We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rothley B&Bs / inns

Rothley Court

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Westfield Lane, Rothley LE7 7LG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rothley Court to your Saves list
Rothley Court
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
60%
Ranked #1 of 1 Rothley B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Golfing-Steve Lewes
  • Overview
  • Reviews (306)
  • Photos (91)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    82
    47
    40
    39
See reviews for
73
124
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is all about weddings. Set in a classic rural setting a few miles outside Leicester, every day during the Summer this hotel will be welcoming another happy couple and their smiling guests. And as far as it goes it does it pretty well, although what it must be like for guests who simply fancy a couple of quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the outside Rothley Court is very impressive but unfortunately inside it has suffered from lack of investment. We had booked lunch in the restaurant and were told on booking that this was separate to bar menu. This proved not to be the case as the restaurant room whilst separate did not have proper table settings (just cutlery & napkins)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Rothley Court. We have recently invested a large amount of money in to the building but as it is a grade 1 listed building so we are limited to what we can do. The restaurant menu is only slightly different from our bar menu but we are looking at changing this in... More

Leicester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for a friends wedding and had a fab time. Beautiful setting for a wedding and we had a great time. Food was delicious, disco was great and our superior room was really lovely and great value for money. Would Definetely recommend getting married here or just staying over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your day at your friends wedding and do hope that you will return soon More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here with my husband and family for a wedding which was down the road. All our rooms were in the annex and 2 out of the 3 were disgusting. Our room was so dirty, full of dust and old cobwebs with dust on them. The glasses in the bathroom had toothpaste in them with lip marks around the rim.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Than you for letting us know about your stay at Rothley Court I am sorry that we did not live up to our normal high standards and I have passed on all your comments to the relevant areas of the business so that we can make sure this does not happen again. As you said we are a very busy... More

hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight for a wedding and really the only good thing about the stay was the wedding itself! The service was very very poor, although enthusiastic in parts, the room (in the annex) was terrible and really dark and dingy, the bed linen seemed damp and there was no one to contact about it. The breakfast, eggs Benedict, was awful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Rothley but are glad that the wedding went well. I have spoken to house keeping and my head chef and asked them to look into your comments so as they do not happen again. Due to the nature of a very old grade 1 listed building our rooms do... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly I work in a local hotel myself so coming from a catering/ hospitality background I have very high standards. Saying that our day was beautiful despite a snags on the day. The staff were very friendly and professional. Our wedding co-ordinator was not there on the day and unfortuanlty I was not told the gentleman's name who ran my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Rothley Court and we are glad that your wedding went so well. I have made a note of your comment and in the future we will look into contacting Brides after their day, to make sure all went well. we hope you will return soon. More

Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I too ate and stayed on the 17 th the night of the wedding. I must say it was nice to see people around enjoying themselves and it did fill the place up. I didn't,t suffer any poor service , quite the opposite . I could see the staff were busy for mid week evening but they did attend to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

hank you for your kind comments I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us on the 17th. We do pride ourselves in delivering excellent service every time to all of our guest and do thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

West Yorks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had high hopes for this beautifully situated hotel where we were taking my Aunt to for a treat. We said in the booking that stairs might be a problem and we were contacted and advised that there wasn't a lift and the rooms we had booked were 2 flights up. We were also informed that there was a wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here with us, I'm pleased to hear you found our team friendly and helpful. we try to advise all of our guest staying in the hotel if a wedding will be taking place during there stay, we have taken on board your comments about the noisy doors and will be speaking to... More

London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for a night to attend a wedding nearby. There was a wedding taking place at the hotel, and although we requested a room away from the main proceedings, and we returned very late, it was still very noisy until about 1am, with people starting up cars and staff calling to each other as they cleared up. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Response to tripadvisor "one night stay" Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here with us we do try our best to separate none wedding guest from the main building as it can get noise some times this is not always possible due to availability of the room.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Well, to start with I worked in local hotel near to wear we picked rothley hotel as our venue, so I have very high standards having worked in hospitality for years. I can honestly say my husband and I had the most perfect wedding, the staff friendly and approachable, most of all Kate, who helped us the night before and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that your special day went so well. I have passed on all your comments to the staff and we do hope you and your husband will visit us again in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rothley Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rothley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rothley Court

Address: Westfield Lane, Rothley LE7 7LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Rothley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rothley Court 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rothley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothley Court Hotel Rothley
Rothley Court Leicestershire

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rothley Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer