We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trewythen Lodges

Certificate of Excellence
Llandinam, Llanidloes SY17 5BQ, Wales
Trewythen Lodges

156 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    134
    11
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
106
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Treorchy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a weekend break for our first wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The lodges are amazing, spotlessly clean and have the most amazing views which were enjoyed while in the hot tub. We were welcomed by Ann who was lovely and very helpful with knowledge of the local towns etc, Ann went through the hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

my partener booked this lodge as a surprise for my birthday, when we arrived the owner greeted us and showed us to our lodge which was lovely, she then explained about the hot tube "rules" she told us that we were only allowed in the hot tube for 30 minutes at a time then we had to get out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to start, that whilst staying with us last weekend, as park owners, we did not treat you like kids or spoil your holiday. I explain the hot tub guidelines to everybody on arrival, as we are expected to do for health and safety, manufacturer guidelines and insurance requirements. You agreed you were... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned home following a 4 night stay at Trewythen Lodges. I have to say the lodge we stayed in was perfect blossom 1, very spacious and exceeded our expectations. We were greeted on our arrival by Ann, who is lovely and made us feel very welcomed. Ann showed us to our lodge and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Dawn Thank you both very much for staying with us last week and your lovely review. I am pleased the lodge exceeded your expectations and you found the local village and town had everything you needed. Kindest Regards Ann More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is absolutely gorgeous! Got home 3 hours ago and felt the need to write a review! The lodge is lovely and cosy, and has everything you could possibly need for your stay. The owners are also so lovely and welcoming! Myself and my partner couldn't get enough of the hot tub and the views from them were to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Paisley Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased you both enjoyed your stay in Lavender 2, the hot tub and views. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Kindest Regards Ann More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit and had Jasmine lodge again. The lodge was very clean and equipped with everything needed. Owners couldn't be more helpful and made us very welcome. Very peaceful site with brilliant views from the hot tub. Red Kite soared above one day. A good central location with lots of walks local or within a short drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you both so much for coming back to Wales and staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Jasmine Lodge and enjoyed watching the Red Kite. We are so lucky to have such beautiful countryside around us, especially for yourselves and those guests who like walking. We look forward to seeing you again in the... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The loge it's self is charming and clean and is kitted out alot more than described on the website. I stayed in a lavender lodge and though I was asked to bring a tea towel there was one there and also there is an oven as this was also missed of room description. The whole cabin was warm and cosy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Thank you for your review. I am pleased you were happy with the lodge and found it warm and cozy. We are only less than 5 minutes drive from the local village, which has most facilities and only 15 minutes from the nearest town with the larger supermarkets. We are lucky enough to be based in the center... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Recently returned from 4 nights at Trewythen Lodges. The lodge itself looked lovely in the brochure but on arrival, it seemed more spacious and homely than we had expected. The furniture and bed were very comfortable and we slept extremely well. The lodge, bedding, robes and towels were all immaculately clean as were all utensils in the kitchen. We only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Lavender 1 and it is so good to hear your nice comments about the lodge. It was lovely meeting you both. Kindest Regards Annie More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My girlfriend and I visited her for our 2 year anniversary and we were not disappointed. Fantastic location with lovely views, especially when we woke up one morning to snow on the top of the mountains. Easy access to the local town of Caersws with local shops and a brilliant butchers. The lodge was wonderful, nice and spacious, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Ben and Charlie Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and that you were able to see the snow on the hills when you woke up one morning. Also, thank you for recommending the lodges to your family and friends and it was lovely meeting you both. Kindest Regards Annie More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We have recently returned from yet another superb 2 week break over Christmas and New Year. Once again all of the facilities were excellent. The lodge was lovely and clean on arrival as always. Ann and Paul are so welcoming, they make our stay at this superb location even better (if this is at all possible!). I would highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Amanda and David Thank you so much for you lovely review again. It was great seeing you over the xmas and new year period. We are looking forward to seeing you soon and so pleased you will spend yet another xmas and new year with us. Regards Ann More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the lodge over Valentines weekend. It was really relaxing and the views were stunning (even though it was overcasted most days.) The site is very peaceful and the lodge is perfect. Ann was very polite and showed us how to use the hot tub etc. I can understand why some reviews have stated they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Both Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the lodge and its location. You picked a great place to spend valentines day by going to the Elan Valley and the hiring of bikes. It was nice meeting you. Kindest Regards Ann More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities