We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leasowe Castle

Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Wallasey CH46 3RF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leasowe Castle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leasowe Castle
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    197
    99
    62
    39
    50
See reviews for
95
147
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night B&B in a twin room. Room was on 2nd floor and was lovely and clean, very modern bathroom with shower & bath and a beautiful view of the gold course and beach. Went to the restaurant for tea (opens at 7pm) but left shortly after as there were only 3 dishes to choose from, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night to attend a party at the nearby golf club. The hotel's external appearance and grounds are impressive, but the interior is very tired. It could be lovely, but needs some investment to upgrade the rooms and public areas. The room we stayed in was quite basic and tatty as was the bathroom. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were here on Sat 25th July for a friends wedding. Our room had been refurbished and was very pleasant.It had good views over the Mersey Estuary. It was on par with a Travel Lodge only twice the price. Breakfast was OK nothing startling. Leasowe Castle is a lovely place needs a little investment. The staff were very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a friend's wedding on Saturday night & first impressions weren't bad until I learned how much we had actually paid for the room plus breakfast... way TOO much! This strikes me as a £49.99 tops, type of place - not the £95 we paid which was actually discounted because we were at a wedding! The whole experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My cousins & I arranged to have afternoon tea here with a relative who was visiting from down south. On arrival we were told (not shown) to go into a dark, uninviting room where we had to move chairs around so the 4 of us could sit together. After a considerable wait a young boy entered and simply demanded "what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night at the castle, helpful staff, nice room, good nights sleep and a lovely breakfast. Would stay here again due to the location, also plenty of room for parking, and close to the motorway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and four friends stayed here a few weeks ago for our friends surprise 40th birthday. The birthday girl herself was absolutely amazed by the whole experience. The castle itself is set in stunning surroundings we got some amazing photos. The walk through the woods to the beach was so much fun. The rooms were perfect and the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding here on the 18th July an I have to say the venue was lovely an venue dressing was gorgeous. We had a brilliant day and night. A day to remember an the staff were lovely. Room we didn't have the honeymoon suite due to having g a baby but the room we got was lovely an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fylde
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love staying in castles and love staying by the sea, we had lovely views across the Mersey estuary,with ships sailing backwards and forwards in the distance., rooms were clean plain and comfortable perhaps lacking in a nice picture on the very plains walls, the castle was a smaller example as castles go, but did not disappoint with lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have previously stayed at Leasowe and really enjoyed it but after having stayed here recently for an annual business trip, I can safely say it is one of the worst stays I have ever had in any hotel. I will start with the rooms. Luckily I checked in easily, unlike several of my colleagues who, due to a massive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We have noted your issues, however, we are disappointed that you did not choose to raise your concerns whilst staying with us, as we would have done something to rectify it. We will be speaking with the event organiser separately with regards to your group. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf course(8)
  • Very good(6)
  • Wedding reception(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallasey
3.9 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
7.5 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Riverhill Hotel
Riverhill Hotel
#2 of 4 in Birkenhead
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
6.3 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral - Greasby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?