We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sutton Scotney hotels

Norton Park - A QHotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sutton Scotney SO21 3ND, England
Hotel amenities
Norton Park - A QHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Norton Park - A QHotel to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    442
    208
    84
    52
See reviews for
163
552
27
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1196)
  • Mar-May only
    (317)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (428)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (241)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (210)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a modern well equipped hotel with a great pool, gym and surrounding parkland but the food lets it down compared to other QHotels we have stayed in. The rooms are a good size (but by no means big) which is pretty standard in hotels of this age (although I think it was originally a training centre for employees... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Norton Park. I am sorry that your dining experience did not live up to expectations but am thrilled that you were impressed with the hotel facilities such as our modern gym and swimming pool. Thank you for recommending us as an ideal short break destination and we hope to... More

Stone Town, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited as part of a coach trip. From the moment we went through the gates the space and quiet enveloped us. Our double room had lots of space and all the extras one might need. The bathroom a spacious shower and was clean and had all the beauty treats one could expect. Our big surprise was the food. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Norton Park and I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay at our Hotel. It's great to hear that you were so happy with your bedroom, bathroom and dining experience and that our staff looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and I hope... More

birmjingham UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This large hotel has pros and cons. It is a modern hotel with good sized bedrooms and it offers a lovely barn which is a lovely setting for weddings or private events. It also has a lovely Manor House within the grounds with a few bedrooms in it which is traditional in style and good for small corporate events or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you got the chance to explore our Hotel. We are an ideal wedding and event location and our tythe barn, Manor House and acres of lawns and lake host many events throughout the year. I am sorry you were disappointed with aspects of your dining.... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The expansive grounds are let down by mediocre customer service, average food and almost useless wifi. The rooms are generally spacious and comfortable but bathroom sizes vary greatly, with some being barely big enough to turn around in. The pool, gym and sauna are ok. You have to go through external covered walkways to get to the bedrooms and some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay. We do pride ourselves on our wonderful, hardworking team members who strive to offer great customer service and we get lots of positive comments regarding this. We have noted a problem with the wifi in certain areas of the Hotel and this... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here on a girlie night. I cannot fault the staff in hotel, restaurant all were amazing, polite and could not do enough for you. The room was modern, clean with comfortable beds. The complimentary wine was a nice touch. The food was amazing. We had lunch dinner and breakfast. There was so much choice. Particularly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and I am pleased to see that you both enjoyed your stay at Norton Park. I am sorry for the shortfalls in standards you experienced in the Spa area, which can get incredibly busy at peak times. We are recruiting more staff to help cope with the demand and... More

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here for a business event. The drive up to the hotel was very impressive but the entrance was quite a let down. The rooms are of a similar standard to a premier inn. The tea and coffee facilities were quite poor and there was no bottles of water in the room. The bathroom was poorly cleaned and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The comments you have raised are certainly not our usual high standards and they have been passed onto the relevent departments for investigation. Our rooms are Q Hotel standard with 3 bedroom options to choose from, each with differing facilities and benefits. Once again thank... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night a couple of weeks ago and had a pretty bad experience. The Wifi reception in my room was nonexistent unless you stood by the room's door. My in-room phone didn't work at all for receiving incoming calls. Despite the front desk acknowledging this, nothing was done to replace the phone or fix it. When I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - we do use all constructive feedback as an aid to training and improving the guest experience. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, your comments regarding your bedroom and the quaility of service from our Reception staff go against the vast majority of comments we recieve which... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Norton Park hotel for two nights for a friends wedding nearby, and we were very impressed. The hotel itself is located in beautiful countryside, tucked away from any main roads so it's lovely and quiet. Our room was spacious, well laid out with a very comfortable bed, and spotless!! The staff were all excellent with a special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Norton Park. I am thrilled that you were so impressed with the Hotel and that our staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass on your comments to them all. We hope to welcome you back soon and hope that next time... More

Dublin
Top Contributor
450 reviews 450 reviews
68 hotel reviews
451 helpful votes 451 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last night as we had a conference there today. First impressions were great, the place looked fantastic. The Room i got really let it down tho. Quite small and pokey and not in tune with the rest of the hotel. Bed was comfy though and the TV had great choice. Food in the Barn (Dinner last night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay - these have been noted and passed onto the relevent teams for review. I am pleased you enjoyed your comfy bed and the service given from our wonderful staff. I hope you will return to Norton Park again in... More

great yarmouth
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have recently returned from a visit to Norton Park, from the time we arrived to the time we left everything was first class. The booking in was easy and we asked for a room near the car park which was provided. The evening meals were lovely with a good variety. Breakfasts there were a good selection. My husband used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am thilled that you enjoyed your return visit to Norton Park so much. We have recently introduced our new menu which is proving popular with guest and it's wonderful to hear that you were impressed with your restaurant experience. We would love to incorporate a Jacuzzi into our leisure facilities and this is... More

Do you own or manage Norton Park - A QHotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Norton Park - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Address: Sutton Scotney SO21 3ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester
Norton Park - A QHotel Sutton Scotney, Hampshire, UK

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Norton Park - A QHotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Whitchurch Silk Mill
Whitchurch Silk Mill
Cross-country Ski Areas
TreeRunners
TreeRunners
Sports Complexes