We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Cambridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Extra Services A14M11, Boxworth CB23 4WU , England (Formerly Days Inn Cambridge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Cambridge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable stay, and convenient location for Addenbrookes hospital. Would have liked full size pillows but everything very good, clean and efficient staff. Would also recommend, The Tuns at Fen Dreyton, which is three miles from the hotel, should you wish to enjoy a good evening meal. My husband and I will definitely use again, when needed.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I never leave reviews good or bad but feel compelled to make others aware how bad this place is. We arrived to the hotel booked in a proceeded to our room to find a pint pot on the floor outside the room! Then we entered the room and unpacked. It didn't take long for me to find a greasy plate... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at Ramada Cambridge. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have the best stay possible, sadly on your stay this was not the case. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so... More 

Travelers are raving about these Boxworth hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The third bed in the room had not been changed and we found the previous occupants tablets under the duvet. The room we were moved into was cold and was not made up the following day. The third room we moved into had not been cleaned properly

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Vyv T
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can investigate your review further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the first room allocated to us the bedside light did not work and the toilet would not flush. In the second room there was no cover on the duvet so we had to go into the first room and retrieve the duvet. The first breakfast was fine even though the coffee machine was not functioning. The second breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi Sue, thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Ramada Cambridge. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

N/A
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took a Groupon break for 2 nghts with evening meal (including glassof wine) and breakfast. Hotel was well appointed inside (once you overlooked the fact that it was in a motor service area off the A14 near Cambridge - although this also meant that it had good access to Cambridge and other nearby attractions) and the room was very comfortable.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank peterhB9118SY
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are pleased to hear that your overall stay was a pleasant experience throughout however in regards to the menu options; thank you for your feedback, this will be passed on to the hotel and food and beverage manager. Myself and the team at Ramada Cambridge hope to welcome you... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Serves purposes as hotel breakfast not so good at this price, coffee was so bad had to use the instant. For ten pounds one would expect far more. I suggest stay at the hotel eat breakfast at the services instead.

Helpful?
Thank travelchap101
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your breakfast; I will pass your comments on to the hotel and food and beverage manager to look in too. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

whitby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely clean and comfortable hotel.. Ideally situated for a day trip to Cambridge. I travelled with a three year old and the room was spacious and child friendly for a one or two night stay. Excellent range of tv channels (including child's favourites which was a bonus) Internet connection was sketchy, but not really important enough to me to make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank carolj609
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review for Ramada Cambridge, we strive to ensure that our guests leave happy so its great to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable throughout. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

A good hotel with a location close to Cambridge City Centre. It is within driving distance and we were told there are good bus links into the centre. As the hotel is situated near a service station there are great food facilities and the hotel was clean and modern. Overall a nice hotel and we enjoyed our few nights stay!

Helpful?
Thank shuj01
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of Ramada Cambridge, it is nice to receive positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards - Jamie-Leigh jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk Ramada Cambridge - 01954 267 176 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxworth
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 34 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay