We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norton Park - A QHotel

Sutton Scotney | Hampshire, Sutton Scotney SO21 3ND, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Norton Park - A QHotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    523
    245
    90
    58
See reviews for
185
615
27
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1372)
  • Mar-May only
    (396)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (428)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (288)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (260)
All months
Earlswood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently organised a hen party for 10 ladies at Norton Park Hotel and we all throughly enjoyed it. We found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean, the food to be delicious and the staff to be very helpful. The package included cocktails and canapes, 3 course dinner, overnight stay, breakfast, lunch and a spa day with 60... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the Travelzoo 2 night weekend deal as mentioned by other travellers, which was excellent value for money. Our room was small but comfortable with a decent sized TV and small seating area, we had the usual tea, coffee and biscuits plus a complimentary bottle of wine which was part of the Travelzoo deal. The bathroom again was small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I booked the same weekend deal as described by 'Keith B' in a recent review and I must say our experience pretty much echoed his. The most notable thing for us were the staff. To a person they smiled, were cheerful, helpful and concentrated solely on you when you needed their attention. Maybe all people from Hampshire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our team and the level of service they provide to guests. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to them all, in particular Rose. Extending of the hotel was governed by the planning authorities, hence the... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Norton Park Hotel, 4 Star Hotel, 4 Star service. (in–depth report) Have just spent 2 nights at Norton Park Hotel in Sutton Scotney, on the outskirts of Winchester, Hampshire. (15th -17th May 2015). Bottle of wine in the room, Dinner on the first night and a “Cream Tea” in the afternoon next day. Free WiFi in room. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review following your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff who all work so hard to ensure they deliver 5 star customer service. Our gardening and maintenance team do regularly cut back the foliage whilst assessing the woodland walk and all 53 acres of our grounds and... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I enjoyed a 2 night break at the Norton Park Hotel. It was our first long distance journey in our new electric vehicle. Our drive down from the Midlands was in atrocious weather so we were pleased to get to our well-equipped room. In the evening, we enjoyed an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am thrilled that you and your wfe had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our Electric Vehicle Chargers are a new addition to the hotel and we hope to see many more across the Q Hotels group in the future. Our Breakaway membership entitles you to exclusive offers and incentives, so we look... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for the day with a voucher off group on. When we first arrived, after spending 15 minutes trying to find somewhere to park, We were greeted by friendly receptionists who directed us to the spa area. When arriving at the reception of the spa, the floor was very dirty and had bits all over the carpet. The receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry for the shortfalls you experienced during your time with us. We did contact guests prior to arrival concerning the sauna and steam room closure - we had hoped these would reopen ready for your arrival but unforunatley this was not possible. I have passed on your comments to our leisure and... More 

Notts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a weekend at Norton Park QHotel with my wife. Friday to Monday. Couldn't fault it. Set in its own grounds it's so relaxing and peaceful. Great attractions within easy reach. Eg. We visited Portsmouth Historic Dockyard (40 minutes, use the Park and Ride), Winchester (15 mins), Bombay Sapphire Distillery (10 mins), Stonehenge (35 mins). Staff friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and I am thrilled that Norton Park was the perfect choice for your break. We have so many wonderful attractions within easy driving distance and we are perfectly placed to enjoy them all. It's fantastic to hear that you found the hotel so peaceful and relaxing after a busy day and we hope... More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely hotel and spa, however on my stay they were very heavily booked with a wedding party and private birthday function, this affected the staffing and service quality, which was a great shame. I was refunded on the issues I had with no trouble at all without me having to ask, so we'll done to the management. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable break at Norton Park. I am sorry that your stay was affected by other guests but pleased that this was dealt with to your satisfaction at the time. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Spa team - it is wonderful... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came for a girls spa day and night away. Hotel staff were friendly and the room was really nice. However, the spa wasn't clean: floor in the spa reception looked like it hadn't been hoovered in weeks, hair on the floor by the changing rooms, dirt near the sauna (of which the door didn't close properly) and even eucalyptus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and the service from our staff. I would like to apologise for the shortfalls you experienced in the Spa due to a shortage of staff- these were not our usual standards. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights as part of a Ladies Weekend, was amazed on checking in at 11am our room was ready, the Receptionist very helpful and pleasant. A bit of maze to find the room, however it was clean and spacious, think toiletries a bit "stingy" (no shower cap) and bath wash not enough for two adults both showering evening/morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I apologise for the shortfalls experienced concerning your spa booking. We look forward to welcoming you later on in the year and if there is anything we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities