We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eftalia Aqua Resort

Merkez Mahallesi Akdeniz Bulvan No 4, Turkler, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eftalia Aqua Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eftalia Aqua Resort
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    171
    114
    68
    57
See reviews for
333
76
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (248)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Europe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is ideal for an unforgettable vacation. The rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and the food is perfect. If you want peace separated the beach for adults without children. Behind the hotel building is the Aqua Park where entertainment can be found adults and children. If you want a fun nightlife Alanya is located about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amra, We thank you for your feed back and happy to hear you had an great holiday and we look foward to having you back in our hotel with famıly and friends. warm regards management team More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My main reason for going to Turkey was to relax and have hamam and massage after a dark winter with lots of work. I was staying on the same floor as muhu07ab, or room 4003. The room was ok, but the walls are thin. You can even hear the conversation from the guests next door. I did not sleep through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Olafsg, We had wished you did tell us about the noisy floor as we would have tried and giving you another room with less kids. We have no control of other guests wanting to make noise as everybody is on holidays. Regarding the cats we have guests that do feed them even when we do tell them not to... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Subject: Poor hotel service Eftalia Aqua Resort Hotel is the last place on earth I will ever wish to visit again and the worst hotel I have ever been. I will never wish this for anyone, not even to my enemy. The hospitality is zero and this hotel is not fit for purpose, the rooms are big for nothing but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear James, When we do get any sort of reporting from guests we act on it straight away as you have mentioned your self as well regarding the floors. We try and meet any issues that is raised we do appolgies that you had an negative feed back. As our aim to get possitive feed back. Kind regards Hotel Management More 

Ishoej, Denmark
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My brother and I stayed at Hotel Eftalia Aqua Resort & Spa in mid February. I read that this was a five star hotel - according to Turkish standard, however, so I chose to lower my expectations. To my big surprise this turned out to be an excellent hotel that made my stay in Turkey a pleasurable experience! I do,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Muhu, Thank you very much for your feed back. As our goal is for all our guests to have an unforgeable memories in hotels. We very much look foward to seeing you and family and friends back in our hotel and it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Kind regards Management Team More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We spend a week including the new years eve in this hotel and on the bright side I should definetely mention that the rooms were very nice and large. And that's it for bright side. I'm sure in summer time that would be more to be added (fun in the water park), unfortunately for us, the dark side was leading.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Onur, First of all I would to say I am sorry to read comment as such but due to the weather all guests seemed to have stayed indoors and this does caused a lot of noise but we would like to see you all back in summer as we do have alot more things to do and most staff... More 

Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

My wife and I traveled here just before Christmas in 2013 after traveling to Kyiv to take advantage of a well priced all-inclusive package. Things that we liked about the hotel included the food that was very good and varied, especially for a buffet style set-up, the complimentary beer and wine with meals, the spaciousness and brightness of the entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirk, First of all we would like to thank you for your feed back and happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and had a good time and it will be a pleasure to have you back in our hotel for your next holidays. Kind regards, Management Team More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place extreamly clean and tidy Lovely decor in rooms and the rest of the hotel Staff treat you like royalty and are always on hand to help The warter park is fantastic for the kids and the beech is just a short walk away. Many different places to eat on site. Food is average but lots to choose from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you so much for your feed back and it was a pleasure to have you all in our hotel and we look foward to seeing you back here. Your honest option is very much appreciated from the management team. Hoping you to see you all very soon. Kind regards Management team More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I am sure that there are better 5 stars hotels but the taste of the orient has touch this place. I have tried the SPA and the indoor pool - good o es for sure. Food was very delicious! Unfortunately it was cold and the aquaparks were closed - i am sure that in the summer this will be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hristian, Thank you very much for your feed back, and we do appolgies for any small issues you may of had but great to hear you enjoyed the food as it is delicouis and we try and cater for all tastes. And very much looking foward to having you all back in our hotel. Wishing you a great 2015.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

this holiday was great...my daughter loved it... we went to turkey for her 2nd birthday....she enjoyed so much...especially the kids dance after dinner time. weather is alright just rain for two days and we stay for 7 nights this hotel was excellent.very clean and nice staff and housekeeper clean our room everyday and everyone there was very nice and friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kay, It was great to see you all in our hotel and that the holiday was great this makes us happy as we do our best to make each guest to be the best holiday they have ever had. We are hoping your daughter will have another birthday with us. Hope to you see again. Kind regars Management Team More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I have just arrived back from staying at the Eftalia Aqua Resort (4 - 18th of Nov). The transfer from hotel is quite lengthy and does make you feel yucky but when you get to the hotel it is worth the journey! Myself and my partner arrived at 6pm and it was the Junior FIFA World Cup and about 14... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Amazing587, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your honest feed back, we would like to see more possitive feed backs like you have done and we try and meet each guests needs and requests and tastes in food as our goal to make as many guests happy as possible and for guests like you to come back... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • First choice(27)
  • Very good(16)
  • Main pool(10)
  • Kid Club(7)
  • Evening entertainment(3)
  • Snack bar(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

824 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (505)
Viewed
Amenities (153)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Main Pool (27)
Viewed
Relax Pool (6)
Viewed
Relax Suite Room (54)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (122)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question