We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hunter's Hall Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Kingscote GL8 8XZ, England
Hotel amenities
Hunter's Hall Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sharon B
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    93
    37
    14
    18
See reviews for
41
136
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My Husband and I stayed at the Hunters Hall Inn on Wednesday night for a wedding. The room was very nice very tidy. The staff we saw were very polite and welcoming. The Breakfast was delicious. Such good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dursley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just had a meal here was not nice, under cooked , the Cook was filthy could do with a mot all round. The staff were lovely very polite , the only thing that was nice Would not go again. Need to sort the menu out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very lovely place! The staff were very accommodating, and the breakfast was great. They were very helpful when it came to allergies such as serving extra gluten free bread at breakfast and making everything else dairy free for us. The room was fine, and we slept really well. Great beds! Overall a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't get me wrong, I like this place, the staff were friendly on check in, the location is great for visiting the Matara wedding venue and it is clean, BUT.... Before booking I asked for our twin room to be made a double, by simply pushing the beds together and providing a double duvet - I was told this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the experiences you had with us. Please let us assure you that this not our usual standard of service and we are sorry if we let you down. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Regards Lillian ,Iain and the team More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place, had a few probs with our orders but it was all resolved straight away, Was slightly disappointed when our food came out and we were given noodles instead of rice due to running out of rice. it would of been nice to have been asked before hand as neither of us liked noodles. All in all putting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this review ,I am sorry that no one came to speak to you about the rice thus not given you the chance to say yes or no to the noodles ,we have addressed this has a team with the importance of letting the guests know. Once again we are sorry if we... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just spent the most wonderful weekend at Hunter`s Hall. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and really set us up for the day. The staff were most helpful, very friendly and efficient. It is on a busy road so there is inevitably some traffic noise, but it didn`t bother us as we were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

it was wonderful to here what a fantastic you had with us and we really hope to see you again soon, thank you for taking your time to leave you comments, Kind Regards Lillian Iain and the team More 

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual with Old English Inns, the food and drink are good value and the menu has a decent variety of options and the interior of the pub is clean and atmospheric. There is a sheltered garden with a slide and climbing frame. The main issues were with the accommodation. Both the bedroom and bathroom were large however there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

It was really fantastic to hear you had a good time at the Hunters Hall we hope to see you again very soon and thank you for taking your time to leave you comments, Kind Regards Lillian Iain and the team More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At Hunters Hall we enjoyed a 2 night stay and were pretty happy with our room, yes a little more attention to cleaning was needed here and there, a couple of cobwebs in the bathroom and stains on the bottom of the curtains but overall the rooms were a good size, cosy, the breakfast was nice and the place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review ,I am pleased you had a nice stay, Kind regards Lillian Iain and the team More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights for a wedding across the road, whilst the location was convenient, I wish we had stayed somewhere else even if it meant a taxi ride. Room was terrible, desperately in need of a deep clean and decorating. Windows were broken with condensation collecting in between the double glazing, furniture all battered, very dusty and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us if you would like to contact us we can try and fix the problems you experience with us ,and thank you for taking your time to write your comments. Kind regards Lillian Iain and the team More 

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Where do I start... The Room. Looked nice on first glance, the bathroom was nice size but the mould around the shower was terrible. The thing that hit me most was the strong smell of urine, worse than any public toilet I have been in, SO strong it could not have been cleaned for months! Comfy beds, windows were filthy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the experiences you had with us .If you would like to contact us to look into this .Thank you for taking your time to let us know. Kind Regards Lillian More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
13.4 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tetbury
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tetbury
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tetbury
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay