We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Kingsteignton hotels

BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hackney Lane, Kingsteignton TQ12 3QH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kingsteignton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
DaveMcSandy Townsville, Queensland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (539)
  • Photos (145)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (208)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    217
    87
    32
    28
See reviews for
65
317
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Queensland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well located for travellers wanting a peaceful nights rest although the hotel has easy access to the main roads. It sits on the banks of the river Teign and has nice little pub within walking distance of reception.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Didn't stay at the hotel myself but went in unannounced and booked my elderly uncle in who was over from the states on a visit for two nights. His original accommodation plans had fallen through we so had to find somewhere else in a hurry. Stumbled across this place. Beautiful location right on the river, popular pub nearby, rooms clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here 7 to 11 July (4 nights) on Devon coach tour with Cooks of Southend. Riverside location nice but our room was in one of the Lodges (annexes). These are uphill from main hotel and across minor road serving the pub. Room clean but TV didn't work and WiFi very poor. The food was dreadful. Apparently we were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lunch was very pleasant. We sat on the patio. The lunch menu didn't have a great choice but what we had was very nice and nicely presented. We thought the drinks pricey. Very pleasant staff and a nice hotel. Will return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked in by my company and not expecting a lot I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, I had an excellent room with a fantastic view up towards Tiegnmouth across the estuary, the room was very clean and in good decorative order. On the down side I tried to get an early evening drink from the bar to no avail... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Passage House Hotel (July 2014). Room – slightly dated but in generally good condition, very clean, the house-keeping team cannot be faulted. Room cleaned and vacuumed every day. Even when we were still occupying the room for most of the morning to get ready for a wedding, we returned in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a family owned hotel, we pride ourselves on being family friendly, so I would like to discuss with you at your earliest convenience about your stay, so I can investigate the situation. My contact details are carleywarren@passagehousegroup.co.uk 07725481518 Kind Regards Carley Warren More

chorley
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here whilst visiting family in the area. The location of the hotel is lovely near the estuary ( however at the time of writing the current directions on the booking confirmation are wrong - get the correct postcode from hotel website for your sat nav - we did point this out so hopefully they will get changed) Check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We are upgrading our mattresses, so I am surprised to hear that your bed wasn't comfortable. I will ensure that this is rectified with immediate effect. Did you notify a member of our team during your stay... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The new North Lodge section has lovely rooms. Noise from main road so have to keep window closed. No air conditioning. Electric Fan provided. FOOD -Do not eat here! Food dull and tasteless. Complaint not well received.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience in our restaurant, I would like to discuss it further with you further, please can you contact me on 01626 355515 or carleywarren@passagehousegroup.co.uk. Kind Regards Carley Warren More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid £95 to stay here, and were really disappointed. We had come down for a friends 50th and decided to splash out and stay somewhere nice for a change. Unfortunately the bed and mattresses were in a terrible state, what cost for a new one in this day and age?? especially when charging such a high price!!! Next time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So I can investigate your stay further I would like to have the opportunity to discuss it with your further. My contact details are carleywarren@passagehousegroup.co.uk or 01626 355515 Kind Regards Carley Warren More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel

Address: Hackney Lane, Kingsteignton TQ12 3QH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsteignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passage Hotel Newton Abbot

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the banks of the Teign estuary, BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel offers a comfy-contemporary atmosphere for any business or leisure stay. With a total of 90 well appointed hotel bedrooms with en-suites and holiday apartments which have spectacular South Devon riverside views and a luxurious leisure suite with a Steam Room, Sauna and well appointed Gym. Our Beauty Salon offers a range of treatments, massages and aromatherapy. Centrally located between the busy city of Exeter and sea side town of Torquay, BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel is a unique location that ensures that you and your guests will enjoy the benefit of a delightful riverside setting as well as the unique accessibility whether they are travelling by road, rail, or air. All this makes BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel one of the most perfectly positioned venues in Devon. Situated just off the A380 and M5, our conference hotel in Devon is only 15 minutes from Exeter city centre and offers ample free parking and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer