We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leasowe Castle

3.0 of 5 Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Wallasey CH46 3RF, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leasowe Castle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leasowe Castle
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    87
    54
    33
    39
See reviews for
85
131
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

As we pulled into the car park we thought it looked rather full and on checking in realised there was a wedding taking place there! So lots of noise and a disco.our top floor room was nice and warm, although there was what looked like an old blood stain on the duvet cover.When we tried to get a drink from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
corby
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped for one night, absolutely no complaints. I couldn't find the tv remote control so the night porter brought one up and in the meantime I'd found the original! Comfortable room, a bit windy outside with the wind whistling through the sash window but nothing that a draught strip won't cure. Certainly not a cause for complaint. Excellent breakfast cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Dunmow Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Planning a trip to Liverpool via Telford and had a few days spare to visit The Wirrell. Leasowe Castle Hotel Moreton looked good on paper, the photos were very impressive, but the reaity was a complete shock, ruined my trip. On checking in, having just booked for bed & breakfast, I was asked if I would be dining there, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

We never knowingly ignore a complaint. We suggest that the guest checks the accuracy of the address (particularly email) of any correspondence they sent to us. The room photographed has been refurbished since this review was written, as have a number of our bedrooms. If a genuine bedroom defect is found, it is our policy to offer an alternative room... More 

Littleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stay here regularly while on business in New Brighton. Have had several rooms all of a good standard clean and comfortable. Staff are eager to help, very friendly and professional. The hotel has some fantastic features. Bar menu is fabulous, food delicious and I have to say the breakfast is one of the best buffet cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

It is always reassuring to know that our regular clients continue to enjoy the facilities and find Leasowe Castle good value. Repeat business is the best endorsement for what we do! Thank you for sharing your thoughts. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a night at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The setting is fantastic overlooking the coast. I managed a perfect walk in beautiful sunshine despite it being the beginning of February. The hotel has a lot of character, my room was comfortable. I could have been a bit warmer but it was a very cold night. I ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that on this occasion there was a lack of vegetarian choices; we will address that issue. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my mum have just spent the weekend here as a Christmas present. I had booked for the murder mystery evening and living in Derbyshire needed to stay over too. From the minute we arrived everything was perfect! Starting with the staff, all very friendly, helpful and always happy and smiley. Our room was a twin on the 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review following an overnight Murder Mystery stay. We are so pleased that you had a lovely visit and that you enjoyed the dinner and entertainment. We hope to welcome you back for another event. More 

Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I got married here on the 08/11/14 and the whole day was amazing. The organisation leading up to the day was first class, my mum had booked an owl ring bearer as a surprise for me, and not once did anyone from the castle mention anything- I was totally clueless. Castle creations made both the ceremony room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. We hope that we make all our Brides and Grooms and their guests feel special on their big day and we really appreciate your feedback. Our best wishes for your future, and please come back and see us again! More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I stayed there with my husband when we came to Liverpool for weekend away. As it was on footie weekend we were struggling for anywhere to stay. That hotel was our only chance. So we took it. For £80 a night it was bit expensive but so worth it. With amazing breakfast fallowing day it was cherry on the top.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, Front Office Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay; unfortunately the weather was unusually cold and extremely windy when you visited and unfortunately our coastline was particularly affected by this event. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

On arrival the receptionist ignored us to finish a phone conversation. Though booked together our rooms were far apart, difficult to find and mine so cold I needed to ask for extra heating to get out of bed. The breakfast was Ok but the bar meals both nights were bad. Indelible burgers and chicken wings so black we did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeasoweCastleHotel, Front Office Manager at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your food; we welcome feedback but it would have been appreciated at the time, so that we could have offered alternatives if it was unsuitable. It is unusual for us to have poor comments about food. The period around your visit was exceptionally cold and windy and the coastline was particularly badly affected by... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Very atmospheric and friendly. This hotel is in a perfect location for coastal strolls, and within easy reach of the rest of the Wirral peninsular. The breakfast was superb! The old part of the castle, especially the wrought iron off-centre spiral staircase is most impressive. I would thoroughly recommend a visit, whether to just dine, or to stay overnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeasoweCastleHotel, Director of Sales at Leasowe Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay; we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you noticed the "Battle Staircase!" More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leasowe Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leasowe Castle

Address: Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Wallasey CH46 3RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leasowe Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Leasowe Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leasowe Castle Wallasey, United Kingdom
Leasowe Castle Hotel Wallasey

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (52)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay