We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Violettes

Thierenbach, 68500 Jungholtz, France
Hotel amenities
Les Violettes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jungholtz
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
OYP-London London
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    124
    86
    47
    16
See reviews for
28
294
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
London
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
40 hotel reviews
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is set in a beautiful settingm, facing the hills and the forest. Really you can't fault it on that, or indeed on the comfort and decor of the rooms. However there are serious issues with the level of service that you receive: If you have managed to overcome the weird feeling that you are left with when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there early April: a gift box worth 500 Euros, a night at a suite (nothing special), gastronomique dinner (food excellent, service nul: red wine served in same glass as white wine), "all inclusive" card except that all inclusive is NOT all inclusive there, free drinks from minibar: water, juice, undrinkable non-alcoholic beer, no bottle opener, dirty glasses. spa: great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've never felt so special in my life. Great masseuse, several steam rooms, revitalizing indoor/outdoor pool, food/drinks, and more! You leave wanting more and trying to figure out the next time you can return. Serene location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
98 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Set in the forest this is a lovely spa hotel near a monastery and with lots of walks as well as a well presented spa . The bar brasserie and fine dining restaurants were all good and the set dinner of limited choice was beautifully prepared and presented . Service generally friendly and efficient .A booking mix up was nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
98 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel has a stunning setting on the edge of the Vosges in the Alsace . A nice hotel with good bar restaurant magnificent views and an excellent restaurant . My room was in the small house opposite reception - adequate but not excellent - try for a room with balcony and view if you can . The spa looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Violettes68500, Directeur général at Les Violettes, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Les Violettes. Your impression is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward... More 

Soultz, France
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Good location, o.k. rooms but terrible service! We entered the restaurant at 20.00pm. Got the menu at 21.00pm and the first food arrived at 22.15pm. The manager was not willing to show up at the table for an explanation since he was helping out in the kitchen. Terrible experience for a €200+/night hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Violettes68500, Directeur général at Les Violettes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Les Violettes is in a fantastic location and has a great Spa. We have stayed at this hotel several times and again just last Tuesday. But this time we were severely disappointed. It would appear that the hotel is under new management and has a new cook, and neither measure up to the high standards of a year ago. Dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Facts: Standard room 210 Euro a night for two people. Breakfast 25 Euro Each Dinner was at 60 Euro a person for a five course menu Parking and Internet free Positive points: - Very nice location at the feet of "les vosges" in the middle of peaceful and quiet nature - Unexpected but nice welcome drink for all customers. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Strasbourg, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all, the hotel employees are wonderfull from the lobby, the spa, the restaurant,... The hotel is located in a very peacefull and nice area in the Vosges. The food at the restaurant was very good also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my first visit to the Alsace province of France and it was just beautiful on a nice summer day. The hotel is situated just outside the town on the hill side close to the woods and about 200 - 300 meters from the famous church of St. Lourdes, which has been restored well. The location is just too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay