We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel

Freisinger Strasse 80, 85445, Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Sheraton Airport Hotel may be as much as 4 miles from the airport but it is worth it to stay there. The rooms are great. They have a swimmingpool. The restaurant is excellent for both dinner and breakfast. An Oasis just off the airport.

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
Michigan
Level Contributor
261 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located just a few KM from the München airport. Overpriced parking available as is a large hotel airport bus for €5. Room: very large by European standards. 3rd floor SPG rooms are nice, although sparsely decorated. Bathrooms also large with all the standard amenities. Beds were comfortable by Euro standards. A "King" is not a real, it is two beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank jra3
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jrq3 Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of your company at the Sheraton Airport Hotel Munich in the future. In case of any special request you may contact me under airportmunich at... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our second stay at this hotel was pleasant. The staff are friendly and very helpfull. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds very soft though. The parking space very small for medium cars and a person need to becarefull not to scratch cars. We used the fitness centre and it is well equip for a short stay over. Breakfast fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louis D
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louis D. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. Best regards Christian F. Front Office Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel looks good from outside, and the lobby. Once you get into your room you realize is an old hotel, with rooms a little run down. They could really use some upgrades to their rooms. Room service menu is very very very limited, i had a hard time finding something to have for dinner, but to be fair, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmaMB
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmmaMB, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of your company at the Sheraton Airport Hotel Munich in the future. In case of any special request... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I stayed at this hotel with friends, because we had an early flight the day after. We did not pay full price, since I had a voucher - and I must say I would have been a bit unhappy if I would have paid full price. The receptionist up on arrival wasn't giving 100% service, it felt more like I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marica N
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marica N, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time reviewing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience upon checking in, we hope that all was neat and swift after that. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Christian F. Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very nice for an airport hotel. Cosy, quiet, friendly staff and with a nice atmosphere. The hotel is decorated in a typical Bavarian style. Also fairly easy to find good priced deals. Comfy beds. It's located about 10 minutes away from the airport with buss/taxi. The best options are either the hotels shuttle buss (5€/person) or the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan O
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan O, We appreciate you letting us know how your recent stay went. The entire team is delighted to receive such a good review as it shows that all departments are working together in providing a great service to all our guests. Internet is also free of charge if you book your room on Starwood branded website. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

This is not a hotel I would want for my primary lodging. WiFi must be purchased unless you complain, then you might reluctantly be given a voucher. Restaurant service is slow and exceedingly overpriced. On the plus side self served breakfast buffet is ample providing a nice variety of foods for every taste. We were booked into this hotel as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dokepper
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dokepper, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to contact us directly if you return to the city and we will do our utmost to exceed your expectations. We were happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our breakfast, and we will be sure to share your comments... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Good service, good location, perfectly adequate accommodation. All one needs for a short overnight, with a good breakfast. Close to the airport but not noisy. Cannot fault it at all. Bar meal was over-generous helping. Parking on site, wifi I did not use

Helpful?
Thank Clive T
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

May be I was a it tired from travelling when I stayed here this week. Staff we're not particularly helpful when I checked in. I asked to place a room service order and was told I needed to access through my TV. Next the wifi signal was not strong enough for my I pad and my door key didn't open... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Canny C
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Canny C, I am disappointed to read your review, we always encourage guests to speak to a member of staff during their stay if any issues occur so we can look to make it right whilst still on property. However if you do wish to discuss any matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oberding hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

You expect something different with you hear Sheraton. Very common hotel, very far from city center (it is not even easy to find a store or supermarket close to the hotel) and with the lack of free wifi connection. I stayed only two nights and the only good thing are that rooms aren't noisy (something that you could consider normal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberding
3.5 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
2.2 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#45 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
0.7 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 3 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay