We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well

Ljudevita Gaja 4, Tuhelj 49215, Croatia
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuhelj
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
GoranaST Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    43
    24
    11
    2
See reviews for
31
31
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel four days and we loved it. The pools are great, the food is excellent, the staff is very polite and helpful. The hotel is newly built (or redecorated) and everything is impeccable! An additional plus is the location of the hotel, as it allows guests to visit Zagorje. Everything is so near.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TermeTuhelj, Guest Relations at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for spending your vacation at Terme Tuhelj and for sharing your opinion online on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel management More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a resort hotel and we were told of the thermal spa facilities but disappointed. It was simply a normal swimming pool with a lot of kids. We didn't experience any hot spa pool. However, we were lucky to be given a hotel room within the new building with lift facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TermeTuhelj, Guest Relations at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. You opinion is very important to us. We trully regret that you didn't enjoyed and explored the best of Terme Tuhelj - our unique thermal water and thermal mud that we are proud off. Our Water planet... More 

Vinkovci, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our trip to Terme Tuhelj was pleasant and very relaxing. Hotel staff was very accommodating and would help with any problems we had. The food was excellent and ranged from traditional local cuisine to regular expected foods. The hotel offers a wide range of wellness services, plenty of different types of massages and saunas. It also has an indoor swimming... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TermeTuhelj, Guest Relations at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your review. It was nice to read your comments about our variety of food as well as spa & wellness offer. Our team appreciates your comment about the quality of their service, it is always inspiring to them when guests acknowledge the good work of our hotel team. We are delighted... More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

The Well Hotel has it's "goods and bads" - on the one hand there is a big choice of great food and the architecture of the hotel is a very interesting fusion between old modernistic communist building with great halls, long corridors and a fresh modern design that has been added later on. There are of course a nice sauna... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TermeTuhelj, Terme Tuhelj at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. We are truly grateful for your feedback and extremely glad to hear you enjoyed spa services, our cuisine and arhitecture. We regret that You didn't had an opportunity to enjoy even more your business obligations especially because our congress centre comprises modern furnished polyvalent halls with natural daylight... More 

Zagreb
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The room was nice, but quite small. They have really good pool area, excellent sauna complex and wellnes/massage complex! However, the phone was not working and we didn't have slippers in our room. I would expect that since it is a spa/wellnes oriented hotel. Also, the reception staff was not too friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TermeTuhelj, Terme Tuhelj at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience in our hotel. One of the things we are really proud here in Terme Tuhelj is the warmth and kindness of our professional staff so we aplogise to you for having different experience during your stay.... More 

Prijedor, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Everything is great, except cleanliness of pool. I think that people should use swimming cap, and plastic deck chairs should change for better and durable. Food is excellent, especially Specialties from Zagorje.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TermeTuhelj, Terme Tuhelj at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property.We appreciate very much the opinion of our guests as it gives us an opportunity to continue improving the quality of our services. We are sorry to hear that cleanliness was not at the expected level because we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

It was very nice hotel, excellent service. My husband and I was enjoying our vacation in hotel Terme Tuhelj. Food was excellent. Pool was very clean. Wellness was excellent too. We are glade to come here once a month!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TermeTuhelj, Online Booking department at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well, responded to this review

Dear Keti A, We are extremely glad to read such a positive feedback and to hear that You had a great time at our resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with us and our future guests. We value your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the near future at Terme... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I stayed at the Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well hotel for three nights as part of a business trip. The hotel is surrounded by the clean, green, quiet and spacious Croatian countryside. The hotel itself is new, large and clean. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and most speak good English. Reception is efficient upon arrival and checkout. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TermeTuhelj, Online Sales Department at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well, responded to this review

Dear Spinacia, Thank you for taking time to write recomendation for our property. We really appreciate that you enjoyed staying with us. It is wonderful to hear that You are satisfied with the service that you received from the hotel's staff as well as with room facilities. We regret You found Internet connection slow (especially because we also offer access... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Hotel is new and nice. There is a free wifi, but as I travell on conference sometimes it was not available. Rooms are nice, big and clean, well equipped. The food was good, but nothing special . Spa, sauna and bathing facilities (pools) are really nice. Thinking of coming again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My friend and I traveled by car from Osijek and were beat when we arrived. Hotel Well took such good care of us. Our massages were bliss, food was fine and the surroundings are beautiful. We enjoyed visiting Krapina to see Neanderthal Museum. It is a fantastic exhibit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay