We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Wallasey hotels

Leasowe Castle

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Wallasey CH46 3RF, England
Hotel amenities
Leasowe Castle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Leasowe Castle to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wallasey
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
A W London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    79
    47
    27
    36
See reviews for
77
121
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The pluses - the wifi is excellent - the linen is of a high quality - but despite the promising building I felt let down. Dinner was not appetising.Breakfast very basic and as unappealing as Dinner. I had to ask for butter as only Flora out!! Then no butter knife. There didn't seem to be any normal bread and butter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely setting from the outside but once inside. Out dated whole place needs refurbishing, disabled access in lift is a bit baffling as when you come out lift you have to go down steps to reach the level you need to be on???? Family rooms located in the worst place possible over the entrance were everyone smokes and sings when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I got married here in May this year . . When booking staff were attentive and helpful ... Up until the day, much the same . The night before , morning of the wedding (as I stayed the night before) staff were brilliant ,letting me check in earlier , bringing cava to my room etc . June (member of staff)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeasoweCastleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that your "day was perfect, castle was perfect setting, service good and food lovely" however disappointed that you only rated us 2 stars overall. In light of recent events we have now made a decision to not touch any wedding cakes, any wedding cake left over (even if it is just several... More

Moreton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding here on the 25th August and I can happily say I couldn't fault the hotel in any way. The staff were fantastic, being helpful, pleasant and welcoming from the moment we arrived to the early hours of the morning when our evening reception finished. Not only this they were also quick and efficient when it came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Leasowe Castle for your wedding day. We are delighted that you and your friends and family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some reviews we didn't expect the much, but we said its our anniversary so we will make the most of it. As we walked in we were made very welcome by all three receptionists that were on that day. We were informed of the catering arrangements where the bar and dining rooms were and given the choice of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeasoweCastleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have now made sure that breakfast prices are included in the in-room menu. We have checked the booking.com details and it appears that the charges for dogs and sea view supplement are advised at time of booking as additional. More

Banstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice full of character and history hotel, friendly staff, room decor is a bit dated but bathroom is good. When we stayed there were two weddings going on, yet we couldn't hear any of the music/partying. Only draw back was that the room was drafty - very close to the sea - and so the room was very cold overnight.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeasoweCastleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very lucky to be situated right next to the sea, and offer stunning views from many of our rooms, however occasionally the British weather lets us down. Should you experience a cold night, a quick call to reception and we would more than happily supply additional blankets and heaters, the building is also... More

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big thanks to Peter & all the staff at the leasowe castle hotel, Just had our daughters wedding there, & the whole day from start to finish was fantastic, food was first class, everything was nice & hot, all the staff had worked so hard & made all of us so welcome, & are really friendly, The food at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeasoweCastleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you Roy & Mandy for your lovely review. Delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed her wedding day with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Liverpool, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a Wedding Party and had a great time during our 2 night stay, would recommend. Our room was pretty basic and the bed not too comfortable but it was clean and a good size with the essentials, tea/coffee making equipment, iron and tv. Our daughter had no complaints about her bed in our family room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeasoweCastleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in this hotel on the 25th August with a view of staying until the 31st August.Our rooms allocated were room 39 and 42 respectively.On the first night after check in we decided to have a drink in your bar. Admittedly there was a wedding on that day, however this is no excuse for shabbiness of the bar area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeasoweCastleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. A disappointing review, given that we felt our staff went out of their way to assist your friend, including a female member of staff helping to lift him out of the car when he was dropped off outside reception. I understand you were promised a call back from the hotel manager who was not on... More

Swindon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose the hotel partly based on its unusual location and history but also because it was a short travel distance from family. When we arrived (9pm) there was a wedding in full progress so that was the centre of attention for the staff at the time. We had already eaten so we didn't expect to eat in the evening.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On occasions if the bar is especially quiet we will also provide drinks in the lounge or you can have drinks in your room, this can be arranged with our reception team. We hope you will stay with us again. More

Do you own or manage Leasowe Castle?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leasowe Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leasowe Castle

Address: Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Wallasey CH46 3RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leasowe Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Leasowe Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leasowe Castle Wallasey, United Kingdom
Leasowe Castle Hotel Wallasey

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay