We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added The Barford Inn to your Saves list
Grovely Road, Barford St Martin SP3 4AB, England
Hotel amenities
The Barford Inn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barford St Martin
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I booked for a Sunday lunch to celebrate my fathers birthday. When we booked we explained it was for 5 plus a pushchair so we would be allowed enough room. We were asked if we needed a high chair, which we declined explaining the baby was only 8 weeks old. On arrival we needed to change the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Firstly may I apologise if you felt in any way that our staff did not treat you correctly, I must admit I find it very odd though because if you read pretty much all of our reviews people generally find our staff to be extremely helpful and efficient, however you obviously did not.; On the point made about baby changing... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely, private table near a radiator belting out plenty of heat on a miserable December afternoon. The service was immaculate. The food was hot and arrived promptly and tasted delicious. We ate off the OAPs menu and the portions were just right. (Recommend the deep fried brie) Finished off with a really good quality coffee. Charming staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us so much and we thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review,we hope to welcome you again very soon. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a thoroughly decent pub dinner last night. My wifes view was the deep fried Brie was very nice, the sweet potato burger really good and the banana fritter truly exceptional. My bruschetta was good, the gammon tasty and the choccie pudding gilding the lily. For less that £13 a head its impossible to complain when it tastes this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for leaving us such a good review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us. More 

Salisbury
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Make sure you don't eat before you visit The Barford Inn. Three courses for £12.50! , brilliant value. You would be silly not to have three courses. Good tasty food and plenty of it. The chocolate pudding with chocolate sauce and ice-cream was very naughty but lovely. Will be back soon. We didn't stay here, just ate in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I have eaten and drank here several times, and although badger brewery ales can be a bit 'samey' the food is lovely - I'm not sure how they do it all for their deal of 12.50 for three courses! Will definitely come back, thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, its good to get feedback, Unfortunately Beer is very much a personal taste and obviously Badger Beers are not to everyone's liking, but I'm glad to see you have still visited us several times, the reason we are able to do our £12.50 deal is basically because we make... More 

Rotherham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Spot-on!!! Really nice trip! It was really busy today (Sunday) when we went for lunch. Service was great, friendly and helpful. Sunday lunch was well cooked and filling. The deserts were homemade and really well done. We will definitely be going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our pub, Sunday's are usually a very busy day and the staff have to work extra hard to keep on top of everything, but we are lucky to have the backing of a very good team. We hope to see... More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We stopped here for a meal on a Tuesday lunchtime traveling home from holiday at the end of August. The welcome from the young team was very friendly. The service was fast and efficient with plenty to choose from on the menu. The food was nicely prepared and presented and the portions ample even for someone with my appetite. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our pub, and we are always pleased to hear positive reviews about our staff, we always try to have a very good team around us, and are very proud of them all. More 

salisbury
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Visited on a busy Friday evening and were warmly welcomed and shown a table with the 2 high chairs requested in place for our twin grandaughters and a good start was followed by very friendly,willing service albeit accompanied by the foibles that go with youthful staff which were endearing not annoying. The young man rushing about with a neatly folded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed another visit to our pub, and we are pleased that our staff looked after you so well, hope to see you again soon. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have just had my brother's 40th birthday here. To say we have never been treated so well is an understatement. The table was booked for 19:15, two of our party failed to turn up until 20:00, and then two more at 20:30 due to a sick family member. despite our apologies the staff went out of their way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such great comment's, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your evening with us, we enjoyed having your party here, & we especially liked your birthday candles!! we hope to see you back again soon. Thank you again. More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We've been driving past here many times on our way to Salesbury and decided to stop for lunch one day and I'm very glad we did. We both ordered a pasta (Prawn Lunguini and Penne Arrabiata) dish, being advised that these would take a little longer as they were freshly made to order. When they arrived they were hot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Barford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barford Inn

Address: Grovely Road, Barford St Martin SP3 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Barford St Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay