We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Violettes

Thierenbach, 68500 Jungholtz, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Violettes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

My room was huge not big. Staff super nice. Service great. Breakfast even better. Excellent place to go. Quite no traffic around. Outside/inside pool area. There is a restaurant just close by. They have affordable buffet dinners. Place has historical value.

Helpful?
Thank 900josmar
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Unfriendly staff Don't speak English Unprofessional Wrong menu in The restaurant Expensive breakfast Wrong winelist and lot's of misstakes with regard to the ordered wine. You have to wait very long to get your starter.

Helpful?
Thank Henri-d-Pa
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Hotel is in a fantastic location. In the mountains with great views and very peaceful. The room was a little disappointing. It was quite tired looking, some of the electrics didn't work and the curtains were hanging off the rail. It had a great view, on the first floor overlooking the pool, nice balcony with flowers - really pretty. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank 454Oundle
London
Level Contributor
277 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel is set in a beautiful settingm, facing the hills and the forest. Really you can't fault it on that, or indeed on the comfort and decor of the rooms. However there are serious issues with the level of service that you receive: If you have managed to overcome the weird feeling that you are left with when you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OYP-London
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Stayed there early April: a gift box worth 500 Euros, a night at a suite (nothing special), gastronomique dinner (food excellent, service nul: red wine served in same glass as white wine), "all inclusive" card except that all inclusive is NOT all inclusive there, free drinks from minibar: water, juice, undrinkable non-alcoholic beer, no bottle opener, dirty glasses. spa: great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alphonseag
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I've never felt so special in my life. Great masseuse, several steam rooms, revitalizing indoor/outdoor pool, food/drinks, and more! You leave wanting more and trying to figure out the next time you can return. Serene location!

Helpful?
Thank Dabriss42
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Set in the forest this is a lovely spa hotel near a monastery and with lots of walks as well as a well presented spa . The bar brasserie and fine dining restaurants were all good and the set dinner of limited choice was beautifully prepared and presented . Service generally friendly and efficient .A booking mix up was nicely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hilltopOxon
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel has a stunning setting on the edge of the Vosges in the Alsace . A nice hotel with good bar restaurant magnificent views and an excellent restaurant . My room was in the small house opposite reception - adequate but not excellent - try for a room with balcony and view if you can . The spa looked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hilltopOxon
Violettes68500, Directeur général at Les Violettes, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Les Violettes. Your impression is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward... More 

Soultz, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good location, o.k. rooms but terrible service! We entered the restaurant at 20.00pm. Got the menu at 21.00pm and the first food arrived at 22.15pm. The manager was not willing to show up at the table for an explanation since he was helping out in the kitchen. Terrible experience for a €200+/night hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dammy E
Violettes68500, Directeur général at Les Violettes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Les Violettes is in a fantastic location and has a great Spa. We have stayed at this hotel several times and again just last Tuesday. But this time we were severely disappointed. It would appear that the hotel is under new management and has a new cook, and neither measure up to the high standards of a year ago. Dinner... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mmmike_13
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jungholtz
22.6 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
24.9 mi away
Le Clos des Sources
Le Clos des Sources
#2 of 2 in Thannenkirch
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Chateau d'Isenbourg
Chateau d'Isenbourg
#1 of 4 in Rouffach
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Spa Verte Vallee
3.0 mi away
Le St Barnabe Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay