We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London-Bexley

3.0 of 5 Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    97
    59
    23
    10
See reviews for
53
56
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here, staff were so friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic, room service only took 20 minutes and the meal was huge. Leisure facilities clean and massage was great. The only downside was the parking, it was convenient but if it was raining wouldnt have been so good as it wasnt under cover

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review and it really is pleasing to see that you felt the team at Bexley were so friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our food offerings. We receive lots of positive feedback from our guests regarding the Fitness Room, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed it... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rom is comfortable but very warm and air conditioning didn't work. What I was most shocked about was the cost of breakfast. Was advised when we checked is £11ish (can't remember exact price) but we chose not to book in advance as wasn't sure if we wanted it. When we went down for breakfast in the morning we told it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m so pleased you found your room to be comfortable. I was very sorry to learn of your disappointment with our breakfast charges, but would just like to clarify that breakfast can be purchased as part of your bedroom package for an extra £10, which provides... More 

Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last time I stayed here was the night I got married. Now that was a story. Booked 2 rooms so that we did not have to worry about driving for my nieces birthday. Room was very good, bed large and comfortable. Easy 10 minute walk to Bexley pubs and restaurants. Easy check-in/-out. Did not make it up for breakfast though.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for placing your review, and I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I would imagine you noticed a big difference to when you last stayed here 30 years ago !!! Since I have been working at this hotel, I have heard many stories about how popular the Black Prince Public House was as a... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights 21st-24th December, check in was very easy and room was clean. Only a short walk in to Bexley village with the shops and bars and train station. Breakfast was great. All the staff were really friendly. Will definately use the hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

This is a great review of our hotel – thank you so much, and I’m really pleased you found all the staff to be so friendly and helpful. I greatly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel, and would like to thank you once again and take this opportunity to wish you a very happy New Year. More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
74 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed just one night but also used their parking package whilst we went to London. The hotel is easy to find and check in was very easy with a very friendly young lady behind the counter. Our room was very pleasant and extremely quiet. As a rewards member we were given a bottle of water plus chocolate and received free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What a fantastic review !! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, and we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s not very often in this day and age that people actually take the time to write nice things, so I know all my staff will be thrilled to read your... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday inn with my husband and four sons , the rooms were clean, the breakfast was very good with a good choice. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The beds were comfortable .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What a great review !! I’m so pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and thrilled that you enjoyed our famous award winning breakfast. I will most certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff, and thank you again for taking the time to place such a lovely review. More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for three nights and found it a most enjoyable experience. The hotel is conveniently located just off the A2 and only a10 minute walk away from Old Bexley Village. Check in/out is painless and, in fact, all the staff we had dealings with were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The entire establishment was spotlessly clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

WOW, what an absolutely fantastic review of our hotel !! Our team work really hard to ensure cleanliness throughout the hotel, and I'm so pleased you found this to be the case during your stay. It really is pleasing to see that you felt the team at Bexley were pleasant and helpful and that the food offerings were to your... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Had an overnight stay on 20th December. Parking - no problem, friendly and efficient check in staff. Went out for the evening and had drinks at the bar on return - all very nice except for some of the other guests who were rather noisy but then again, it is Xmas party season. Very comfortable room and a good night's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What a great review of our hotel !! Thank you so much for your kind comments about your breakfast experience which I hope gave you a great start to the day. I’m so pleased your check in and check out was efficient and friendly, and thank you for being so understanding about some of our noisy Christmas Party guests!! Our... More 

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I stayed here for one night and it was exceptional the room was spacious and very clean with good decor. The reception staff were very friendly and polite and the little giveaway of hot mulled wine and mince pies on reception was a lovely touch. The breakfast although not massively varied was cooked to perfection and very tasty with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

WOW, what a fabulous review !! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, and we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s not very often in this day and age that people actually take the time to write nice things, so I know all my staff, especially the ladies who looked... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Pleasant enough hotel but the rooms are ridiculously hot meaning I had the worst nights sleep ever. All my colleagues had the same problem. Air con was useless and opening the windows was too noisy due to the road. Hotel itself is nice and clean and I enjoyed breakfast, but until the heat of the rooms is sorted I wont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor, and for your kind comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. I’m really pleased that you enjoyed our award winning Holiday Inn breakfast but so sorry that you had an uncomfortable nights sleep. The comfort control system in all of our bedrooms provide either cooling or heating,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London-Bexley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Address: Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Bexley 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Bexley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Hotel Bexley
Holiday Inn Bexley
Bexley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Kent

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay