We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Kingscote hotels

Hunter's Hall Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kingscote, Kingscote GL8 8XZ, England
Hotel amenities
Hunter's Hall Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hunter's Hall Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AvrilmastWales Gwent
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    78
    26
    13
    14
See reviews for
31
107
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Gwent
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed here overnight after visiting Westonbirt Arboretum's Enchanted Christmas. Bar with Log fires, very atmospheric, cosy snugs, good food and wine, attentative friendly staff. Rooms more than adequate for the price we paid and breakfast in the morning was excellent - lots of choices. Was a bit apprehensive staying here after previous negative reviews but our stay had no negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you have a lovely Christmas! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival, our checking in was was slow as we had to wait almost 10 minutes before anyone showed up at the reception desk, despite ringing the bell more than once. But check in was efficient and carried out it a thorough manor and we were given our room key. On entry to the room our first impressions were of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback for us. We are sad to hear that you were disappointed by your experience with us. We completely take on board your comments regarding the room and have resolved those issues since your visit to us so thank you for bringing them to our attention. Unfortunately our licencing times mean that we do close... More 

Minehead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed at Hunter's Hall Inn for two nights (24th and 25th October). We stayed in room 11 in the block adjacent to the inn. The room provided us with a very comfortable stay. We had been warned about the intermittent hot water. This did not prove to be a problem during our stay. The central heating, whilst not really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Our team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the issues we have been experiencing with the hot water did not effect your experience. You are absolutely right about the small areas of maintenance needed and we will endeavour to rectify those in the very near... More 

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

On arrival at Hunter's hall we were allocated room 1 which was rather small and in need of refurbishment but as we were attending a function locally and staying only one night, didn't worry to much. In the morning after a comfortable nights sleep we went to shower. Alas, there was no hot water, but we managed with a cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the lack of hot water during your stay with us. As the building is so old the water pressure can be effected during peak times. However, it seems we had a problem with our immersion heater and have since... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We visited Hunter's Hall Inn in early September 2014. It was a convenient one-night stop since we were visiting Highgrove Gardens the next day. We received a warm welcome on booking in. The pub food at lunch offered a good range of tasty dishes, and service was good. There was a large garden with plenty of tables if you wished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments for us, it is much appreciated by all of our team. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but hope you will accept our apologies for the non-functioning radiator in your bathroom, which has now been seen to. We hope you will... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful when on phone the night before. Arrived Tues 1315. A little disappointed on arrival as we waited approx 15mins to be attended to. We were given our room key and pointed in the right direction of our room. The hall way and stairs were like an obstacle course as we tried to manoeuvre our cases around the laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you had a comfortable night with us and we hope you had a good time at the wedding. As check-in time is from 2:00pm it is conceivable that the laundry would have been out in the corridors as the housekeepers were changing the rooms but we are very sorry if they caused you any... More 

Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It did what it said on the tin. The room was comfortable but rather tired and insufficient coffee making equipment for the number of guests expected. Impressed by the breakfast but by the removal of the cereals and fruit before we had finished and the need to ask for a top-up of coffee. Great to be given a list of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback for us. We are currently discussing the revitalisation of our hotel rooms with our company and they should be done in the near future. However, we are glad that you still found them comfortable. The breakfast buffet table does come down at 10:00am, which all of our guests should be told upon... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here to attend a wedding at the matara centre which is just across the road. The room rate was very fair for what we got. The room was a generous size (plenty of room for a travel cot) and the bathroom was lovely and spacious. The room was clean and tidy. There was a kettle in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a lovely time at the wedding. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, we hope that if you are in the area again you will return to us for another visit! More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent the night here. Room was very tired, Bed very comfy, clean bedding. Toilet was a lot to be desired,, Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast not the best I have had but ok. If you need to book a taxi. Go for Phil Colletts. We booked this taxi via the hotel who give you a list. He was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate you leaving your feedback for us so we can assess what needs to be improved upon in our hotel so thank you for your useful comments. The team are very glad to hear that you found them friendly and helpful throughout your stay with us and we all hope that you will come and see us again... More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Booked a room at this inn so as to be near to Highgrove which we were visiting the following day. Booked in on the Monday after a long trip from Cambs. Made very welcome on arrival and rooms airy and clean, although rather on the basic side. Decided to have dinner at the inn and the food was lovely, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us and for the lovely remarks you have made. It is fantastic to hear that you feel it is good value for money and we hope that you had a lovely day at Highgrove. We hope you will come and visit us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hunter's Hall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Hall Inn

Address: Kingscote, Kingscote GL8 8XZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Kingscote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunter's Hall Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hunter's Hall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Hall Tetbury

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay