We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Wallasey hotels

Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton

Marine Point | King's Parade, Wallasey CH45 2PB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton to your Saves list
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wallasey
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Hedges1984 Perth
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great room, great location, but didn't sleep more than an hour or so due to the heat in the room!!!! Had the window open all night but no relief, and unfortunately the shower is too small to sleep in! Will be looking elsewhere next time. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed in around ten Travelodges and this was by far the worst. As we walked into the room there was an awful smell of urine in the shower room. I went down and told the receptionist, Jade, who came up and wiped the floor. However, the smell of urine was still there throughout our two night stay. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A. Both are to be avoided. Yes, as mentioned elsewhere, if travelling by car, the Travelodge is not easy to find. I should image most perople end up in Morrison's car park, because the Travelodge sign is after the turn. However, thank goodness for Morrisons - the first thing we did was to buy a fan, otherwise there could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Requested a room with a view, got a lovely family room overlooking the promenade and Mersey River on the second floor. Came on public transport, bus stop a couple of minutes away, train station less than 10 minutes walk. No restaurant in the Travelodge, but many eateries nearby. Morrison Supermarket in the same complex. Stay was let down by staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Immingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located - brilliant eating places cinema pubs lovely walks - five mins from train station or ferry terminal for Liverpool - clean well maintained travel lodge plus had been updated and only a few years old - new beds and pillows really comfortable stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As in all Travelodges the room was clean, fresh and comfy, & staff friendly and helpful. Tricky to find (it is NOT the entrance to the Marine Point complex carpark but the next entrance). The location however is superb, right on the seafront.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A return visit with a friend. The new beds were so much more comfortable than the old ones, and there were two really good pillows. I would describe the ventilation as inadequate, but the night porter brought us a fan when we mentioned it. The only issue we had was that, with the exception of one bed being made, housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently visited here on business. The rooms were so hot it was ridiculous ! Didn't manage to sleep because of this ! Staff were not bothered at all and said everyone complains !! Spoilt our enjoyment of the hotel and I would hesitate to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ceri H. We do expect all of our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible so it is regrettable to learn that your room was too hot. Unfortunately not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis.... More

Malta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After having an unexpected delay in completing our business, we booked into the Travelodge for 7 nights. We had stayed there before for a number of nights over the last couple of years and had not been disappointed. We had been well looked after by the friendly staff team. I have to say that, with a newly refurbished room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Burbage, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had another very comfortable stay in the New Brighton Travel Lodge. We made good use of the adjacent restaurants. We enjoyed the walks, views and accessibility. We would return without question.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton

Address: Marine Point | King's Parade, Wallasey CH45 2PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton Hotel Wallasey
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton United Kingdom

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Restaurant Wheelchair access

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer