We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont

16 Avenue Du General Gallieni, 94340 Joinville-le-Pont, France
Hotel amenities
Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015
Samantha M
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    60
    65
    44
    17
See reviews for
65
39
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Calgary, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to Paris so many times and my stay at Kyriad was the worst, no securities as anybody can get in from the outside, barely no body at the reception, mold in the rooms, service room is close to none and the best part is that charge me twice and when I complain they stayed that nothing can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel I have ever come across. On arrival at 3pm the room wasn't ready. We were told to return in one hour-the room was still not ready at 5pm! The lift was broken which meant suitcases being carried up and down endless stairs. The air conditioning didn't work. Don't believe the lies of the staff that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cédric L, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont, responded to this review

Dear Client, I am truly sorry about all the unpleasantness you had during your stay. As far as it concerns the elevator, the company that fixed it explained to us that it stops working because of the hot weather. We were the first to be annoyed for all the clients and we tried to do our best to provide the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Joinville-le-Pont hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

It was so loud due to the bar below. And the A/C did not work well..I was advised to open my window but it just made it even louder due to the bar below. The wifi did not work at all, even with the password. The bathroom shower only had a "half door" that got water all over the bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cédric L, Responsable commercial at Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis sur notre hôtel. J'ai pris bonne note de vos... More 

Montreal, Quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Had to stay there for 2 nights on a recent business trip and was not very happy. The room was clean: 1. I checked in and opened my room door and hit a wall of smoke, someone had been smoking in it even though it is a non smoking hotel. They had no other rooms and when I asked for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cédric L, General Manager at Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about our hotel. The advises of our guests make us improve everydays. As far as it concern the smell of smoke, I am trully sorry about it. As you had probably seen, the hotel is a non smoking hotel, but there still... More 

Mumbles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Good value but disappointed that restaurant closed at weekend. No English TV offered...not even a news channel. I think that even other visitors apart from ones rom the UK...Dutch, Belgiique Chinois etc would like an English speaking TV channel. Not everyone speaks French, especially those on holiday.

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cédric L, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our hotel. In fact the restaurant is closed during the weekend, but you can find many restaurants next to the hotel (Italian, Chinese, Crêperie, Corean, French, Mc Donald's...). As far as it concerns the television and the chanels we propose,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

It is a 3 star hotel so average quality is expected. It is an old hotel, but the room was ok and clean - although the carpets could be cleaner... The location quite handy, 30 min taxi from CDG airport. Has free wi-fi. Breakfast was also ok. Although a few negative remarks have to be highlighted, such as the noise!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cédric L, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère cliente, cher client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement.... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This hotel is ideal for business or family, not in the heart of Paris but a mere half an hour taxi drive, walking the streets at sun set gets you to mingle with the locals and just enjoy the atmosphere. Not in the mood to go look for a restaurant no problem, they have a restaurant on the premises where... More 

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cédric L, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont, responded to this review

Dear client, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and will let know my colleagues about all your compliments. The satisfaction of our clients is our priority. Awaiting for your next trip to France in our hotel, Best regards,... More 

Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I don't know who's idea it was to rent out a lower space of the hotel building to a pub/disco but we only got 5 hours sleep each night if we were lucky. Apparently we could of asked reception to ask the bar owners to turn the music down but why should we they should already have the situation under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cédric L, General Manager at Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion on our hotel. We are truly sorry for the discomfort you had because of the noise. The pub down the hotel has a maximum sound level allowed. As it was told to you in the morning, when clients ask us, we can go and tell them to turn... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Had a great time at this hotel, seems to be a preffered place for South Africans too. We even met some Afrikaans speaking travelers there. Its is cost effective, with easy access to the city via the train system

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cédric L, Gérant at Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont, responded to this review

Dear Mr, We would like to tahnk you for writing and tell you that our guest's point of vieuw is very important to us as it allows us to improve our services. As regards the differents problems you told about and particularity the noisy pub, we met it's manager for him to respect the law concerning teh opening hours and... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Booked 2 nights here to break up journey to Dordogne & access Paris sights. Easy to find. Secure parking (extra cost but reasonable) & spacious room. Great location to RED station & into Paris in 15 mins. Emailed before (in French but don't know if made difference) to ask for room high up out at rear as hard road can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joinville-le-Pont
1.2 mi away
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
#1 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Paris Est Saint Maur
Comfort Hotel Paris Est Saint Ma...
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maur-des-Fosses
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
#2 of 2 in Saint Maurice
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Champigny sur Marne
Comfort Hotel Champigny sur Marn...
#1 of 2 in Champigny-sur-Marne
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Cinepole
#2 of 4 in Joinville-le-Pont
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Paris Est - Porte De Bercy - Saint Maurice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay