We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sutton Scotney hotels

Norton Park - A QHotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nr Winchester | Hampshire, Sutton Scotney SO21 3ND, England
Hotel amenities
Norton Park - A QHotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Norton Park - A QHotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
fringe01 Hampshire
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    470
    224
    86
    55
See reviews for
174
569
27
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1264)
  • Mar-May only
    (317)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (428)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (284)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (235)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not impressed from first moment left feeling more stressed than when arrived. Booked for a spa day for myself and three friends. Poor receptionist not very welcoming left us in limbo. Had to ask if she was going to show us around, went for a coffee in the hotel instead which in itself was little more than adequate. Danish pastry/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent, promotional £34.50 spa day. Upon arrival the process of filling out consulation cards can be a hassle but are very nesseccary. I apologise your arrival was stressful. Because you were a small group you were shown to a private changing room directly across from reception because the... More 

Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We upgraded and stayed in the manor house place. We paid £100 for a nite stay with a 3 course dinner , breakfast and lunch. The spa is clean and the ladies nice. They were fully booked so treatments were a short 15 mins. But adequate. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast in the mornings. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you found the offer, value for money, and overall enjoyed your stay. I apologise that your room service breakfast was not our usual high standard and will take this up with the restaurant manager. I hope we have the oppportunity of welcoming you... More 

Romsey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is not really a spa, more like a council leisure centre. The place is grubby and was very chilly on the day of our visit. We booked an inclusive package which included a buffet lunch which was more than acceptable. The changing rooms are small and the atmosphere is not in the least relaxing, particularly around 4 pm when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I apologise that certain aspects of the spa did not meet up to your expectations. I am glad that you enjoyed your treatment and the spa lunch buffet. The spa and leisure club are part of a hotel and for this reason we do allow children... More 

Kent UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over in September on a trip from Kent to Southampton, we did arrive in the early evening but which time it was dark and had terrible trouble navigating our way from the car park to actually get into the reception of the hotel, having never visited before the lighting and signage to direct you where to go was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in September. I apologise you had a disturbed night sleep due to the impact of noise from other guests. Because of the time lapse since you stayed it is difficult to comment precisley on the issues you experienced or the poor response from the reception on checkout.... More 

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in what looked like a luxurious hotel and location for a weekend recently (January). The location and overall look is very similar to the Four Seasons near Hook but that is where the similarities end. The rooms were very good despite I felt that the fittings etc in the bathroom were all on the low side. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable. I believe you were a guest with the badmington weekend and the menu's were chosen by working closely with the organiser to meet the groups requirements. I apologise that they were not to your liking. This is the second year... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful spa! Lovely hotel, nice rooms, big and warm and cosy! Bar is good, food is good (little pricey but we were on a spa deal) Staff were lovely, very warm and chatty - helpful! Taxi deal for £20 before 11pm into winchester, £30 after 11pm. Good stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that you found most aspects of the hotel great during your stay. I apologise that the spa did not meet up to your expectations but it is difficult to comment as you have provided no detail. The feedback on the spa is generally very positive. More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at Norton for the last six years for a weekend in December to visit the Christmas markets we decided to invite friends and family to come with us to join in what we love not only about Winchester but about Norton Park and to join us for our wedding in the barn at Norton Park. Friends and family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you and your guests had such a memorable weekend. The newly refurbished Hampshire barn is an idyllic setting for a wedding and your personal touches, in conjunction with "The Blooming Workshop", transformed it for your special day. I will pass on your kind comments to the team and we look forward to seeing you in December More 

Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our visit was let down by the filthy area around the swimming pool area. A member of staff I complained to seemed surprised I thought is was dirty and told me that the pool area is cleaned daily. Cannot believe it! It really was disgusting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your vistit to Norton Park. I apologise for the shortfall in cleanliness standards that you experienced which were not up to our normal high standards. It is clear that our system for cleaning and checking was not adhered to on the day of your visit and I am reviewing... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a bit of an old review, but my husband and I stayed in this stunning hotel in October. We enjoyed wonderful service from the restaurant with free herbal teas. As it was my husband's birthday, they made him a special carrot cake with icing. I also had wonderful chocolate covered raisins, drinks and luxury toiletries in my room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review that I will pass on to the team. I am delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay and we hope to see back next October. More 

london
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a New Years Eve 5 Course Dinner and B and B for us and our two children and their partners we had a good time but the majority of the people at the New Years Clelebration were over 70 the children ( 23 - 34) said they imagine it was like being on a cruise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the New Year celebrations at Norton Park. We hope to welcome you back next year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Norton Park - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Address: Nr Winchester | Hampshire, Sutton Scotney SO21 3ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester
Norton Park - A QHotel Sutton Scotney, Hampshire, UK

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay