We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 East Horsley hotels

De Vere Venues Horsley Park

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DU, England
Hotel amenities
De Vere Venues Horsley Park
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added De Vere Venues Horsley Park to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Vailant-hope London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    179
    137
    59
    42
See reviews for
60
276
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (532)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 Sunday night on an Amazon deal. Standard room was small and double bed would hardly fit both of us so we paid extra for the upgrade and it was well worth it. Room and bed were much bigger, nice walk in shower too. Had some problems with the AC not working on heat so they brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Vailant-hope, Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I am glad to know that you liked the food at our restaurant and I shall pass on your kind comments to our chef. We are in process of upgrading our rooms and we make sure that our guest are not affected by the work and I am happy... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with an Amazon voucher deal. Upgraded to a bigger room for only £20 extra (worth the extra). Our room was quite cold so rang up reception and a heater was brought to us. This solved our problem straight away.The staff were fantastic, especially the main server for the evening meal. He went out of his way to check if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Zozo33, Thank you for your recent review about Horsley Park. I am glad that my reception team was able to resolve the issue straight away. I shall pass on your kind comments to restaurant team. Kind Regards More 

Dorking, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just not worth it,this was a gift had to listen to staff on the next table discussing menus for a forth coming event ?we complained and were given a free afternoon tea another day ,when we arrived they said they thought we should have been there the day before and by the state of the food they were probably right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Val Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I'd be interested to know whether it was definitely a review for us as we do not actually serve an afternoon tea at Horsley! Regards, More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have rated this as good but no appropriate rating is available. In respect of value for money it was excellent as we found a great deal for a 1 night stay. The hotel however is not as shown on the picture - you arrive at a premier inn / travel inn type reception and the rooms seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I am glad that you find us great value for money and easy to find on sat-nav. Kind Regards More 

Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here and it was really pleasant and comfortable. Lounge area has complimentary tea and coffee and if you are lucky there were sometimes biscuits. The breakfast was also very good. Will be staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Dominique B, Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward welcoming you back to Horsley Park. Kind Regards More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time I have stayed at a DeVere venue, and I called and booked a superior double room. When I arrived on Saturday evening, the registration form I was given had had a room number (36) scored out and a new number written in. I took my key and went upstairs to find that this was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied and I am extremely apologetic that no one has got back to you. May I please request to send your contact details to Amey Anturkar at aanturkar@deverevenues.co.uk and we will look into the matter. Kind Regards More 

Norwich
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Check was very troublesome but the staff dealt with it well; my booking had simply disappeared and they were unable to trace it through name, card, reference number etc. the lady booked me into another room. She asked me to email my reservation over so they could chase the bookings company over what could have gone wrong so it doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We actually booked this hotel for 2 nights on a B&B deal for a little over £100 on a late pre paid deal. Upon arrival we were told the pool was out of action which was one of the main reasons we came for our daughter. We then proceeded to our room (a classic in the conference centre) which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I stayed here with my fiancee on Tuesday 28th October for £49 for the night in a Classic Room for a romantic getaway to celebrate her birthday. Having recently stayed at De Vere Staverton Park, Daventry where we were pleasantly surprised and impressed by the room and facilities, the same sadly cannot be said about here. There are a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to De Vere Venues Horsley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Venues Horsley Park

Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Venues Horsley Park 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your De Vere Venues Horsley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
De Vere Venues Horsley Park East Horsley, Surrey, UK

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay