We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Kingscote hotels

Hunter's Hall Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kingscote, Kingscote GL8 8X2, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hunter's Hall Inn to your Saves list
Hunter's Hall Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
73%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Lesleyhinsley
  • Overview
  • Reviews (185)
  • Photos (68)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (62)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    78
    24
    13
    14
See reviews for
31
105
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very helpful when on phone the night before. Arrived Tues 1315. A little disappointed on arrival as we waited approx 15mins to be attended to. We were given our room key and pointed in the right direction of our room. The hall way and stairs were like an obstacle course as we tried to manoeuvre our cases around the laundry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you had a comfortable night with us and we hope you had a good time at the wedding. As check-in time is from 2:00pm it is conceivable that the laundry would have been out in the corridors as the housekeepers were changing the rooms but we are very sorry if they caused you any... More

Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It did what it said on the tin. The room was comfortable but rather tired and insufficient coffee making equipment for the number of guests expected. Impressed by the breakfast but by the removal of the cereals and fruit before we had finished and the need to ask for a top-up of coffee. Great to be given a list of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback for us. We are currently discussing the revitalisation of our hotel rooms with our company and they should be done in the near future. However, we are glad that you still found them comfortable. The breakfast buffet table does come down at 10:00am, which all of our guests should be told upon... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here to attend a wedding at the matara centre which is just across the road. The room rate was very fair for what we got. The room was a generous size (plenty of room for a travel cot) and the bathroom was lovely and spacious. The room was clean and tidy. There was a kettle in our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a lovely time at the wedding. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, we hope that if you are in the area again you will return to us for another visit! More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent the night here. Room was very tired, Bed very comfy, clean bedding. Toilet was a lot to be desired,, Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast not the best I have had but ok. If you need to book a taxi. Go for Phil Colletts. We booked this taxi via the hotel who give you a list. He was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate you leaving your feedback for us so we can assess what needs to be improved upon in our hotel so thank you for your useful comments. The team are very glad to hear that you found them friendly and helpful throughout your stay with us and we all hope that you will come and see us again... More

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Booked a room at this inn so as to be near to Highgrove which we were visiting the following day. Booked in on the Monday after a long trip from Cambs. Made very welcome on arrival and rooms airy and clean, although rather on the basic side. Decided to have dinner at the inn and the food was lovely, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us and for the lovely remarks you have made. It is fantastic to hear that you feel it is good value for money and we hope that you had a lovely day at Highgrove. We hope you will come and visit us again soon! More

Colerne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We love this pub we first got together 5 years ago (both widowed) and this was One of the first places that we visited so it has a special place in both our hearts we have always been welcomed and love the pub almost every time I ask my new partner where shall we go tonight the answer is KINGSCOTE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! It makes our team very proud to know that you feel they have given you such good service and that you are willing to drive so far out of your way to come and visit us. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for us and we hope... More

Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a one night stayed with a wedding party which was having a wedding at the Matara venue across the road. Paid £120 for a one night stay so was expecting a good standard of room and service. Room was of a good size, but decor and finish is very poor, like a poor DIY job unfortunately. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience with us during your stay last weekend. We do provide tea/coffee facilities in the desks of all our rooms but we are very sorry if it was not clear for you. We should also provide shampoo, body wash and lotion in all of our rooms but... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

stayed 2/06/14 comfortable room, good breakfast, and excellent evening meal, staff all friendly and helpful, made to feel welcomed, would stay here again, and recommend it. I consider it good value. This a handy place to stay, as we were at Highgrove gardens for 11.30 next day, and also had time to look at pretty Tetbury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you had a lovely day at Highgrove. Please come back and see us again soon! More

Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've put location as excellent, but that's because we wanted a place with no phone reception miles from anywhere. The staff were friendly and helpful, the value for money was great (£55 with a fantastic breakfast). The bed is the best I've ever slept in. Seriously comfortable. Views from the room were lovely, looking over the Cotswolds, dinner in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely and generous comments! It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return to us again very soon! More

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had a golf day booked at Cotswold Edge and this place is handy and a 5 minute drive away, lovely building, I was housed in the annex next door to the pub, room as clean and bright, had all the usual refinements, TV, tea and coffee, etc. Bathroom was a little scruffy but clean with nice towels etc. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and that you received good service from our team during your stay. We have taken your comments on board regarding the room and we should shortly be under-going maintenance to revitalise them. Thank you again for your comments and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hunter's Hall Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hunter's Hall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Hall Inn

Address: Kingscote, Kingscote GL8 8X2, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Kingscote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunter's Hall Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hunter's Hall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Hall Tetbury

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Cotswolds between Tetbury and Dursley with access from both the M5 and M4, the Hotel has been welcoming travellers for over 500 years and retains many period features. 12 newly refurbished en suite bedrooms are located in the converted stable block. Our award winning restaurant is open lunchtimes and evenings and we have large gardens with a new childrens play area. Full conference facilities are available for the business user. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hunter's Hall Inn and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hunter's Hall Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer