system and thank you for highlighting it to us. We look forward to welcome you back to Horsley Park. Kind Regards More 

Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The official photos seem to be mainly of Horsley Towers, the seat of Lord Byron; it looks a bit like Chantilly Castle in France, with towers and a lake washing the foot of the pointed tower. It is a confection in stone, with colonnades and a big banqueting hall. We came for the New Year party and were excited. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I do apologise that we were not able to meet your expectation. As you have correctly stated we are a business venue as oppose to family / country hotel. I am sure if you have highlighted that your room was not to your preference, member of my team on... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did the Amazon Deal...overnight stay with breakfast and dinner. From beginning to end was a very pleasant experience. Food was delicious and all staff very helpful and friendly. Also pool was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Doctor194790, Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I will pass on your kind comments to the team. Kind Regards More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Went here wiv my partner. Had a great experience. Good customer service. Good appearance. Have a lovely cozy and pleasant time :) Would recommend to others to go but i would say it is best to go as a couple! Not a really for groups of large friends to go

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I certainly will pass on your kind comments to the team. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to De Vere Venues Horsley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Venues Horsley Park

Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Venues Horsley Park 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your De Vere Venues Horsley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
De Vere Venues Horsley Park East Horsley, Surrey, UK

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay