We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre

The Broadway | Minster on Sea, Sheerness ME12 2DA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here twice now. The rooms are motel style around parking areas. Adequate en suite facilities but the rooms are in need of redecoration. Reasonable breakfast included in the price. The pub at night has entertainment at the weekends which didn't disturb us. It's convenient for where we need to be and so will use it again.

Helpful?
Thank Lizald5
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I regularly stay at The Abbey Hotel throughout the year due to work and cannot fault any part of the stay. The staff are always welcoming and very friendly. Sometimes I don't know what day I'll need to stay until the last minute - the staff are very accommodating and are always able to find me a room. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alex_Merlin
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights @ £75 per night as a couple in a mid priced en-suite double room, and with a discount saved around 30%. It was warm, clean and quiet with the usual tea / coffee making facilities. The food in the restaurant was of a high standard with weekly special deals. Fiddly "posh nosh" or basic bar food shows... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ambrose T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We hired the upstairs hall for my sons 1st birthday party! It was fantastic! The staff allowed us in the room in plenty of time to set up table toys food etc. We were able to do as we pleased and set up toys, slides, bubble machines, and were provided with plenty of tables (inc table cloths) and chairs. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberley H
TheAbbeyHotel, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kimberley, We are glad your family and friends enjoyed your sons 1st birthday. Thank you for your comments and thank you for your support. Wish you and your family the best for 2016. kind regards, More 

Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this hotel with a large group of friends to take advantage of the golf offer. The hotel made us very welcome from the moment we arrived and we were all pleased with our rooms. After a round of golf very nearby we returned to the hotel for our evening meal which was agreed by all to be superb. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 424golfer
TheAbbeyHotel, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 424golfer, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future. The golf break deal works well throughout the year. Hope you enjoyed the course, it can be very tough at times (depending on the weather). More 

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We went with a group of friends the week before Christmas and had their Christmas party menu. The staff were very good and we were all happy with the food except my husband who ordered the beetroot Wellington as he said it was quite tasteless I on the other hand ordered the pork Wellington and found it delicious. The price... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hazel b
TheAbbeyHotel, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hazel b, Many thanks for your feedback. During the Christmas period we aim to provide a more upbeat, lively atmosphere. However, the noise (depending on entertainment) can be overwhelming. We wish you the best for 2016. kind regards, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I needed to stay somewhere close to the port of sheerness and decided on the Abbey. I was very pleased with the overall package, it did what I wanted and more. My room was clean and bed was comfortable. Shower over Bath, plenty of hot water. Had a good soak in bath after my long day and long drive. Reception... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
Richmond Surrey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Awful, would not eat there again. Christmas lunch,turkey ok Roast Beef chewy. solid roast potatoes,nondescript vegetables Yorkshire Puddings. Fab. Could not fault the desserts, as they were commercially made.

Helpful?
1 Thank honeybun71
TheAbbeyHotel, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Honeybun71, In your previous review of the Abbey Hotel you stated that 'you will not be back'. You have done the same again in this review. We are confused and hope this does not happen again. Our team works very hard to provide the best possible in all departments, and will rectify any situation we are informed of. This... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Had an evening meal there a few nights ago as they do a special on a Friday night,two courses for a tenner. Excellent value for money,infact too much on the plate for us,for instance had a Abbey Platter which is ribs with a chicken kebab on top,the sauce was superb but did not really need the kebab but if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank martin g
TheAbbeyHotel, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Martin G, Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your meal. Your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments and for sure be acted upon.We are continuously trying to improve and take genuine contribution very seriously kind regards,. More 

Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

My brother and I took our grandmother out for lunch for her birthday, we was welcomed into the bar by the manager. Drinks were very reasonable and had a good variety. The bar menu had a lot to choose from, I had the 'abbey rap' that was lovely, My brother had the 'steak and ale pie' that he thoroughly enjoyed,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mharris92
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheerness
3.0 mi away
The Shurland Hotel
The Shurland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eastchurch
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 5 in Sittingbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hempstead House
Hempstead House
#1 of 1 in Bapchild
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
8.5 mi away
Judd's Folly Hotel
Judd's Folly Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospringe
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#1 of 5 in Sittingbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay