We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Violettes

4.0 of 5 Thierenbach, 68500 Jungholtz, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Violettes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Les Violettes
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    111
    76
    37
    17
See reviews for
28
249
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
82 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Set in the forest this is a lovely spa hotel near a monastery and with lots of walks as well as a well presented spa . The bar brasserie and fine dining restaurants were all good and the set dinner of limited choice was beautifully prepared and presented . Service generally friendly and efficient .A booking mix up was nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
82 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel has a stunning setting on the edge of the Vosges in the Alsace . A nice hotel with good bar restaurant magnificent views and an excellent restaurant . My room was in the small house opposite reception - adequate but not excellent - try for a room with balcony and view if you can . The spa looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Violettes68500, Directeur général at Les Violettes, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Les Violettes. Your impression is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward... More 

Soultz, France
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Good location, o.k. rooms but terrible service! We entered the restaurant at 20.00pm. Got the menu at 21.00pm and the first food arrived at 22.15pm. The manager was not willing to show up at the table for an explanation since he was helping out in the kitchen. Terrible experience for a €200+/night hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Violettes68500, Directeur général at Les Violettes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Les Violettes is in a fantastic location and has a great Spa. We have stayed at this hotel several times and again just last Tuesday. But this time we were severely disappointed. It would appear that the hotel is under new management and has a new cook, and neither measure up to the high standards of a year ago. Dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Facts: Standard room 210 Euro a night for two people. Breakfast 25 Euro Each Dinner was at 60 Euro a person for a five course menu Parking and Internet free Positive points: - Very nice location at the feet of "les vosges" in the middle of peaceful and quiet nature - Unexpected but nice welcome drink for all customers. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Strasbourg, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all, the hotel employees are wonderfull from the lobby, the spa, the restaurant,... The hotel is located in a very peacefull and nice area in the Vosges. The food at the restaurant was very good also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my first visit to the Alsace province of France and it was just beautiful on a nice summer day. The hotel is situated just outside the town on the hill side close to the woods and about 200 - 300 meters from the famous church of St. Lourdes, which has been restored well. The location is just too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valatie, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Les Violettes is like a dream. Secluded in the French countryside of Alsace near the German border, it is a true romantic and relaxing getaway. My wife and I went for a few days on our Honeymoon in France in November, and were treated incredibly well. Vanessa, the lovely manager of the hotel immediately gave us an upgrade to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
57 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a nice hotel in the Alsace. When arriving the receptionist was very professional and showed me to my room. Hotel has quite some rooms and finding your room is not always easy. The rooms were clean and spacious but to warm. The airco did not work as it should do. The internet connection was very slow. Checking out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strasbourg, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Lousy wifi reception throughout the property although their website clearly states that wireless internet is available in every room. If that were not enough, wherever wifi works, internet connection speed is terrible (200kbps max). Virtually no cellular signal with Bouygues Telecom. Geeks beware! Spa was nice although pool temperature could be 10 degrees warmer. Food was good not exceptional. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Violettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Violettes

Address: Thierenbach, 68500 Jungholtz, France
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Jungholtz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Violettes 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Escapio, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Violettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Violettes Jungholtz, France - Alsace

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay