We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Venues Horsley Park

Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
De Vere Venues Horsley Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
De Vere Venues Horsley Park
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    199
    145
    67
    45
See reviews for
68
299
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (585)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I attended a business course here for three days and it was wonderful! An absolutely stunning location although it must be said this resulted in limited signal being available. Staff were all lovely and must give a shout out to Ben in hospitality who really looked after us all and made sure we had everything we needed. My room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here in March on business. Service on check in was warm and welcoming. My room was spacious and clean, well appointed and decorated recently. The biggest downfall was the paper thin walls. The bed was comfortable however. Breakfast was a well thought out selection and presented well with some nice healthy options. I was most impressed by this. Again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time I stayed here we had 2 rooms and no hot water in either. Thought i would give it another try tonight. Hold on, no I won't because they can't even organise a booking system correctly. So instead I'm round the corner. Awful, awful place, never stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay, The first time we were in a small but just about adequate room in the front of the new building. This time we were in the older courtyard part. The room & bathroom were a really good size, nice & clean, with a super shower! Built-in wardrobes, free wifi etc.overall excellent accommodation. Only one armchair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night, was impressed with the grandeur of the building, but was very disappointed with the room cleanliness. Bath was dirty and the tiles had a lot of dust on the tops . didn't like laying in bath water with somebody else's scum.let the hotel down, otherwise a nice stay. Word of advice, teach the cleaners how to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I returned for a two night stay over Easter. What we like, in addition to the comfortable room, is the public areas of the bar and lounges, and in particular the many quirky outdoor spaces where you can sit and relax with a drink or a free coffee. Staff go the extra mile, for example putting out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remote, quiet and peaceful hotel. We had a lovely room with a huge bathroom. Lovely walks around the grounds, especially to see the towers. Restaurant did amazing food. Comfy lounge area with complimentary teas and coffees. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

De Vere are a well known hotel group. It was clear from looking at the website that the hotel primarily caters to business, however they have recognised that over weekends and school holidays there is a market for families. We were exactly that on a two night break to Chessington. I wanted a hotel that wasn't extortionate, a short drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went here with my mum and dad for Easter weekend. The Food was a buffet with half eaten food in it, it was the smallest room I have ever stayed in and the service was terrible. Would not recommend and would not ever stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was disappointed to read your comments and I can only apologise that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay. We value your opinion and the information you have provided will be shared with the team Kind Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Set in lovely surroundings, the venue is close to M25 and M3 with good connections to the closest railway station. The venue is not what is in the pictures - it's a newer corporate motel affair, however the wifi was good enough to watch iPlayer etc. Smallest rooms I've stayed in since university halls - maybe 12 x 10 if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear RP123_45, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was disappointed to read your comments and I can only apologise that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us in particular your experience of dinner. I am very disappointed by the fact that we were not able to rectify dinner service on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question