We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    101
    64
    24
    10
See reviews for
56
57
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am staying at this hotel for the next two weeks having already been here for the past week. The hotel has been fantastic overall. Breakfast staff are very good, the breakfast is superb. The evening menu is quality, great service too from Millie. This hotel will certainly be one to recommend. A great stats so far Thanks Billy Brennan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What an amazing review, thank you so much. I am really pleased you are enjoying your stay with us and that Millie is looking after you so well – it’s a great morale booster for the team when they are mentioned by name in reviews, so thank you for this. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the better Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. We stayed here for one night as we were in the area for a big family party. The room was basic but clean and served the purpose for a one night stop over! I slept well and have to say breakfast was fantastic. You could order an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice comments about our hotel, and I’m delighted that you had a good night’s sleep after the family party you attended. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our famous award winning Holiday Inn breakfast and hope it provided a great start to your day before your journey home. Thank... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late on Friday but staff very helpful and accommodating of our needs. The room was spacious and spotless, a lot better than other budget hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast had a great variety of food and the staff were efficient at getting hot drinks and taking plates. The reception staff were knowledgeable and couldn't help more - ordering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your time at The Holiday Inn London Bexley. I am so pleased that the team looked after you and I greatly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a weekend break with 2 friends, we had a triple room which was ideal for what we needed. We had one double bed and a single sofa bed, but the mattresses were a bit hard for my liking. The bathroom was great with a lovely hot electric shower and clean, fluffy towels. There was also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you so much. We receive lots of good comments about our famous Holiday Inn Breakfast as it certainly does provide a great start to the day, so I will certainly tell our Breakfast Chef how much you enjoyed it . I hope you enjoyed your weekend break with your friends, and that you will consider... More 

Isle of Man
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
74 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well located off A2. Location was close to a party we were attending. Friendly welcome but despite platinum card no upgrade was offered- so had to buy our own water for the room later. Room was fine but the bed is poor compared to eg Premier Inn or Hampton. Bathroom a bit dated and very limited toiletries. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review, and I’m so pleased you received our usual warm and friendly welcome. I am however very sorry that, as a valued Platinum member, you were not offered a complimentary upgrade. I can only assume that on the night in question, our 12 Executive rooms had already been sold. Please rest assured that when we... More 

Kaunas, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered this hotel for three nights during stay with our friends who live in Dartford. The reception people were nice, room was clean, beds too narrow for two people, all the rest very basic and nothing special. The room was facing the inner garden so there was no noice from the motorway. Nevertheless they have Starbucks sign at the bar,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, and for your very kind comments about our reception team and the cleanliness of your room. I am however very sorry the Starbucks coffee was not up to your expectations, and this is something I will ensure my Food and Beverage Manager investigates. I hope you enjoyed meeting up with... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

a very nice room in a very nice hotel. the bathroom was clean but not very many toiletries on offer. a major bugbear was that you had to pay parking at £3 a night which I though was a bit mean. There are no hotel grounds however and of course you are on a roundabout so no outlook

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel and I’m absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found your bathroom to be so clean. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Thank you again for your review. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

It is near the Motorway, so most of the rooms are very loud. The heater under the window was without funktion. The quality from the restaurant was ok, but very expensive. More than 12 pound for a burger and it was not the best, just a bit better than a burger at a fast food. The breakfast was very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, and I’m so pleased you enjoyed our food offerings. I note your comments about the radiator for which I apologise, and this is something I will ensure both our Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers look into. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed on business and needed to be in the area for an early meeting, and that's the only reason I would pay £129 room only for this hotel. Reception area was small but greeting friendly, although the novelty club biscuit give for being a "priority club" member was stale! Room was clean and comfy with free wi -fi and HD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted you found the hotel to be in a good location for your business needs, but really sorry that you didn't feel you had value for money. I am pleased you found our Reception team to be so friendly and that... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This hotel has very good transport links via M25 Motorway or A2. We only live about 50 miles from the hotel, but were attending a party, hence the one night stay. Difficult to give an in depth review on such a short stay. We felt that the bar drinks and food were a bit pricey, but everything else was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

This is such a great review of our hotel – thank you so much, and I’m really pleased you found all the staff to be so friendly and helpful. We take great pride in ensuring all of our guests have a truly great experience when they stay with us, so we value your feedback. I’m so pleased you enjoyed our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question