We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leasowe Castle

Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Wallasey CH46 3RF, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leasowe Castle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leasowe Castle
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    88
    55
    35
    39
See reviews for
86
133
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went to a friends wedding here, had a good time, would recomend this as a wedding venue, but I am not sure about a business hotel - all the staff seemed very nice, Room OK apart from the hot water in the shower going from cold to hot and then back to cold Had a great time anyway

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the second time I've been to a wedding reception at Leasowe Castle. Both times, the venue has held up its end and delivered a good service and great time. This is not a 5-star venue - the rooms are comfortable and well presented albeit simple. However, it's a good venue and I enjoyed not only the wedding but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow Liam and I had our wedding at leasowe on the 27th march 2015, from start to finish leasowe made our day just amazing!!!! Nothing was to much trouble for the amazing and faboulos staff!!!!!! Most of our twilight wedding guests were staying the night in the hotel,everybody said the rooms were just lovely!!! Spotless in fact!!!! The beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Façade impressive as was reception however everywhere else needs refurbishment.If your not with a wedding party you take second place it seems, as on arrival our room was very cold we were told that we could change rooms for the first night but would need to move back for the second night as a wedding party was booked in!!! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here recently . As a vegetarian the main course was two slices of tomato and two slices mozzarella - under a grill . To add insult to injury the waiting staff were..... Abrupt . Again as a vegetarian I had a plate literally shoved under my nose with the quite aggressive comment 'PORK' I'd go as far to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we pulled into the car park we thought it looked rather full and on checking in realised there was a wedding taking place there! So lots of noise and a disco.our top floor room was nice and warm, although there was what looked like an old blood stain on the duvet cover.When we tried to get a drink from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
corby
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
60 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped for one night, absolutely no complaints. I couldn't find the tv remote control so the night porter brought one up and in the meantime I'd found the original! Comfortable room, a bit windy outside with the wind whistling through the sash window but nothing that a draught strip won't cure. Certainly not a cause for complaint. Excellent breakfast cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Dunmow Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Planning a trip to Liverpool via Telford and had a few days spare to visit The Wirrell. Leasowe Castle Hotel Moreton looked good on paper, the photos were very impressive, but the reaity was a complete shock, ruined my trip. On checking in, having just booked for bed & breakfast, I was asked if I would be dining there, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

We never knowingly ignore a complaint. We suggest that the guest checks the accuracy of the address (particularly email) of any correspondence they sent to us. The room photographed has been refurbished since this review was written, as have a number of our bedrooms. If a genuine bedroom defect is found, it is our policy to offer an alternative room... More 

Littleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My husband and I stay here regularly while on business in New Brighton. Have had several rooms all of a good standard clean and comfortable. Staff are eager to help, very friendly and professional. The hotel has some fantastic features. Bar menu is fabulous, food delicious and I have to say the breakfast is one of the best buffet cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

It is always reassuring to know that our regular clients continue to enjoy the facilities and find Leasowe Castle good value. Repeat business is the best endorsement for what we do! Thank you for sharing your thoughts. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Just spent a night at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The setting is fantastic overlooking the coast. I managed a perfect walk in beautiful sunshine despite it being the beginning of February. The hotel has a lot of character, my room was comfortable. I could have been a bit warmer but it was a very cold night. I ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that on this occasion there was a lack of vegetarian choices; we will address that issue. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (52)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question