We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bexley hotels

Holiday Inn London-Bexley

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London-Bexley to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bexley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Paul H Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    93
    58
    23
    10
See reviews for
52
52
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had an overnight stay on 20th December. Parking - no problem, friendly and efficient check in staff. Went out for the evening and had drinks at the bar on return - all very nice except for some of the other guests who were rather noisy but then again, it is Xmas party season. Very comfortable room and a good night's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What a great review of our hotel !! Thank you so much for your kind comments about your breakfast experience which I hope gave you a great start to the day. I’m so pleased your check in and check out was efficient and friendly, and thank you for being so understanding about some of our noisy Christmas Party guests!! Our... More 

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night and it was exceptional the room was spacious and very clean with good decor. The reception staff were very friendly and polite and the little giveaway of hot mulled wine and mince pies on reception was a lovely touch. The breakfast although not massively varied was cooked to perfection and very tasty with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

WOW, what a fabulous review !! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, and we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s not very often in this day and age that people actually take the time to write nice things, so I know all my staff, especially the ladies who looked... More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant enough hotel but the rooms are ridiculously hot meaning I had the worst nights sleep ever. All my colleagues had the same problem. Air con was useless and opening the windows was too noisy due to the road. Hotel itself is nice and clean and I enjoyed breakfast, but until the heat of the rooms is sorted I wont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor, and for your kind comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. I’m really pleased that you enjoyed our award winning Holiday Inn breakfast but so sorry that you had an uncomfortable nights sleep. The comfort control system in all of our bedrooms provide either cooling or heating,... More 

london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here on Friday 12th December for work Christmas party and paid £49 a head for Freddie Mercury tribute night and casino. The staff are wonderful and were very attentive. The meal was awful and I can honestly say was the worst I have ever had!! To top it all you then had to pay £2 for tea or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel, and for your very kind comments about the staff being so helpful and attentive. I am however certainly disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your meal and would offer my sincere apologies for this. I notice in your review you stated that tea and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bexley hotels

Oslo
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the second time and will be back. Even though Bexley is quite a distance from London, it is worth the stay if you don't have to be in the city center all the time. Clean and pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel staff, this is very much appreciated, and I am so happy that you chose to visit us again. For future reference we are a ten minute stroll from Bexley Railway Station with the journey to Central London taking about 35 minutes. Thank you once again for taking the time to place... More 

Swanley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff who are always helpful. Despite being right next to the A2 you can barely any traffic, if at all. Can sometimes take a while to get served at the bar, especially (oddly) if the hotel is quiet and the bar staff have wondered off to do something else. Typically more expensive than the Holiday Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What a great review of our hotel !! Thank you so much for your kind comments, and I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say, we are only a short walk away from Bexley Village and the railway station, so I’m delighted you found us in an ideal location for your travelling needs. I’m delighted you... More 

Farnham
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
70 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

IHG Platinum Elite member so I stay in Holiday Inn's a lot. This hotel has great road links and a large car park but apart from that it is pretty ordinary. The place is clean and the room is a standard Holiday Inn room with a comfortable bed and was perfectly adequate. Considering where it is located the sleep quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review, and as a Platinum Elite member, I really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and IHG. Our team work really hard to ensure cleanliness throughout the hotel, and I'm so pleased you found this to be the case on your arrival. I am so sorry that we let you down with your Dining Experience... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is simple but clean. The bathroom has a bath with shower head only. window can be open to let the cold air in. Wifi is ok with average speed. Breakfast is good and typical to the UK. Sleep quality is good and this is what matters. Nothing to do in the soranding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review of our hotel, and I’m so pleased you found your bedroom to be clean and welcoming. I hope our famous award winning Holiday Inn breakfast provided a great start to your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting the area. Thank you once again. More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has great road links and a large car park. I prefer Holiday Inn's to other chains so more than happy to stay here. Comfortable room and the bathroom was ok. Unfortunately I seem to find the restaurant menus limited at Holiday Inn's but food was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, and it’s really great to know that you prefer Holiday Inn’s to other chains; we really appreciate your loyalty. I was delighted to read that you found your room comfortable, but sorry that you were disappointed with our Restaurant menu – our Head Chef usually provides a “special of the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as meeting friends in Bexley. This wasn't the first time we had stayed here and attended various functions. We are always pleased with the cleanliness and welcome we receive. Stayed in room 40 lovely and clean. Nice quiet room and spacious. First time we have had breakfast here. Excellent choice and very good value for money. My only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, thank you so much !! I was delighted to read your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel, and that your allocated bedroom was spacious and quiet. I’m so pleased you enjoyed our award winning Holiday Inn Breakfast, and hope it gave you a great start to your day. It’s so good to know that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London-Bexley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Address: Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Bexley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Bexley 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Bexley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Hotel Bexley
Holiday Inn Bexley
Bexley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Kent

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay