We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 East Horsley hotels

De Vere Venues Horsley Park

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DU, England
Hotel amenities
De Vere Venues Horsley Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added De Vere Venues Horsley Park to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Harlon H Teddington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    192
    143
    62
    43
See reviews for
63
291
11
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (562)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Teddington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Set in the Surrey country amidst some beautiful green areas is a delightful castlesque stately home they call the towers. Inside is a ball room and a bar which is lovely and a den of hallways and stairs. The building is very old so the rooms are a little dated but very unusual. And you can hear people quite well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed just the 1 night with work and having had a bad experience of another De Vere conference hotel I was expecting it to be bad but it was actually nice! I had a modern looking clean room, nicely decorated and a good functional space. Hotel staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good consider they were catering for a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The title says it all. We booked a groupon deal and stayed on a Saturday night. After checking in at "the management centre" we arrived at our room and the first thing my partner and I did was look at each and say, really. We had paid for an upgrade but the room was tiny and dark. I was scared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I fouled up my regular reservation to another hotel so stayed here by accident Hotel centrepiece is an old Victorian Mansion that Thomas Sopwith (WW1 Airplane Pioneer) once owned. The Mansion is styled like an English Castle, there are modern areas in the complex also that appears to be used for corporate training as well as a regular Hotel. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exceptionally good value, a perfect overnight stop, comfortable bed, quiet location, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Only gripe is signage, arriving on a dark night the entrance signage is poor, you are given directions at the barrier and it's easy to go past the hotel reception as several other people had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is what we were told when we arrived. Very odd attitude to have when the website very much markets the hotel and the fact it's appears to be in a gorgeous country house. We stayed in the management suite right at the back in part of the original building. The room was much nicer that the first one we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
70 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for a short break as a gift from my parents. The hotel is in beautiful and well kept grounds. We received a really warm welcome at Reception, as we did by way of our greeting at breakfast the next morning. Our room was spotlessly clean, albeit not particularly roomy. The bathroom likewise was spotless, albeit quite small.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what we expected from looking at website. Rooms very big and spacious but with no character. V chipped walls and all in need of a refresh. Hallway carpet extremely dirty. Walls very thin so you could hear everything going on next door. No niceties in room such as biscuits, mini bar, dressing gowns, welcome book etc. Nothing bad to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear emzee2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I was disappointed to read your comments and I can only apologise that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us. Kind Regards More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at De Veres for a management away meeting and arrived late in the evening and drive past the entrance gates twice before I found my way in. My first interaction with the hotel staff was at the car park barrier where I was not just let in but given directions where to park and even had the lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I am so pleased to read your comments and in particular “ it was like being at home” I will definitely pass on your kind comments to team. Kind regards More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Horsley Park for one night last Thursday and we had a fab time. I bought a deal through Groupon - £99 for the two of us to stay for one night including a complimentary drink, dinner and breakfast. I was a little worried after booking as some of the reviews i read weren't great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear michey2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I was delighted to read your comments about Horsley Park. I will pass on your kind comments to my Team. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to De Vere Venues Horsley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Venues Horsley Park

Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Venues Horsley Park 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your De Vere Venues Horsley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
De Vere Venues Horsley Park East Horsley, Surrey, UK

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay