We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Venues Horsley Park

Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
De Vere Venues Horsley Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
De Vere Venues Horsley Park
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    217
    159
    71
    50
See reviews for
79
317
11
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (634)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was well decorated and smart, but quite small for a double. The bed was comfortable, but the TV needed to be on the wall opposite the bed as it was on the right hand side of the dressing table and uncomfortable to watch when on the bed. The room was very hot even though there was a fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and well decorated. The room was on the small side but quiet and comfortable.The grounds were well kept and we enjoyed a pleasant walk. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear AnnR1984, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I am so pleased to read your comments about Horsley Park. I will definitely pass on your kind comments to the team. Kind Regards More 

Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked via Amazon ' s local breaks. The room was modern but small. The staff were very helpful and took us through the booking in process. We stayed diner, bed and breakfast, included in the package was a bottle of wine with our diner. Diner and breakfast were very nice, lots of choice and plenty to eat. Overall very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear MPA_brackley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I am so pleased to read your comments about Horsley Park Staff being helpful. I will definitely pass on your kind comments to team. Kind Regards More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So many facilities, fantastic grounds, and really excellent and helpful staff. We were "upgraded" to The Towers for one night, the room was shabby and dusty with a poor quality bathroom and we have based our review on the main building. The choices for breakfast were excellent and of a good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Reg W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I was disappointed to read your comments about Towers Bedroom and can only apologies that we did not meet your expectation. We value your opinion and the information you have provided will be shared with the housekeeping team. Kind Regards More 

CMS019
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my family over the weekend so we could attend a family party in Ripley. The hotel is nicely decorated and has very pretty surroundings. It is definitely suitable for conferences or business meetings. As for family meet ups, i'm not so sure but this is just my opinion. Our room was small but very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear CMS019, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I am glad that team was able to rectify the problem. I will definitely pass on your comments to team. Kind Regards More 

Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family were in a disabled and standard room. Hotel, parking and staff were fine. However its an old building and the hotel has no lifts except for stair lifts which need to be staff operated. The property is large and difficult for wheelchair users to get around, and the disabled room facilities will prob not be sufficient the typical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear PudgyGal, Thank you for taking the time to write a review to help us improve the service we provide for our guests. Kind regards More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with others in a group and were generally made to feel welcome. The rooms were comfortable and adequate. The food was plentiful with a range of things to choose from. It feels as if this hotel is being improved in stages and some of the refurbished rooms were very nice. The conference rooms were pleasant and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I am pleased to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Horsley Park. Kind Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bedding was not clean -bedding had merely been straightened after previous visitors. Took 2 hours to get clean bedding to our room.Tea and coffee and water stations weren't replenished. We were told we would be compensated due to our horrible experience however have not received anything to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear dwell_13,, Thank you for your recent review. Naturally I was disappointed to read of your experience and can only apologise that we did not meet your expectation. I will share your comments with our head housekeeper. I will check about your compensation personally. Kind regards More 

Travelers are raving about these East Horsley hotels

Lymington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just needing a bed for the night before picking up son from Heathrow, but we got the Bridal Suite and had a really lovely stay, with a wonderful tour of the chapel. Very welcoming and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear Annabel R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I am delighted to read the comment about team Horsley “very welcoming and friendly” I will pass on your comments to the team. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When arrived our room was not what we expected and memtioned this and expkained our needs as staying for 3 nights. John the receptionist was very helpful and helped us to change rooms with no trouble what so ever. Staff and cleaners were all nice and helful. I personally can not fault this hotel and would return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Venues Horsley Park, responded to this review

Dear annbeau, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I am pleased that John was able to make your stay Great. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay